Ratings based on 1,136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

four adults in a two double small double beds!!!!!

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: The pool and spa
Cons: There attitude towards people who don't book with them.
We expected queen beds as that is what the write up said on the site however we believe because we booked with Expedia we were given a room with small double beds they were not big enough to sleep two adults also the furniture was chipped and old I was going to ask them which thrift store they got it from I will never go back to Caesars and will be apprehensive about booking with Expedia again it was my first time and I was taking my friend for her birthday with her mum and auntie and we were disapointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and Casino!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
B-E-A-utiful facility. Wonderful gaming floor, spa facilities and most of all, rooms. A luxurious hotel stay with good staff-- gives you great luxury with Canadian kindness. Highly recommend and would 100% return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, AU

Nice hotel with everything you need in the hotel.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Location and facilities.
Cons: More entertainment.
Location: Good location with bars and cafes nearby.
Great location with views across to Detroit. Close to downtown shops, cafes and night life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Place to Stay

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Clean facility, very responsive and courteous staff. Enough eating places inside the hotel. A great alternative to staying in Detroit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Beautiful view

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: The room. Nero's is a fabulous restaurant.
Cons: Temperature.
Location: Very convenient to get to everything.
Beautiful room with a beautiful view. Temperature too cold in the room in spite of turning up the heat. Temperature in the casino way too cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
It was a great experience. I will be back. Stayed 5 nights and had a wonderful time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms and lobby

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Very large rooms and a beautiful lobby they ask you to write a review and then complain that it is not long enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ontario

Excellent View of the River and Detroit

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Good location, close to the Detroit-Windsor Tunnel.
Cons: Could use a few more shops.
Beautiful views. The glass elevators are fun. Lots of little spots to enjoy yourself. Love that the whole hotel is 19+. Lots of gaming available. Rooms were very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Best option in town

Posted Jul 6, 2015
We needed a room at the last minute in Windsor and the Ceasar appeared to be the best option (clean, modern,...). The rooms are fine (very clean and not noisy) but a tad dated. However, I was very annoyed at having to cross the entire casino every time I wanted to enter or leave my room. A long walk (nearly 10min) where I regularly got lost and had to ask for direction. I would refuse to stay in the Forum Tower again. And staff at check in did not warn us of it or that people under 19 would not be able to reach our room (we wanted to treat our nephew but had to cancel our plan).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

DONT BRING YOUR KIDS!!!!!!!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: nice hotel and casino
Cons: more stuff for kids, let them use the pool maybe!?!? improve the wifi!
Location: nothing unless you can or do drink and gamble! very sketchy area.
went to canada for two days before heading to MI for hockey tourney. plain and simple, great, nice, beautiful hotel. non smoking casino, wifi doesnt work at all!!! but if you bring your kids, bring a baby sitter or be prepared to stay in your room! kids cannot go anywhere! not the pool, none of the food places except the expensive one in the lobby, no where! and there is nothing to do in windsor except drink and gamble! oh and as soon as you cross the river your phone goes to canadian service so they dont have phones to use either! and with the useless wifi, they are not happy kids at all! i know its a casino... but come on, people travel with their kids! you have to have stuff for them to do!! especially when the area has nothing to do and is a sketchy area!