Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was cheap...

Posted May 17, 2015
This was a stopover for us, so we were there just to sleep. I found a used q-tip on the floor, and my son found two unopened beer cans when we came in. I don't know how the cleaning staff missed that! Also, most of the building smelled like smoke. I actually was worried about my son and his asthma. But the breakfast was better than I'd expected for the price, and I feel like they at least tried to make it nice enough for the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PA

just for the night

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: good price; nice staff
Cons: The electric outlets were not in easy to reach places and there weren't enough of them. The air conditioner was loud and didn't cool well.
Location: Plenty of restaurants.
Needed two rooms for the night. Found this offering at a good price. The rooms were poorly lit. The air conditioner didn't keep the room cool. There needed to be more electric outlets. On the plus side there was good wi-fi and TV reception and it was close to many restaurants. The continental breakfast was served as early as 0530 when most other motels begin breakfast at 0600.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

This one is a keeper!

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Location, rates, amenities, cleanliness.
Cons: Everything was satisfactory.
Location: Near Interstate 81. Try Umbertos Italian restaurant in the plaza across the street. We ordered a pizza and enjoyed it very much.
What a great little place to stay if all you need is a clean, comfortable, safe room for an overnight. We were checked in by the Assistant Manager who as cordial and efficient. The pet fee is very reasonable, by the way. The room was a little small, but it met our needs. It was reasonably well equipped and in good condition. Everything worked as it was supposed to. I told the staff at check out that I was so pleased, I would be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom yz

Good

Posted May 10, 2015
Excellent hotel with cheap price. Go for it. ************(((
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danielfrom rancho mirage

ok if you need a place to sleep when arriving late

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
typical super 8
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Hilaryfrom Chantilly, VA

Not recommended

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and helpful, that is probably the only good thing I could say about this motel. The hallways and the rooms alike did not smell very good at all. The beds were painfully uncomfortable. The bedspreads were dingy and the blankets were rough and scratchy. Stains on the carpet's were very noticeable. This motel is definitely in need of an overhaul.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, old, run down

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Don't stay here unless you can't find or can't afford anything better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kingston, ON

Short night stop

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Closeness to the Golden Corral & Costco.
Cons: Rooms should be upgraded.
Location: Seems there is lots to do in the area as it is historic Winchester. Also, Outlet Malls very close as well as restaurants.
Stayed for 1 night on our way to Florida. Hotel was just ok. Probably would not choose this hotel again. If you are only there for one night to sleep it is probably ok. We would probably pay a little more for a hotel. Price was very reasonable though.