Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Britain, CT

Great Location

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Location good. Short drive to town. Near major highway. Stores and restaurants nearby.
Location: Center of Brattleboro is very quaint and lovely.
nice swimming pool and great breakfast included. Nice size rooms. Very close to some colleges. Large supermarket nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to in town Brattleboro

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was a big bonus. I had to be at work at 5:30am and breakfast was ready everyday!!!!!
Cons: Add more vending machines
Location: Brattleboro is a cute little town.
It was a comfortable stay. People were friendly. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Nice Stay

Posted May 17, 2015
Had a nice stay, staff was courteous, esp the gal who ran the breakfast room, keeping it clean and stocked. Would stay again without hesitation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V

Room not as booked

Posted May 12, 2015
I called the hotel my booking and the lady in reservations told me as i booked through a. 3rd party i would get whatever was available when i checked in. I called back next day and reassured I would get the suite i booked. So I was nervous so arrived early on Friday and was told sorry we do not have a suite but we will give you 2 rooms which was great but not with a connecting door but across the hall. Unfortunately it was next to the gym and pool so noise woke us up at around 6:30 both mornings as the walls are far from noise proof . Every sound from any adjoining rooms is heard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: pretty much everything
Cons: the laundry room was loud like a washer was broke
Location: we were there for a wrestling tournament so we did not do much else
breakfast was great pool was clean warm and fun hot tub was pleasing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Conveniently located.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: very clean, spacious with comfortable beds, good lighting and free WiFi.
Cons: Need both glass and plastic cups. Plastic cups alone are very tacky. Breakfast appreciated though would also enjoy cut up fresh fruit.
Location: restaurants near by. only there overnight.
We had a nice sized room with two queen size beds which were really comfortable. Quiet room. The staff was warm and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place, great service, great town

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
We spent 4 nights in this hotel. Room was available several hours before the check in time. Room was clean and spacious. Front desk was not as friendly as expected but they were not rude either, just not interested. Breakfast was included in our stay and William was absolutely amazing. We were there during slow and busy times and William didn't skip the beat. Food was great and always warm, serving dishes were never empty, no matter how busy it was, he was on top of it. What a nice, happy, pleasant and hard working man; he definitely takes pride in what he does. Hotel smelled really good, like lavander. The only complaint I would have is that the employees would smoke outside, at the front door. That's were the smoking section was, which is fine, but I think employees should not be visible when smoking, but that's just me. The hotel is located in a really nice, artsy town, just beautiful. Great places to eat and see. All in all, a great experience, I would highly recommend this place and this town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Clean, quiet room. Very satisfied with the hotel itself. Breakfast was just ok, not great. Pool and hot tub were very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Greg from Severna Park, MD

The place to stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was right on target. Would stay again if in this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Great Brattleboro Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The hotel is super clean and well-maintained. Staff is friendly and delightful. The morning breakfast was delicious! Great location convenient to all of Brattleboro and I-91. A great stay!