Ratings based on 1,115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Good hotel, didn't have our Expedia reservations though. After they made a few calls, it was taken care of (glad I had the confirmation numbers handy).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for shows at Casino

Posted Jun 28, 2015
I was happy with location but a bit disappointed in the "basics". A hotel for 250/ night should have glasses and not plastic cups. The sofa should not have stains on it. The room itself was bright and the bed comfortable. The bathroom was nice but not as nice as Motor City Casino in Detroit for half the price. Overall it was convenient but we would not stay again unless the price was comparable to the room quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hamilton ON

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: I liked the Casino
Cons: The rooms, the walls where paper thin, the lamps and rooms where dated.
The casino was great, the staff where very friendly and helpful, I didn't really like the separate lines on check in, they had a diamond member line and another line for preferred members. and then the normal line, that was the biggest line and had less staff members tending to it. the hotel room was very dated looked the same from the hotel Windsor days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Nice and comfortable. Only complaint is check in lines. Need more staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Royal Oak, MI

Nice view

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Nice view from the room. We could see Belle Isle. Room was a decent size.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AI

Nice hotel and casino

Posted Jun 7, 2015
We stayed for 4 nights. Our room had great view in Agusta tower and was very clean. The only problem was gym pool and good restaurant were in casino side of hotel that they don't allow kids so we had my nephew with us which couldn't take him to pool or gym because he was under 19. It is great for adults stay but family with kids going to have hard time to even have decent food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Stay was fine. Clean rooms however the did not like having to walk through the casino from the parking just to get to reservation check in. Found it difficult to get out of town to cross into the US. We wanted to take the bridge across but never did find it and ended up using the tunnel, which is not what we wanted to do. There really weren't any signs showing you what direction to go when coming out of the parking garage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maplewood, NJ

Posted Jun 4, 2015
The customer service at this hotel was among the best I have experienced anywhere. The facilities were well maintained and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit Area

Great room, regardless of visit!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Located near the US/Canada border.. Great bathroom with separate shower and bathtub. Numerous restaurants, bars and entertainment options.
Cons: Advertise that there is an 'adults only' tower of rooms, which is a great option for those not wishing to be located near children and babies.
Location: In addition to the gambling tables and slot machines one expects, there are numerous options for entertainment in the hotel and in nearby downtown.
The 'standard' room as Caesars Windsor is wonderful, regardless of whether visiting Windsor to gamble, attend a show, or enjoy a few days in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice place to see a concert

Posted May 30, 2015
We went to see the Jason bottom experience had a great time it was wonderful to get there early have a few cocktails enjoyed the show then gamble a little knowing you have a room to go to which was very nice can't wait to go back really enjoyed it.