Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Very reasonably priced, but lacks quality

Posted Mar 1, 2015
We arrived at our room on a very cold day and were hoping to enter a warm indoor space, but it was 60 degrees in the room. It took hours for the heat to kick in and warm it up. We had to wear our coats in the room and when we came back from dinner 3 hrs later it was still only 66. Couldn't they turn the heat up prior to guests arrival? There were no tissues in the room at all. and the sink drain wasnt working, so it would fill with water when you washed you hands and take a long time to drain out. The bed was comfortable and the room appeared to have been renovated somewhat recently but the curtains were old and hanging in spots and the continental breakfast consisted of nothing but one muffin and coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
It was a nice place to spend the night. The hotel staff was very friendly. The rooms are a little outdated but overall still nice
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom voyageur du Québec vers la Floride

Halte au Vermont

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: La situation
Cons: - Rénover - Chauffage adéquat ( dans le motel , avons dû garder nos manteaux et avons eu froid toute la nuit) - baisser le prix
Location: ......................
Les photos étaient invitantes, mais la réalité était décevante. Le chauffage sans contrôle possible et inadéquat (trop froid) La peinture non complétée. Installation très primaire pour le déjeuner.Pour le prix, on s'attendait à mieux et plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

Overpriced, needs updating, staff needs training

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The bathroom was clean and boasted a heating light, but the doorway was unusually small – 24”. The bed was comfortable and the down comforter was good
Cons: Check in -NIGHTMARE. Gave us a key for double, we booked a king, & said it might be occupied! or someone may walk in on us since there was only 1 key!
Location: Restaurants and shopping across the street. Convenient to the center of Brattleboro and Harris Hill Ski Jump- 10 minutes (driving distance)
The motel is a series of buildings all with outside access. The photos online are very misleading. You must walk outside to the indoor pool which was very disappointing–the pool is contracted by an outside person(s) in which they occupy the pool the entire morning every day! There is no area around the pool to sit & you must shower first (even if you are not going in the pool!?). The towels are threadbare, were badly frayed & stained, they would be better utilized washing your car. Pool closes 8:45pm:The king room was large, but sparsely furnished. The carpet was threadbare, stained & showed an open seam. The chair by the desk was held by the fabric, the bottom was completely gone, we were unable to sit on it for fear of it completely falling apart. The small flat screen TV was on the other end of the room, we ended up putting a blanket on the floor in order to watch a movie since the bed was too far away. There was 1 comfy chair-if you are going to equip a room with a fridge & microwave, you can assume people want to eat–more than 1 useable chair would have been nice. The room was visibly clean, but when we did a spot check we found a bottle of salad dressing under the bed! Check-in took over 30 minutes since a mgr had to be called & we had to wait for our reservation to be 'fixed'. While waiting another couple was also having issues-the staff member was very unprofessional and kept saying this was her 1st weekend & the busiest one. Said we didn't get the best deal w/Expedia
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donaldfrom Ct

One night stay for ski trip

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Pleasant experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

two different experiences

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
My first night in a king was fine. I came back and asked for a queen. When I arrived, the heat was set at 62 degrees. It took several hours for the room to warm up to 69 degrees. The feather comforter smelled a bit smokey. So my second night was less than satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Decent hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Decent hotel for the price & location. Room was fine with plenty of space. Housekeeping could have done more but was acceptable. Overall fine stay, there are definitely much worse motels in southern VT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William Cashmanfrom New York

Colonial in Brattleboro stay there

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Perfect place for nice large room reasonably priced... No frills but included both indoor pool & outdoor hot tub... Great location to explore both VT & NH. Also non affiliated restaurant good food & drinks. Open till 9pm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A very good stay in Brattleboro

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was perfectly fine for my one night stay as I passed through the area. It is obviously an old hotel. I remember passing by it all the time decades ago when I worked in the local area. The bathroom appeared to have been updated recently and was much newer than the rest of the room. The main room was very large with an equally large bed. The mattress seemed to be on the older side, but it was still comfortable. There were areas such as the door and some trim that need some serious painting. And the TV should have been replaced 10 years ago. An old tube variety that had seen much better days. Overall the value of this room and what was provided would be tough to beat. And, the Tavern/restaurant is excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yousef

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com