Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kernersville NC

Nice hotel for the price and close to interstate.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Room size was great.
Location: Great location right off interstate 81.
Rooms were clean and hotel staff was very nice. Nice size room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff. Nice place.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Close to fast food and close to a grocery store strip mall. Coffee 24 hours a day. Refrigerator and microwave in the room. Good overall vibe there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Clare from PA

You could do better for the price

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean but outdated. Hair dryer was broken and no one was available to fix it (the girl at the front desk was very apologetic and sweet about it, though). Only one elevator in the entire hotel and it was very very slow. At one point I waited 5+ minutes just to get down one floor. Noise levels were not good -- I could hear the TV in the next person's room, though they did not have the volume up high. No vending machine with water. Barely any parking (I had to park in the lot of a nearby restaurant). Continental breakfast was DELICIOUS. They had a waffle maker! I payed $85 for one night (the "sale" price) and it was not worth it. For $15 more I could have landed a beautiful room in the Holiday Inn near Front Royal where I usually stay. I was disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Spryng

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Very good location and hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good quality for price and a covenient location. Friendly staff, especially the woman working in the breakfast room. We will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by p from MA

Just ok

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Cons: parking
Fine for quick, over-night stay. Major renovations happening on 3rd flr (we were on 2nd flr, somewhat noisy); no parking available when we arrived - we told to park next door at Golden Corral ... very inconvenient. Manager came to room about 10 mins after we arrived saying she "heard a cat" when there was no cat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michel from MD

A good place to sleep

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Good staff, comfortable.
Cons: Hair conditioner available on request, but should be standard.
We stayed three nights while attending an event at a nearby campground. The room was small and felt a little crowded with the king bed, but as we were pretty much there only to sleep, it was quite adequate. Everything was clean, the complementary breakfast was generous and the staff was responsive to our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richie from New Jersey

Great overnight stay for the price

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, room comfort, facilities appeared well maintained and relatively new.
My daughter and I stayed in Winchester on our way to North Carolina. We needed two beds, arriving later on a Friday night, and had several options to choose from in the Winchester area. This hotel was one of the more affordable, but higher rated choices, and we don't regret choosing the Sleep Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Pennsylvania

Just traveling through.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Clean room and facilities.
Cons: Missed eggs for breakfast.
Location: We arrived late (9pm) & most restaurants nearby were closed except for Cracker Barrel!
Hotel & staff very pleasant. Location was very convenient. Breakfast quite good.