Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Cons: Beds
Loved the location and building - like we were stepping back in time. Room was comfortable. Beds could stand to be updated. Kept window open at night due to warm room (old radiators). Fine except near train tracks - would have ears plugs on hand next time we stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Neat old school ambiance. Funky and fun.

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Stayed overnight with a friend. Great downtown location. Had dinner up the road at the amazing, world class TJ Buckleys. If you travel to Brattleboro, you MUST make a TJ Buckleys reservation. Nice parking lot right next door to hotel. Love the funky building with movie theatre right there. Building is old and has all the character youd want. Room was comfortable with art deco decor, but hot with the old giant radiator that couldnt be turned down. Had to open windows in middle of winter. Would definitely stay again but not in the bed close to the radiator!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Nice older hotel but heating system needs work

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: So close to everything! Walked 1/2 block from the train station, restaurants, bars, river, etc. Went to the movies at the Latchis too.
I really liked the vibe of Brattleboro and the Latchis. The rooms are clean but older. The only bothersome thing was the overwhelming heat of the rooms. It was -9 outside but about 90 inside. We didn't have any means to adjust it, and kept waking up sweating. Never called the desk about it, so I don't know what they would have done. In the morning, we figured out how to open the window enough to get some fresh air.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An Art Deco gem in a great little downtown

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: The all-in-one package of great architecture, warm personal service, good continental breakfast, great movie theaters and charming restaurant/pub.
Location: Downtown Brattleboro is a dangerously attractive retail district. Books, fabrics, Oriental rugs, "experienced" clothes and antiques, great restaurants
We always try to stay at the Latchis if we're doing an overnight in Brattleboro. Art Deco architecture, terrazzo floors, a palatial movie theater on site (and two more modest ones), a brewpub--what more do you need?!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

clean & comfortable

Posted Dec 20, 2014
I chose a less expensive room without a nice view of mountains or street and I will choose that room again! Two big windows faced nowhere but an ally like space? Cable TV channels were great and the bathroom soap/shampoo was nice quality. I stayed in winter and the room was plenty warm. I enjoyed the food at the restaurant located next door to the hotel. WiFi was strong and simple to use. Parking at the end of building was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edmund

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ryanfrom New York City

This place rules! I'm gonna get married there!

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
An excellent gem of a hotel right across the street from the train depot. Beautifully restored art deco interior. The friendly and knowledgeable staff recommended places to eat and after hours spots. Ask for a late check out, there's no extra charge. I would definitely stay there again! oh! and you can also buy glass birds in the lobby!!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient location, a bit of charm, basic facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

便利で快適。ほのぼの和めます。

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: 部屋が価格以上に広くてリラックスできる。
Cons: 部屋の鍵がちょっと扱いづらい。
Location: 近くにあるメキシコ料理屋さんが味も場所も秀逸。平日の夜は10ドルで晩酌セットのようなサービスメニューがある(例えば、タコス2つとマルガリータ1杯付きとか)。
ブラトルボロの中心にあり、車で訪れたが駐車場は至近距離にあり、隣はナチュラルco-op、また歩いて数分のところにレストランも複数あり、とても便利。しかも部屋からは山の紅葉や街の様子が楽しめて快適でした。朝食はロビーでカンタンに済ませることができ、映画を見るならポップコーンをタダで作ってくれます。田舎のブティックホテルはサービスも部屋もあまり期待できないかと思いましたが、ここはスタッフも対応が暖かく、ほのぼの和みました。