Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near our destination

Posted Sep 24, 2014
The hotel was perfectly located to Old Town Winchester as well as Shopping at Apple Blossom Mall. Staff was very helpful with directions and information regarding shopping and sights. Nice breakfast to start our morning. The only down side to our stay was an odd odor, mainly in the hallways, slightly in the room (tolerable).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Convenience and lots of amenities

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: amenities close by friendly and quiet atmosphere breakfast
Cons: the smell of the carpets in the hallway and the rooms ( not so bad in the room as it is in the hallways). The shower head in our bathroom needs to be
Location: Wow, lots of stuff to do nearby which we really enjoyed and spent out money. The hobby lobby for craft lovers, stores to shop, shopping mall to spend
Nice hotel and walking distance to a variety of stores, shopping plaza and movie theatre. Quiet atmosphere in the evening which is great as we slept well. The pool and breakfast is always a big seller for me and good breakfast items. We raise our hat to you in regards to saving energy by only changing bedding every three days (should be more) and changing towels if we leave them on the floor. We would have been Ok with not changing our bedding at all seeing that we were there for 5 days (4 nights). Coffee, mini fridge and microwave in the room is great as well. When we travel, we always look at Wyndham Hotel first and we enjoy accumulating our points so that we can one day have one free stay. Thank you and thank you to all the wonderful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good stopover

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
All good. The hotel staff were efficient and friendly. The hotel was clean and breakfast was good. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pinehurst, NC

Conveniently located, very good breakfast

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Convenient, good breakfast buffet
Cons: The room we stayed in the first night had a broken flush handle on the toilet.
Location: Many restaurants, both chain and non-chain. Easy on and off to Rt. 81.
We booked a non-smoking room through Expedia for our drive north, but we had other plans for our drive south. Due to bad rainstorms and road delays, we did not make it that far south, so decided to try the Wingate again. My husband asked for a king, non-smoking room and was told we got the last one. It was NOT a non-smoking room, however. It was late, we were exhausted, so we stayed. The room reeked and so did the clothing and items we removed from the room when we left. Had we had the energy, we definitely would have left immediately. Very disappointed that they would tell us that it was a non-smoking room when it wasn't. The entire 4th floor smells of smoke the minute you get off the elevator. Changed an otherwise good experience. Achoo!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Very Nice, Good Recovery

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Entirely satisfactory visit. Nice facility, good service, clean hotel, clean room, nice breakfast, good location, lots of food choices nearby. Only hiccup was on check in. We reserved non-smoking, which should have been irrelevant because this is a "smoke free" hotel. On exiting elevator, however, 4th floor hallway reeked of smoke. Room also reeked of smoke. Called front desk and clerk IMMEDIATELY gave us another room. Key was waiting when we got back to the lobby. Second room was excellent. Great recovery! Just what we'd expect from the Wyndam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by SPR from Ellicott City, MD

Just Perfect

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
My son and I spent the night (no smoking 2 double/queen beds) and I must say that despite the bad ratings, I found the hotel perfect-- very clean, professional staff that were friendly, no noise whatsoever, and a really nice and comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com