Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fall River, MA

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and friendliness of staff
Cons: Better mattress
Location: Lots of little shops and bars and restaurants near by
Nice clean Hotel, staff was wonderful. Bed could have been a bit more comfortable but ok for 1 night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sharon & Martyn from Sheffield England

Beautiful art deco hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed just one night as part of our New England road trip and were not disappointed. The hotel is really beautiful. Very unusual, very clean and tastefully decorated. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast perfectly adequate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tiffany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by R Foster from New York

Nice

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I enjoyed our overnight stay at the hotel. Our only problem was the central AC is kept at 73 during the evening and it felt warm and stuffy. The hotel is otherwise fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suzanne from Pennsylvania

Cozy hotel in excellent location near Amtrak Sta.

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: I like historic buildings. The lobby and breakfast room are small but comfortable. Decor is pleasant. Rates are half those of big motels.
Location: Lots of charming villages are nearby in Vermont and Massachusetts. There are music festivals all over the area in the summer.
Brattleboro is a wonderful place to visit,eat, walk and shop. Latchis is right on Main Street but my upstairs room was very quiet at night. The staff was helpful. I could walk with luggage from the train station and pop out for a dinner. The town has lots of weekend activities year round. Citizens are proud and help keep the town sparkling clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ted from suburban Boston

Excellent accomodations at an affordable price.

Posted May 26, 2014
We were in the Brattleboro area for a family function, and several of our out-of-town relatives were also at the hotel. We all agreed that the accomodations, cleanliness, and decor were excellent.
2 out of 5
by lori from new hampshire

Posted May 24, 2014
This hotel is also a theater and you check in at the ticket counter. The room is painted concrete block wall, there were cobwebs in the bathroom, the window didn't close and the bar next door was busy and loud until late.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was a little hot and stuffy. Drain did not close on bathtub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Margie Nyland-Funke from Fletcher vermont

Fun funky style, old world feeling

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wish we could have stayed longer and enjoyed a movie. Want to go back to go to the movies in pj's and slippers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenners from Los Angeles

Centrally Located

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Centrally located, historical character, friendly staff
Cons: The creamer that is in the room (we didn't realize it was in the fridge until we were checking out) had gone bad, but the staff was super apologetic
Location: Seriously centrally located. Loved the movie theater and pub on first floor!! Go to Flat Street Pub and say hi to the staff, they are awesome!!
The front desk staff were super friendly (checked in with Helena and checked out with a lovely brunette haired lady - didn't catch her name), greeted me by my first name (loved that!) and very personable & professional. The housekeeper (I think her name was Diane but I may be wrong) was very lovely.