Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Close to mountain
Cons: better communication about what the unit has
Location: Bars, restaurants, grocery store and 1 bowling alley about 10 minutes away
We were in a 2 bedroom condo. The rooms were nice but the T.V in the master bedroom did not work and in the extra bedroom there was no T.V so everyone had to jam in the living room and all had to watch the same show on a 21 inch T.V
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern VA

Nice condo close to ski slopes

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Good condo for a family or group. Slightly difficult to find at night. Comfortable arrangements, though lacks Wi - fi ( important to me since there was no cell phone reception either) and has minor issues like broken garbage disposal. Heating does not seem to circulate outside air, so we had to keep a window open to get fresh air.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

very basic

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Cons: Repair the rooms, replace the entry door, fix the ceiling
Location: near Grafton (cheese), Dumerston (apple pie festival) Newfane (craft fair) Bellows Falls (dining) Brattleboro (Sam's and co-op) West Dover (dining)
room was shop worn, door had lag bolts to secure the dead bolt--looked like someone had trashed the room and "some" repairs were made, ceiling over the kitchen sink had deteriorated a looked like it was ready to fall Fortunately we did not spend much time in the unit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ski resort in mid-summer

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Spacious condo on two levels, 1.5 baths, fully equipped kitchen. Location near Marlboro Music Festival which we were attending. Everything was fine except finding our cabin on a dark, rainy, night after the concert. Nice touches: upstairs room with TV and CD player.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bromont quebec

Great location for outdoor activities

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Outdoor activites. Condo full equiped and clean , well decorated.
Cons: The main room was ok but the sofa-bed in the living was not enough confirtable. Brooken chair outside on the terrasse.
Location: Outdoor sports, visiting village, shop, antique and Mass zmoca museum at North Adams.
We have stayed in the Snow mountain condo. Great place for skiing of course but also mountain biking, cycling, tennis, etc..not far away Mass Moca contempory art museum (north adams mass.) Acces to sport center and outdoor pool and jacuzzi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Great stay! Room was clean and very comfortable with a great view of the mountain! Will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

review

Posted Mar 23, 2014
it was good, everything about the place was homie and quaint...the place needed more regular sized cups and shot glasses
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jackfrom seymour ct

great mountain views

Posted Dec 9, 2013
nice size rooms with a full kitchen a little dated but clean and well stocked with necessities. Harrimans restaurant at theGrand Summit Lodge was very good and reasonably priced. Would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable place and nice people but needs fix up

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Nice and comfortable.
Cons: Needs a little maintenance
Location: Obviously the skiing but also lots of restaurants and shops nearby.
The condo we stayed in was very comfortable but it could use a little maintenance. In a few spots the wallpaper was starting to peel a bit, nothing too bad but it could use a refresher. Except for that the condo was great. Nice corner wood burning fireplace and a big comfy sectional couch and the bed was fine too. Everything was very clean and they left handy things like a little bottle of dishwashing liquid and dish towel. Kitchen had all the essentials so all in all we had a great stay. The people at the front desk of the main lodge were very nice and helpful. You have to go to the main lodge to check in and get the key (real key - no card).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Merci

Hoping to hear back from them as promised

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: The condos are tastefully decorated, equipped with everything you could need and spotless, the fireplace was a great added addition.
Cons: Internet service would be great.
Location: The desk clerk suggested the West Dover Inn for dinner and it was excellent and quite unique.We also enjoyed breakfast at Dot's Diner, great service .
Overall the condo was beautiful. More than enough space for myself and 2 sisters. It was spotless and was outfitted with everything we needed. The downside was no internet access,we also had issue with the condo above the bedroom I was in, when we returned from dinner about 8:30 I heard a fan from overhead, it was so loud I knew I would have difficulty sleeping, I closed the bathroom door and that muffled the sound somewhat. I was awaken by something falling and making a big clatter, I thought it was in the livingroom but could not recall anything on the wall or furniture that could have fallen and made that noise.When I awoke I went to use the bathroom and had no power in the bathroom,the fan in the condo above us could not be heard either. The vibration of that fan had knocked the aluminum tissue holder off the back of the toilet, that was what had woken me during the night. I relayed all this to the desk clerk and was assured someone from the hotel would be in touch with me yesterday.I have not heard from anyone via phone or email.