Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Amherst, MA

Quick Getaway

Posted Jul 5, 2014
We live about 90 minutes away, so on our anniversary headed up to Wilmington after work on a rainy night for dinner then hung around the following day until noon before heading back. The Inn serves a nice breakfast. And although it doesn't currently serve dinner, it is within a short walk of many interesting and reasonably priced restaurants in town that do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Frittata to die for!

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Location, pleasant natured owners and sensational breakfast.
Location: Great location in historic town. Walk to nearby restaurants and all points of interest.
Relaxed atmosphere, great location, traditional B and B. Exceptionally friendly locals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ovidiu from Collegeville, PA

Excellent B&B close to Mount Snow, VT.

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Heating system needs improvement/upgrade.
We spent 4 nights at Wilmington Inn & Tavern last week on our ski trip to Mount Snow. We got Joseph Courtemanche suite and were pleased with conditions offered by this suite. We had our private fireplace and plenty of room. The staff was very nice and willing to help us with any request. The breakfast was excellent and the overall experience was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ethan from NY

Very homey stay

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Danny and Patrick really made our stay comfortable and enjoyable. The breakfast is amazing and the rooms are cozy. Best bed and breakfast I have ever been too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mery s-s from albany, NY

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean and comfortable lodge and bedroom. Bed was great! Ample breakfast, and guidance to local eateries for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jacie from New Jersey

Steps into town is all it is...

Posted Jan 22, 2014
You can't get any closer to Wilmington than the Wilmington inn. Great place to stay, extremely welcoming and comfortable place to relax. Before hitting the slopes you can fill your belly with a delicious breakfast cooked to order!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

family like place

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Even though the building is quite old, the place is quite charming. There are two dogs welcoming you waiving their tails. Staff is very friendly. And the food is just excellent! A breakfast which is included in the price is delicious! Also, you have to try those home made chocolate chip cookies- heavenly taste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

First time at a B and B

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Cons: The staff waited to plow the driveway and walkways till after the snowstorm which made arriving late a hairy experience driving up the steep driveway.
Location: Mount Snow
Had a great 2 nights at the Wilmington Inn. I had never been to a bed and breakfast and it was a great experience. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Everything was neat and complimentary breakfast was great! Definitely would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daryk from brighton, ma

Wonderful Visit!

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Lots of quiet space, the dogs, friendly owners, clean room with comfy bed.
Cons: Larger waste basket in the bedroom.
Location: Beautiful part of Vermont, very enchanting natural surroundings, hiking, friendly people.
We do lots of overnight visits to Vermont, and this place was our favorite so far. The owners are so friendly, it immediately put us at ease. They are approachable and friendly, but also give you your space. The BnB itself is beautiful, clean, relaxing: we instantly felt rejuvenated while there. There are two beautiful dogs on the property who provide lots of opportunities for interaction if you wish, and being that we are animal lovers, it was much appreciated. Our room was very clean, somewhat haunted (we had Jennie's room; it's haunted, but not in a bad way), great bed, and we enjoyed our night's sleep. There was a coffee maker downstairs so I was able to stay constant with my coffee addiction. In the morning they have a free breakfast, but we are vegans so we brought our own food ( we have learned not to impose on people who may not like vegans). After we told the owners this, they said that would have been no problem and they would cook for us next time. That level of kindness and care was a great example of the friendliness and hospitality of our stay. We will definitely visit again, and for a longer stay.