Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Will go back again

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Charming rooms, wonderful staff, great breakfast! Will go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Located just on the edge of town, convenient to everything !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Nice clean place right on main road

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Lived up to its billing........
Cons: No suggestions......
Location: We were only staying the evening, so this was not an element of the stay.
Our first experience @ a B&B was a good one; staff was waiting for us & very helpful as we got settled. We had some unusual travel needs (less rather than more) that ere easily accommodated. Spectacular view of the stars when we arrived in the evening. Room was very neat & clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Good potential, needs work

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Small cramped room, dirty carpeting, poor HVAC that went from frigid to stuffy. Nice, friendly staff, decent breakfast. Not a good value overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
We had a pleasant stay. I would love to stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Guyfrom Boston

Great little hotel for romantic getaway

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel, great breakfast. Staff was very inviting. Perfect romantic vacation
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Barry Heitnerfrom Buffalo ny

Nutmeg

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room 7 is not recommended. It is very small. Other rooms looked great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tony Shawfrom Australia

Fantastic Service

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the moment we checked in we were made to feel special. Wendy the receptionist upgraded us to a larger room which was a bonus. We were taken on a tour of the Inn and shown it's many beautiful decorated rooms. Lovely gardens outside. Also met Debbie the evening receptionist, lovely person and a great story teller, she recommended us to eat at the Anchor Seafood Restaurant, great food best place in town to eat. Wilmington is a pretty place to stop for a night or two.
3 out of 5
by Tough Mudderfrom CT

Very cute inn, but really uncomfortable bed

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was very good, the staff was super-friendly, and knew the area quite well. Convenient location. Ample parking. Nice decor.
Cons: Please please please replace the mattresses or add pillow tops. Pillows were also too firm & gave me neck pain.
Location: The location is nice, but watch carefully for the driveway or you'll miss it. The Anchor served up a HUGE meal for dinner, and was very delicious.
The inn is a little hard to spot until the last minute, being located on a sharp curve in the road. We were greeted very warmly and given a full tour, as well as a great recommendation for dinner. Breakfast was quite delicious and filling, though other B&B's have a little more day-to-day variety. As much as we really wanted to give a good review, our room had 2 critical flaws. First and most upsetting, the mattress was MUCH too firm, almost like sleeping on plywood. I can sleep anytime, anywhere, but both nights here I slept poorly, even after running a 10-mile mud race the day after we arrived. Secondly, our room had a shower stall but no tub - ordinarily not a deal-breaker, but not helpful for soaking sore post-run muscles. Location was very convenient to downtown Wilmington and Mt. Snow. Excellent restaurants, bars and stores within minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Park Pricefrom Idaho Falls

Great Location

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Their recommendations for places to visit we're great. The breakfast each morning was delicious. The rooms were quite small and dark. Because it was difficult to get fresh air, the rooms were a bit stiffy. The cleanliness could have been better.