Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great location, excellent staff, breakfast so-so

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: Breakfast food quality and choices
Location: In a small shopping center - next to Starbucks, Walgreens, grocery store, etc.
We had the king suite, plenty of room for 2 adults and a toddler. Bed was a bit hard, but some people like hard beds, so I can’t penalize them for that. Staff was very pleasant. Location was great. Breakfast buffet was a bit disappointing. Overall would consider again and would recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

The pool was great after a long drive.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The suite.
Cons: nothing
Location: Winchester, VA. Just staying overnight to go south.
Clean, friendly. After a 7 hour drive, it was a great place to stay. Our suite was fabulous. The pool was very refreshing after a very long drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathie from Richmond, VA

great location

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's important to me to sleep in a quiet environment...this place was off the highway, very quiet location. Room, bed, were very comfortable. The hotel staff was genuinely considerate. I will stay there again when I'm in the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Needs Renovated

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Furniture old ripped torn dirty etc. Coffee maker disgusting. Was surprised that this was actually a Marriott property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Charlottesville, Virginia

Nice Hotel Shopping Right Across The Road

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Staff, Pets Allowed, Breakfast
Cons: Rooms need to be renovated
Location: Everything you need across the road
I had a great stay and that's because the hotel staff was so friendly and helpful. I stayed in the one bedroom suit it was very nice. The rooms are old and could use some renovation,but they were clean. Breakfast was OK, pets allowed. Great location,I would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nikkie from Virginia

Not Worth the Savings

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the worst hotel stay we've had. We expressed our main concern was quiet. Our room wasn’t ready so we were given a choice of 4 rooms; the clerk chose our room for us. Our room was next to people who were having a party (yelled & slammed doors all night) & directly across from guests with large breed dogs that barked & howled every time the owners left the room. The room itself was adequate & the kitchen was one of the best - except that everything was filthy. The pots and pans that had been used by the previous guests were greasy/oily, & so were the coffee cups. There were light bulbs missing from the kitchen light fixture, the light portion of the bathroom exhaust fan was hanging out, & the ottoman was covered in dust thick enough to see once the lights were turned on. The sofa had some sort of disgusting dark stains all across the bottom & back cushions. Marriotts boast that they are smoke free facilities, yet all of their staff smoke just outside the entrance. During breakfast 2 employees kept going outside for smoke; eventually the smoke began seeping inside. We also enjoyed listening to them make fun of New Englander's accents imitating how "Yankees" sounded & acted. When I complained to their general manager he emailed me an apology stating that he would talk to the heads of each department so that future guests would have better experiences. Needless to say, we won't return. We could have enjoyed a night at the George Washington hotel for less than $40 more.