Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great location, excellent staff, breakfast so-so

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: Breakfast food quality and choices
Location: In a small shopping center - next to Starbucks, Walgreens, grocery store, etc.
We had the king suite, plenty of room for 2 adults and a toddler. Bed was a bit hard, but some people like hard beds, so I can’t penalize them for that. Staff was very pleasant. Location was great. Breakfast buffet was a bit disappointing. Overall would consider again and would recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

The pool was great after a long drive.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The suite.
Cons: nothing
Location: Winchester, VA. Just staying overnight to go south.
Clean, friendly. After a 7 hour drive, it was a great place to stay. Our suite was fabulous. The pool was very refreshing after a very long drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Charlottesville, Virginia

Nice Hotel Shopping Right Across The Road

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Staff, Pets Allowed, Breakfast
Cons: Rooms need to be renovated
Location: Everything you need across the road
I had a great stay and that's because the hotel staff was so friendly and helpful. I stayed in the one bedroom suit it was very nice. The rooms are old and could use some renovation,but they were clean. Breakfast was OK, pets allowed. Great location,I would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michael O'Brien from Lorton Va.

Mike OB Lorton Va

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was very good. Bathroom and heat/ air vents could use some cleaning.. Kitchen floor creaked and may be disruptive to guests below.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tammy from long island new york

great place to stay!!!!!

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
this hotel was excellent!!!!!! the rooms are so clean, the staff in super friendly and very accommodating. Had one of the best night sleep i have ever had in a hotel. The bed and pillows were so comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by J. Quintin Mullins from Winchester

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The only issue we had was the room was not ready at check in. We had to wait a little while but got into the room in time to get to our event. The staff went out of their way apologize and explain why our room was not ready. We would stay there again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect mid-way point, home to Pittsburgh

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent accomodations. Liked the two-bedroom suite with the bath in the hall.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We arrived late at night, entered our room, it all looked clean so we unpacked everything. My husband turned down the sheets and I noticed there were several hairs on the sheets. Called front desk, they apologized and asked if we would like housekeeping to come. We just got a set of clean sheets and changed them ourselves. The bed was very uncomfortable and there was a lot of noise in the room above us. You could even hear them walking around. One day we left and was gone 7 hours to come back to find they didn't come in to make up the room. Again the front desk apologized and offered house keeping services but at that point what was the point in making the bed? We just got clean towels from the desk. On our departure, there was no one at the front desk. We left to find several employees outside smoking. Not very professional. Not expecting this kind of service from a Marriott hotel and with the good reviews we read. We will not be staying here again.