Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Outdated but adequate

Posted Jul 7, 2014
This hotel is in need of a makeover, but overall for the price of the room it served it's purpose. It didn't have internet service and the bed was a little uncomfortable, but for one night it was adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elmira NY

Handy to the US 81

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Cons: Comfort of accessory furniture--chairs, etc. Handicapped accessible bathrooms
The hotel is clean, quiet and very conveniently located near US 81. Three restaurants are within walking distance, and very handy for travelers. Reasonable priced for overnights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elmira NY

Easy on and off the highway

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean, great staff
Cons: air conditioning in the hallways
Pleasant lodging with three restaurants within a parking-lot drive. Staff is very pleasant and helpful. Excellent value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luis from DC

excellent buy for the price

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Comfortable and spacious room with refrigerator and microwave. Close to highway, shopping center, and Shenandoah campus. Adequate continental breakfast with attentive staff. I have paid a lot more for a lot less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessica from Maryville, TN

Nice hotel for a budget stay

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: spacious rooms, swimming pool, clean bathrooms, friendly staff, continental breakfast.
Cons: A refrigerator in the room would've been nice. Perhaps a "no pets allowed room" for people with pet allergies (like myself).
Location: Winchester is a cute town. I didn't explore much, however.
This hotel was pleasant enough. I just needed a place for my family to sleep for a night while travelling home from New York to Tennessee. It's obviously not a 5 star hotel, but it serves its purpose well enough. The room was clean. The bathroom was clean. The room was very spacious. My kids enjoyed swimming in the pool. They offer breakfast in the morning (cereal, muffins, bagels, apples, toast, coffee, juice, boiled eggs). This is a pet friendly hotel, so beware if you have allergies.. I am allergic to dogs and my skin and eyes became verrrrry itchy. I felt better after taking a shower, but I sure was wishing for some clariten or something. That wasn't the hotel's fault, though.
1 out of 5
by Tina from Northern Virginia

Never Got to Stay

Posted May 31, 2014
When I arrived at the hotel, a very rude staff member informed me my reservation was for the previous night. Upon checking my confirmation, somehow I booked the wrong night. The staff was in no way caring or sympathetic indicating there was nothing they could do since we were a no show. They would not refund any monies and were very rude. Expedia did try to call and help (a positive experience) but they did not work with them either. With such rude staff I chose to find a different hotel for my stay. I gave all the actual facilities neutral ratings since I never got to actually see these.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
Carpet smelled really bad. Updates needed throughout the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by c from syracuse, ny

very helpful

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: easy access to find
Cons: heck how the air condition worked and possibly update tv.
helped change reservations necessary to do quickly. reservationist was courteous and our room was tidy. Could be a bit cleaner and the shower would not heat up to our satisfaction. Would like a few more choices for cont. breakfast. For a quick overnight it was good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noise Night!

Posted May 20, 2014
A/C conditioner made loud noises all night long. Room was clean and take care of. I would still stay again the price was right.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MySpace from New jersey

Very good soap

Posted May 9, 2014
Very happy with our decision to stay here. The hotel staff were extremely polite and helpful. They had very good smelling soap, good breakfast, clean room and comfy bed.