Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

staff were very nice

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: location
IT WAS VERY GOOD , FOOD LOCATION AND STAFF.THE ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

B&B in the Green Mountains

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Patrick was a great host and made us feel very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short break in vermont

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Picturesque house in Wilmington, VT. Bedroom was very small but pleasantly decorated and homely. Bed was good, nice towels in the bathroom with shower gel and shampoo provided. Whirlpool bath but the water was barely hot enough in the evening, TV and free Wi-Fi. Great breakfast. Patrick, the manager gave us a good welcome and service. A bit on the pricey side but we did travel in peak holiday season on August. Shame the weather was not better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tarrytown NY

Cute B&B with great breakfast and friendly staff

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Friendly, but restrained. The breakfast was very good with a lot of choice. The room heating was very good as well.
Location: Close to Bennington, as well as Marlboro for the music festival. Not too far from Brattleboro which is a charming small town.
I usually don't like B&B's because they feel too claustrophobic, but this was a pleasant combination of friendly with respect for privacy. The room was very cozy and the bathroom took into account the fact that it can be cold in the mountains with a baseboard heating unit as well as a radiant heat lamp in the ceiling. The bed was very comfortable with nice linens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bonnie M. from Buffalo NY

Loved our stay~

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I found the Wilmington Inn & Tavern on an online website and was taken by the glowing reviews of previous guests. Our weekend stay, while visiting Williamstown (Mass.) Theater Festival, was highly anticipated and was everything that I knew it would be.We immediately felt comfortable, from the moment that we met Patrick, our innkeeper. The room was cozy, the bedding was ...amazing! Breakfast was fabulous. There were so many yummy choices it was hard to decide, however between the two of us, there was a frittata on the table each day!! The location, for us, was great. The shops, within walking distance,were of interest to me and we had another great meal at Jezabel's, just down the street. We would highly recommend, and come back in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Amherst, MA

Quick Getaway

Posted Jul 5, 2014
We live about 90 minutes away, so on our anniversary headed up to Wilmington after work on a rainy night for dinner then hung around the following day until noon before heading back. The Inn serves a nice breakfast. And although it doesn't currently serve dinner, it is within a short walk of many interesting and reasonably priced restaurants in town that do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Martin from England

Friendly service

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room and double bed smaller than expected and towels a little harsh. However breakfast although limited in choice was freshly cooked and excellent. Air conditioning could not operate efficiently as it was behind window curtains. Limited but excellent dining available close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mary-Ann from Glenville

great place to stay

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved staying here. The room was very nice and the innkeeper, Patrick, was very friendly. And breakfast was great. I would have no hesitation about staying here again if I am in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by GG from E. Providence, RI

Maybe They'll Let Me Move In...?

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very charming and comfortable B&B. The restaurant is closed at the moment, but it's within walking distance of a bunch of good eats. Breakfast is still provided but I didn't have a chance to try it. I did have a good helping of (very good) coffee, and there is also a Keurig available during the off hours, as well as homemade chocolate chip cookies. The common areas are very comfortable and tastefully decorated. Our room was very comfortable and clean as well. There are also two resident dogs who you might see in the common area. I'm a dog lover, so I loved that. I will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chrissy & Bobby from RI

Great inn keeper, fabulous location & A+ Breakfast

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super friendly and accommodating inn keeper, went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed....even offered a late check out if we needed it after the Tough Mudder event at nearby Mt Snow. Pool table, pretty deck, small tavern area, and great location to the town. We walked around and checked out local stores/restaurants. The breakfast was phenomenal...highly recommend the egg Frittata. Many choices, all looked wonderful. Only constructive feedback would be the shower, older and weak water pressure. But, that's minimal in the big scheme of things, however a "larger" person would have difficulty in the small shower. We were very happy overall with this stay and would stay again.