Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, Ont

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Rooms very comfortable, staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the breakfast included with the room was very worth the cost of the room!! Pool area a bit mediocre but functional. If ever heading to the Windsor area again will definitely be staying here. Worth the value! Happy customer
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

One night to get to ambassador bridge early

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast earlier; some upgrades to condition
Location: fast access to ambassador bridge
Overall hotel was ok - disappointed that the breakfast did not open early enough for us - we had to skip it. condition was a little disappointing - I thought the pictures on the internet made it look better than it was. I chose it with a higher expectation with a slightly higher price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NewHamburg

nice pet friendly hotel/ great location

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Location, price and pet friendly
Cons: everything was great
Location: In-transit did not seek entertainment
From start to check out was very friendly hotel, clean modern. Will recommend to others
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic

Posted Jan 31, 2015
This is a travelers hotel, it is dated and needs major cleaning, the pool is ok. It's a place to sleep, the breakfast was good..... for the price I would have stayed up the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Great kids pool area. Can be hard to get to.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The pool area was great for the kids. Pool toys were available, the slide was fun and the baby pool would have been great for families with toddlers.
Cons: Better sound proofing from hallway noise.
Location: The hotel is rather frusterating to try and get to from the east. You can see it but can't get there without a huge hassle.
This hotel was nicely updated and pool area for the kids was great. There is no elevator so travel light if you are on the second floor. The rooms felt rather small and the bathroom was very tight! The beds were comfy with lots of extra pillows. The noise from the hallway was extremely excesive as there seemed to be some partying going on between 1:30 and 5 am! Luckly my kids are sound sleepers. The location of this hotel can be difficult to access due to some on going construction and the set up of the road it is on. Rather frusterating to try and get to from the east. Easy to find, hard to access!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by Bridget, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our location! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We do have a back exit that you can freely come in and out of the hotel at the lights off Huron Church. Using this way will make it a lot easier next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms, affordable, and dog friendly!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Staff is cheery and friendly. Rooms clean and very comfortable. Location is near bridge to Detroit so that is convenient. Definately recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Bridget, Hotel Management
Thank you taking the time to review Comfort Inn & Suites Windsor! We are so happy that you had a great stay with us and look forward to accommodating you again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel stay for one night

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: The pool
Cons: Needs updating
Location: Huron Church Rd., Windsor Ontario
Did not like the girl behind the counter when we checked in, every time I had to ask her a question she seemed irritated and bothered that I was interrupting her on her cell phone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Bridget, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for the information. I assure you I have followed up and this particular person is no longer with the company. My apologies for any inconveniences that occurred during your stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Location, hotel staff, pool area, free breakfast. Microwave in the room was a plus.
Cons: Room needed updating and rugs could be cleaned.
Hotel was updated to a point. Main lobby, dining area, etc. Room was clean and bathroom updated. Rugs and furniture were dated though and could use some care. Staff was extremely friendly and efficient. Pool was clean and enjoyable. It was a good stay, but rooms need some attention.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Bridget, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments on Comfort Inn & Suites Windsor! We are under new management now and working on updating all the maintenance issues that were not completed in the past.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Owen Sound ON.

Nice Hotel close to the Ambassador Bridge

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Hot tub, Comfortable bed. Quiet surroundings.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close proximity to the U.S. border is what brought us here.
We elected to stay at this hotel because of it's location to the Ambassador Bridge for an early entrance int the U.S. the next a.m. We were pleasantly surprised. We had a very friendly and courteous front desk clerk check us in. The hot tub experience was great after a tough drive through a rainstorm. The room was spacious and clean. We had a great night's sleep on a comfortable bed. Had a nice hot breakfast before heading down I-75 the next morning. We would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Bridget, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing Comfort Inn & Suites Windsor! I am so happy that you enjoyed our luxurious Jacuzzi Suite! We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chesley Ontario

Decent

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: The bed, Breakfast
Cons: Frendlier staff would be nice
Location: Some good restaurants, the Foolerys bar and grill had excellent food, awesome staff and is right next door
Very comfortable bed, good breakfast, location is central to restaurants and malls