Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Loved!

Posted Dec 13, 2014
I loved this hotel!! It was amazing and could not have asked for anything more! The staff (mike) was so nice!! Recomendations for dinner were great!! I am a crazy about the cleanliness of a hotel, I checked the shower the toilet the sink the bed the closet and everything was clean! Breakfast in the morning was unexpected!! I only thought there was going to be bagels and muffins but mike cooked us a full breakfast before we left! Last thing we looked up to see how far mt. Snow was from here it said about 2 miles, well you can see the mountain from the hotel it is right out the back driveway. If you want to stay at a place where you feel like you are at home, this hotel is it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jimfrom New Jersey

Located very close to Mount Snow ski area

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value for a great location!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Waste of money.

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not what I expected. Stay in a hostel if all you're looking for is shelter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by FOfrom Monroe, CT

Very Charming

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very charming. The room was cozy and clean. The rooms were nicely decorated. The room we stayed in was one of the smaller rooms. It had a double bed and a twin. I took the twin. It was adequate but the mattress maybe could use an update. Other than that I would say everything was pleasing. The rooms on the other side of the hall were bigger and each had a fireplace and a wonderful view of the mountains. Staff was friendly and helpful. Wish we could have stayed another night for the Sunday morning breakfast sounded great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Home away from home.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The freedom, comfort and atmosphere were great.
Cons: Possible a microwave in the room.
Location: We were there for the Green Mount.Adventure Challenge and hiking. The inn was near a golf course and for winter it is at the base of a huge ski area.
We arrived and were offered a bigger room with a better view just because it was avail. no cost. We brought own food and ate on back deck. In downstairs great room, big screen tv, played pool each eve.. microwave avail.,made fire in pit out back one eve, and made smores. Jacuzzi tub was great. An older building, somewhat rustic, very comfortable and homey. Continental breakfast was great, bagels, juices, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, etc. Staff was very helpful and friendly. My daughter, son-in-law and I WOULD DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN if in the area. We had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Just right for a delightful Vermont experience

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: We liked the cleanliness, friendliness, and location of this inn. Also liked the lake behind the inn and back roads for walking to the mountain base.
Cons: The entrance off Rt. 100 coming from the north is quick so we missed it. An improved sign on the building or a sign ahead on the road would help.
Location: We went to Mt Snow for summer fun, but the chairlift is not open Monday. Also, there needs to be some info about hikes so tourists know where to go.
Arrived at the Inn at Mount Snow on a Sunday eve; our room was #10, upgraded to have a beautiful view of the mountain. As advertised the bed and bedding was extremely comfortable and new, the bathroom was large and clean with a full vanity and thick towels. We liked the gas fireplace, love seat, and coffee table sitting area too. The room television was small, but with a full array of cable channels. The only downside to the room was that the floor was squeaky in places. The next day we found a full continental breakfast with fruit, yogurt, cereals and oatmeal, hard-boiled egg, muffins and toast and of course, coffee and a variety of teas. The owner/manager stopped by to say hello and made us feel welcome. The Inn at Mount Snow only has 14 rooms for up to 40 people and would be an ideal place to rent out the whole building for a special event. There were some nice decorating touches to make it a unique locally-owned inn. Instead of staying in our room, we went downstairs to play pool in the game room (books and board games available) and enjoy the big flat screen TV in the common area. Most incredible about this stay was that we were the only guests for this evening; with fewer people mid-week in the summer, we were glad to support this business. The price was right with the Expedia special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Carolfrom New York

First stay in Vermont.

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I think 'less is more' in terms of using unscented, natural products as many people are sensitive to the commercial scent in products. The towels were heavily scented and there is no window in the room to air this out. Very unpleasant to experience. No tissues in the rooms...No garbage pails..No information on local phone numbers or services...No phones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JCfrom Bristol CT

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful and relaxing stay. Will certainly stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com