Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel for Overnight Stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Nice location right on route 5 and close to the center of town.
Cons: Can use some updating.
This is an older facility that needs to be updated. That said our room was comfortable and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Typical breakfast was served in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge VA

Nice place to stay in Brattleboro, VT

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The room was good size, with firm beds, clean linen. Great breakfast.
Location: Lunch, local chicken sandwiches, three inches thick, with loads of chicken and generous fillings, including avocado, cranberries, local cheese. YUM!
Arriving after midnight, we were courteously and efficiently assisted by Associate, who checked us in , assigned our room and explained features, WIFI, Breakfast, etc. Our room was good size with two firm, neatly made Queen beds, large TV, regular complimentary coffee and toiletries, fully supplied bathroom. We were quite pleased with our accommodations. The place was quiet and had a large breakfast selection: fruit, bagels, English muffins, cereals, scrambled eggs, sausage, juice and more. Good coffee, too. Staff was pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rhode islamd

Comfortable

Posted Aug 12, 2014
I was worried based on some reviews. The place was fine especially for the price. The woman working at the front desk was very helpful. The room was clean, and the bed was comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Quality Inn Brattleboro

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: The entire hotel needs updating.
Location: My family is local so that was great! Love Brattleboro
Terrible musty odor in the room probably caused by the water leaking on the right side of the bed. When we returned Saturday night there were a group of people 'tailgating' in the parking lot blocking one of the only 2 parking spaces. Pool was dirty, and lounge furniture falling apart. Dirty windows, closed restaurant, need I say more? Staff were very nice and helpful, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool town!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Nice hotel, clean and comfortable. Older building. Pool is cool as it changes colors every 10 seconds at night. Town is quaint. The Marina restaurant is a must! Great view of river, good food, reasonable prices.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockport, TX

OK, but not great.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Pet friendly. Price was competitive.
Cons: Better lighting in the parking lot, improved security, and some serious remodeling.
Location: It's Vermont, a lot of outdoor activities.
We stayed one night and the place needs updating ... perhaps a lot of updating. The good news is that it is pet friendly although we didn't have ours this trip. I'd recommend it solely for this reason. Unlike many places, the remote entrance doors did not require the use of the room card to enter so security could be an issue. The back parking lot was dark. However, the staff was helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Didn't have cot for the 3rd person in room. must've run out of them. Had a good breakfast selection.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dover NH

Not what I expected

Posted Jul 7, 2014
When we arrived the hallway smelled terrible burning insence?? The room was dark and the television reception was horrible and they advertised HBO?? What channel?? The pool was hidden in the way back and was closed. Continental Breakfast in one word gross. I was very disappointed as was the people staying with me. I would not use again ever.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by lhwhite from Brattleboro

Older hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This obviously was an older Quality Inn. We were on the second floor and had to go up through an old indoor stair well. The room was comfortable, but the layout was poor. Outlets nowhere near where the staff put the coffee maker - that type of thing. The continental breakfast was one of the poorest I have ever seen at a Quality Inn. As a place to lay your head after a long drive it was OK, for a lengthy stay - probably not so much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent basic hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Room was clean, and in good shape. Comfortable bed. Soundproofing seemed decent. Large flat-screen TV but poor reception. Good WIFI. Person at front desk was friendly and helpful. Lobby area is in good shape but hallways and stairways are worn and beat-up, although reasonably clean. Breakfast was pretty basic but OK. Breakfast room appears to be defunct restaurant: depressing at 6:30am but might be better later when more people are there.