Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sebastian from New Britain, CT

Nice place with a spa area

Posted Mar 19, 2014
It was a nice and clean hotel with a good, professional staff. Nice bar/restaurant with a good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location and clean

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: the location, cleanliness
Cons: updates and paint and also an alarm clock would have been nice
Location: food coop, walking through hinsdale, NH and brattleboro, VT... walking trails, picture taking
the room was small and older but it was clean and comfortable. The chambermaid did a nice job. The pool was nice. The bathtub was very clean and the water was hot. It had a nice microwave and small refrigerator which was surprisingly unexpected and very handy!! I will come again next year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location and clean

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: the location, cleanliness
Cons: updates and paint and also an alarm clock would have been nice
Location: food coop, walking through hinsdale, NH and brattleboro, VT... walking trails, picture taking
the room was small and older but it was clean and comfortable. The chambermaid did a nice job. The pool was nice. The bathtub was very clean and the water was hot. It had a nice microwave and small refrigerator which was surprisingly unexpected and very handy!! I will come again next year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location and clean

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: the location, cleanliness
Cons: updates and paint and also an alarm clock would have been nice
Location: food coop, walking through hinsdale, NH and brattleboro, VT... walking trails, picture taking
the room was small and older but it was clean and comfortable. The chambermaid did a nice job. The pool was nice. The bathtub was very clean and the water was hot. It had a nice microwave and small refrigerator which was surprisingly unexpected and very handy!! I will come again next year
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lolly from Montreal

Served our needs, but...

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Spa -saltwater pool and hot tub were a nice surprise
Three stars it's not. On the positive side - big room, good beds, affordable for family. However-Run down and needs more than a facelift. Bathroom light and fan were on the same switch and made an infernal noise. During the night we needed to put on the heat lamp so as not to wake up the other members of our party. The fan was filthy with encrusted gobs of old dust.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alli from Seacoast NH

Our Visit

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: The staff and the hot tub.
Cons: needs to be remodeled!
Location: We stayed during Gallery Walk in Brattleboro which was really cool to visit. We mainly just wanted to get away though so it was perfect!
The hotel staff were amazing and really helpful. The room was gross. In fact, the ice bucket hadn't even been emptied from the last people who stayed there (it was full of water). The bathroom tile was all ripped up. They REALLY need a remodel. I LOVED THE HOT TUB AND ALL THE STAFF THERE WERE OVER THE TOP HELPFUL!
2 out of 5
by Dee from Sandown NH

very cold

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: It was close to everything.
Cons: Update the rooms, HEAT,
Location: I was only there for one thing the Gymnastics meet. But like I said it is close to everything.
When we arrived into the room it was about 50% we turned on the heat and 4 HR after we got the heat to come up to about 62% I do not like the cold. I should be able to have heat when I want it. I am A Gymnastics Coach and had other people stay in the same place due to the Gymnastics meet and I felt Terrible about everything. The blanket that was on my bed had food on it.The bed did not feel fresh and welcoming.I don't know how the other people feel about there stay because I don't think they wanted me to feel bad. I will never stay in A place like that again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Boss from Virginia

Aging facility, needs some renovation.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Okay facility for very good price.
Cons: Baseboard heat units, door weatherstripping. Renovation needed in some rooms. Thorough check of electricity is needed.
Location: Location is great if you are going to Brattleboro or Putney.
Overall, it was okay. I was there 3 nights. 1st room, #116, was shabby and the electric heat lamp control was in poor shape, so it wouldn't shut off. Wind came in around the outside door, which needs weatherstripping, and some of the room lights didn't work. Electric baseboard heater barely put out any heat. It was an end unit, so exposed to cold on 2 sides. I moved to #210, which was much better. Clean carpet, new bathroom floor, heat lamp worked properly, outside door shut tight, etc. Staff was very helpful and considerate. So overall experience was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve from n.y.

very cozy

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: easy check in, room very comfortable.
Cons: t.v's
Location: plenty of resteraunts
rooms are old but very cozy and comforting, quiet surroundings and pleasant staff that made you feel welcome. very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Xing from NYC

OK To Stay For A Night

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: It's very roomy, beds and restroom are pretty clean.
Cons: The carpet should be vacuumed. The shower should be adjustable.
Location: Good location. 40 minutes to Mt. Snow.
It's very roomy, beds and restroom are pretty clean. The carpet, however, is very old and dirty. The shower is high and not adjustable, water pressure is low, the kids refused to shower.