Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
For a one night stay this motel was okay. The main advantage was proximity to the University of Windsor. Fortunately, the air conditioning worked and we did not need to use the window with the broken screen. Room was small, but clean. Breakfast was satisfactory.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay for weekend trip

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Close to bridge, easy access to Detroit, Pleasant hotel that met my needs for the weekend. Close to restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

We were attending a wedding nearby.

Posted May 29, 2015
Overall I was very disappointed with my stay. The place seems tired and worn out. The seating by the entrance appears old and dirty. They didn't have an elevator so I had to lug my bags up a flight of stairs to get to my room. The room itself wasn't bad, had everything we needed. However, the 8:00 am cleaning of the carpets outside my room was, to say the least, not appreciated. I was woken up at 8:00 to the sound of a vacuum or a carpet cleaner! I couldn't believe it when it was happening? Isn't that basic hotel etiquette? Make sure your guests aren't rudely woken up?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

weekend. Getaway

Posted May 25, 2015
Cons: Bigger area for breakfast, so many of the hotel guest came at the same time, they maybe had 10 tables, it's a big hotel for such a little area.
Location: Good location, tricky to get into At first,
The hotel was quiet, clean, the pool area is a little run down needs new paint, but it was clean and the kiddie pool is a great idea with children
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Decent Hotel

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Breakfast is good.
Cons: The hotel needs updating - the pictures are a lot better than the in-person look. Also, no elevator.
A decent mid priced hotel. Needs some updating but overall comfortable. The hotel is on a very busy road so the rooms on that side of the building will be noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barrie

Worst room in hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
Room was right beside indoor pool, they shared interior walls. Ice machine was hallway beside other wall. View out window was right over the garbage collection bins.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

A comfortable stay

Posted Apr 27, 2015
We stayed at the Comfort Inn for a weekend in late April. The rooms were nice, though a little on the small side. There is a lot of furniture packed into one little room...though it was nice to have a fridge and microwave. The room was clean, though it is starting to get a little run down -- peeling paint in the bathroom, etc. But overall a good place to spend the night. And the beds were really comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very enjoyable

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: clean
Cons: nothing
very relaxing and very clean nice pool area as well
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels