Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Couples
by Madison from NYC

All about expectation

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Totally fine for $77/night on a holiday weekend. Not the very very cleanest, nor the very very nicest, but the room was a-ok for us. We needed to leave a day early, and they were super-accommodating, which we appreciated.
1 out of 5
by Kori from Salem, OR

Worse Hotel Room Ever

Posted May 25, 2014
This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. The room stunk so bad. I felt unsafe. I had a hard time sleeping because I was afraid something was going to crawl on me. The only good thing I have to say is the front desk clerk was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2014 by Monica, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay ,as it is a complete surprise to us. Since you had stayed two nights, and made no complaint to the front desk we had no idea that your guest room smelled. Had we known, we would have moved you at once-our pet designated rooms,although shampooed regularly, can acquire odors. This particular guest room is getting new carpetting in light of your complaint. We are glad to hear you found the desk clerk friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

America's best? I think America could do better!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Took better care of fish than the customers.
Cons: Needs major work or a match.
Location: Good meal at the marina restaurant on the river. Other things to do would be to find a better hotel.
My. Overall experience was not pleasant. The sheets on my bed had burn holes in them and the lights on the side of the bed didn't work. The water came out either ice cold (2minutes to Luke warm) or scalding hot. The towels were rough like sandpaper and the continental breakfast was pretty scary. the only fruit I saw was an apple that must have been there since Halloween! I'm sure it is still there.Overall, I should have known after trying to book a room at several sold out nearby hotels that the empty parking lot I was entering would be a forewarning of my overnight experience. It is doubtful that anything will be done about this but be warned, and look someplace else.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2014 by Monica, Hotel Management
I would like to apologize that your stay was unpleasant. We have recently gone through some updating and as a result of your comments, have purchased new linens through a highly reputable vendor for hospitality supply. The sheets and towels have mostly all been replaced with new. I am not sure what happened with your water,as we have a brand new boiler system with,what we usually hear, is amazing,endless hot water! i am sorry this wasn't the case for you. In either event, please know your comments are heard and we are improving, as a result, to better accomodate our guests.
1 out of 5
by Doug D from Sandy Hook, CT.

Waste of money, dirty

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Dirty stained rug, filthy bathroom, I had to go and buy disinfectant to wash the toilet bowl seat and wash the tube to take a shower so I didn't get warts, had no choice but to stay there already paid for it and do you think I would get my money back and go to a hotel that is worth the money
1 out of 5
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dan from Massachusetts

Works if you are looking for the cheapest

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was a room. Not very clean, floor looked like it had never been cleaned behind any of the furniture, I moved the bedside table to get to an electrical plug and it was pretty gross. There was a hole in the wall about the size of a softball where it looked like at some point in time there had been a door stopper. Honestly I would stay again if I needed to, only because it was the absolute cheapest place to stay on the way to mt. Snow from Massachusetts. If I wasn't alone though and with my girlfriend, I can tell you she would not have been happy. If you care about cleanliness it's probably worth the extra $10 to stay somewhere else.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older motel

Posted Nov 4, 2013
This is an older motel. It was ok, convenient, and the price was great. The manager was very nice and the breakfast was a good continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Stacey from Michigan

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ok hotel for the night, a little pricy for what the hotel is.
2 out of 5
by Deb from Taunton, MA

hotel stay

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Cons: Cleaniness of the room
Room smelled musty. Carpeting and bed linens were stained. In the middle of my shower, water shut down to a trickle - very frustrating and temperature of the water was barely luke warm. Had a woman and her kids staying in the room next to ours who were up all night running down the halls (very young kids). "Continental" breakfast was not very fresh.
1 out of 5

Don't stay in this pit

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Location: -
Dirty rooms, room 115, 303, and 307. Very dirty rugs and real bad musty smell. Room 303 had a water pipe freeze 2 years ago (and this came form the workers mouth) and the room was never fixed the correct way. Very unpleasant stay. DON'T go!