Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Summit Pt racerfrom Smithfield VA

My room was recently renovated. Very clean.

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: Rates and condition of my room.
Cons: Leave the lights on for people in the stairwell and haul away the construction debris when the dumpster is full.
Location: There are not a lot of restaurants nearby as the area seems to be light industrial. Its a few miles until you find stuff.
Remodeling ongoing. No lights in stairwell first night, they were on the second night. The overfilled construction dumpster was parked right by the room. The shower head was only 4.5 feet or so off the floor of the shower, so I had to crouch to shower. I might have been the first person to use the room since renovation. It was nice and clean, if somewhat spartan in the furnishing style. I think I will try to find a room on the north end of Winchester next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KMfrom NC

Reasonable and convenient

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Low rates for a perfectly decent short stay. Free wi-fi, too.
Cons: My room didn't have the carpet removed yet (and it definitely needed removing), but it was just a couple of rooms away from being re-done.
Location: Very convenient to restaurants, historic downtown, and the university.
Needed a clean, inexpensive stay while picking up my daughter. This hotel fit the bill.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeremiahfrom SW Virginia

Not bad

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: Price, Staff
Cons: Wifi capabilities
Location: Just a few minutes from downtown Winchester.
There are two different areas. Be sure to insist on the front, these rooms are enclosed within the same building as the front desk and lobby. We were initially given one of the rooms in the rear with a door to the outside but the wifi would not connect which would have been a deal breaker. Thankfully they moved us to one of the front rooms where the wifi worked pretty well. The staff did a good job, I had a UPS package shipped to the front desk which they handled well and they will provide wake up calls. They are under renovation but this was not a problem in any way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nanfrom Ma

modern, simple accomodation for traveling through

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Pros: modern.simple, clean
Cons: no food nearby
Location: near highway
There was a recent rehab of all the rooms - modern decor, vinyl floors, platform bed that one can sweep under, flat screen HDTV. Micro and mini fridge. Nothing fancy but really clean and comfortable. This is my second visit while traveling through. Inside entrance is quieter. Back section seems to be rented to transient people or workers. They are delightful, sit outside and talk - not loud, didn't see drinking. Were helpful when my door wouldn't open. I'll stay there again when traveling through.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amyfrom New York

Well kept, clean, & priced for an overnight stay.

Posted May 27, 2013
Cons: It would be nice if they offered small breakfast spread. But for the price I paid I didn't really expect it.
It was well kept, clean and well priced for a simple overnight stay. My only complaint was that there were other patrons and/or people loitering in the hallways late at night which kept me up, although the hotel staff did ask them politely to quiet down after I called the front desk.
2 out of 5
by Gregfrom Elmhurst, Queens, NY, USA

Second time around not always better.

Posted Mar 31, 2013
Pros: Decore.
Cons: Noise
Location: Hard to find.G
We stayed at this motel when it first opened and thought it was fantastic. maybe because it's a little difficult to find, it has appealed to a less desirable local customers. We had two young men come in next door at 11 PM and started fighting. We then had someone on the second level watching loud TV til 3AM. Will not stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Feb 25, 2013
Pros: The way the room was set up.
Cons: no hair dryer in room
Location: it was in a good spot of town
The room was very clean and very nicely set up. Would definitely go back for another stay. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for price

Posted Dec 20, 2012
The room I has was pretty up to date, newer mattress. There was no carpet which was a bonus. The bathtub was not clean, hair in it but the rest of the room appeared clean. There was no coffee pot in the room and no lids for the complimentary coffee in the lobby. The staff was very helpful, providing directions to the hotel & local attractions. Upon check in, was given a lower rate without asking as I had booked for two but only had one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nanfrom Florida

New, fresh minimalist design

Posted Oct 13, 2012
Pros: cleanliness and rooms designed to be easily cleaned
Cons: location
Location: no restaurants in immediate vacinity
Front desk staff happy and friendly. Everything was newly renovated - lobby, landscaping and rooms. The rooms have a new look - modern, sleek, minimalist design. Bed and mattress new and very comfortable. I appreciated the bamboo like vinyl floors which were cleaner than traditional carpeting. New frig and microwave, new bathroom. It's not fancy but clean - the frig, microwave and internet meets the travelers needs quite well.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Stuttgart

Unterster Standard

Posted Nov 24, 2011
Dringend renovierungsbed├╝rftig!