Ratings based on 1,044 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Casino

Posted Apr 24, 2015
The casino was very very nice and I was very happy it was non-smoking. Much nicer than choking through the clouds of smoke in Michigan casinos. The hotel room was very adequate, but not quite what we expected from a Caesars casino. It was very clean and fairly comfortable, but was beginning to feel out dated and didn't have the modern feel I've come to expect from staying at casino hotels. You could have told me it was a holiday inn, and I would have believed it. Not bad, just not memorable. All of the hotel & casino staff were very friendly and it was a very pleasant change from dealing with people in Detroit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff are not as friendly

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Staff sometimes are weird. We tried to get into the gym but the card was not working. Tried calling the front desk and was told we have to go over there again. I didn't want to wait in line again, especially since the lady assured me I would have no issue using my card earlier. We walked after another couple inside gym and this lady came in after us rushing and asked my name and said we are doing random check up so if you not staying can't be here. I was a bit disappointed. Bed also wasn't too comfy this time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Parking too far away. Also had to take luggage up/down stairs as there were no ramps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester Hills, MI

Comfortable, luxurious, riverside near

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The layout was great. comfortable rooms and very clean. Luxurious.
Cons: Fan wasn't working in bathroom
Location: casino is right below. Nice riverside with activities.
From start to finish service was good, rooms very clean and luxurious, close to riverside. casino just below towers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Nice Hotel!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The hotel rooms were nice and clean. I ordered two rooms, was not able to get them side by side, one on floor 3 and the other on 5. I did have an issue with a host at the Artist Cafe the night we were there. However, the next morning the manager Penny and front desk staff were really nice. They accommodated us for our issue and really made the trip a good experience! That is why I gave this review 4 stars, thank you Penny!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Nice Hotel.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Everything,the location, architecture, the decor and lovely and helpful staff
We had a very nice time will diffinately stay here again.spaciousroom nice big bathroom we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

enjoyed it very much

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: lots to do - needs a dance floor
Cons: dance floor
Location: love it = canada!
lots to do - wish there was a dance bar on site. Love the hotel - rooms had a lot of space. Very clean. Lots to do at the casino.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom sh

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Locked out at 11 pm and the staff ignored me. Key stopped working first night there. Business trip no no
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

The Fall of the Forum Tower

Posted Apr 11, 2015
After walking forever to get their the Hallway to my room was filthy as were the room service trays that were never removed. I guess the Tower is too far for Housekeeping too as there were no papers in the morning. If they want to send you there sleep in your car instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night to attend a conference.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Conference facilities nice. Did have a problem with cigarette smoke in my room and the staff moved me to a fresh room.