Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Bergen County, New Jersey

An unexpected find :)

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The hotel is located within 10 minutes from Mount Snow. The staff are sweet and considerate. We showed up to check-in after a long day on the slopes. The staff checked us in and showed us to our room within minutes of arrival. We stayed in the North Suite, and the room was really nice. The staff informed us that their chef is from California and has a seafood inspired menu. We had dinner at the hotel, and the food was absolutely delicious! The morning breakfast, which was included, was also just as yummy. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great inn for skiing nearby

Posted Feb 20, 2015 
This is a cute inn and located perfectly for skiing at Mount Snow or Haystack. While the inn itself is quite old, it has a lot of character, and is kept very clean. The service and food were great.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dawn Mfrom Hampton bays

not a good stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015 
The heat so so hot at night it was unbearable to sleep there was clothes left in the dresser from the last person who stayed in the room when we brought the clothes up to the front desk and tell them that they were left there the person just took them and threw them in the trash we only stayed 1 night we left early due to the snow and below 0 weather the room was so cold during the day as we were checking out early the person didn't even offer to reduce the rate because we had to leave early due to the hahazardous conditions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Markfrom Agawam, MA

Great Location, Customer Service could be better

Posted Jan 8, 2015 
My wife and I stayed here last January for an overnight and it was fantastic. We came back this year with our two younger children, and the Dover Room was perfect. Still really enjoyed the place, but a felt the customer service was lacking compared our experience last year and the menu prices had increased considerably. The food was amazing but a bit overpriced for the portion size. There was one specific incident where my wife had ordered 1 bowl of ice cream from the bartender. He came back claiming that he accidentally ordered two therefore we were served them both. When the bill came we noticed that not only was the 1 bowl of ice cream $5 (which is a ridiculous amount of $ for a small bowl of vanilla ice cream) we were charged for 2 when we only wanted 1. When this was addressed with the Bartender simply shrugged and said he doesn't make up the prices. I happen to own a business myself and know the importance of customer service and the need for repeat business. I welcome all feedback from my clients and hope you feel the same.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Susanfrom Long Island

Nice place

Posted Jan 4, 2015 
This is a lovely B&B, and I enjoyed my stay. It was convenient having a restaurant on premises. I just have one small complaint. The front door of the hotel is balky and requires a lot of force, so (at least in rm 6) you feel the building shake whenever anyone goes in or out. Otherwise everything was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dianafrom Mt Lakes

Ski trip stay

Posted Jan 2, 2015 
Great place for family stay while skiing. Tavern and restaurant has great food,atmosphere and service. Rooms are clean and warm
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Pleasant B&B

Posted Dec 30, 2014 
The breakfast was phenomenal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2014 
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

NO!

Posted Oct 27, 2014 
Inn was barely even open. Restaurant was closed. Closest food options were in Bennington, 20 miles away. Place was deserted. Had to make a phone call to get someone to front desk. Did not stay there, even though prepaid.