Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

clean & comfortable

Posted Dec 20, 2014
I chose a less expensive room without a nice view of mountains or street and I will choose that room again! Two big windows faced nowhere but an ally like space? Cable TV channels were great and the bathroom soap/shampoo was nice quality. I stayed in winter and the room was plenty warm. I enjoyed the food at the restaurant located next door to the hotel. WiFi was strong and simple to use. Parking at the end of building was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

便利で快適。ほのぼの和めます。

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: 部屋が価格以上に広くてリラックスできる。
Cons: 部屋の鍵がちょっと扱いづらい。
Location: 近くにあるメキシコ料理屋さんが味も場所も秀逸。平日の夜は10ドルで晩酌セットのようなサービスメニューがある(例えば、タコス2つとマルガリータ1杯付きとか)。
ブラトルボロの中心にあり、車で訪れたが駐車場は至近距離にあり、隣はナチュラルco-op、また歩いて数分のところにレストランも複数あり、とても便利。しかも部屋からは山の紅葉や街の様子が楽しめて快適でした。朝食はロビーでカンタンに済ませることができ、映画を見るならポップコーンをタダで作ってくれます。田舎のブティックホテルはサービスも部屋もあまり期待できないかと思いましたが、ここはスタッフも対応が暖かく、ほのぼの和みました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MrCamsterfrom Sydney australia

Cute

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved this little hotel attached to the local cinema. It is Art Deco in nature and may not be be to everyone's tastes. If you want bells and whistles this is not your hotel. If you want to stay somewhere with character this is your place. Also he best restaurant called Duo is up the road. Fantastic place for great contemporary food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So few options in Brattleboro

Posted Oct 20, 2014
So - this is *not* a terrible hotel. But this is also not a place I would willingly go back again - that said, I might be forced to go, mostly because there are so few actual good hotels in town. Really, there are none. You can overpay for the Hampton Inn, but that's still just a Hampton Inn. The novelty factor here is high - it's connected to the movie theater. That's fun. But the grimy green carpeting and general run down facilities - not really worth it. For what it's worth, the room was clean. The beds were squeaky and the mattresses stained. The front desk person was very friendly and nice. Unfortunately the people cleaning the rooms were very loud and...um...scary. They slammed the doors constantly and yelled across the hall at each other. Anyway - I wish there were some nice places in town. This is just another not-so-nice option.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

A blast from the past

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beds were OK but the pillows were hard foam pillows. Not comfortable and surprising since even low priced hotels along the freeways have that figured out. Enjoyed the view from our room. The TV didnt work when we got there but the staff fixed it promptly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Fall River, MA

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and friendliness of staff
Cons: Better mattress
Location: Lots of little shops and bars and restaurants near by
Nice clean Hotel, staff was wonderful. Bed could have been a bit more comfortable but ok for 1 night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

loved it

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
we enjoyed the hotel and the surrounding area very much. The kids enjoyed the theater too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sharon & Martynfrom Sheffield England

Beautiful art deco hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed just one night as part of our New England road trip and were not disappointed. The hotel is really beautiful. Very unusual, very clean and tastefully decorated. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast perfectly adequate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tiffany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com