Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

A comfortable stay

Posted Apr 27, 2015
We stayed at the Comfort Inn for a weekend in late April. The rooms were nice, though a little on the small side. There is a lot of furniture packed into one little room...though it was nice to have a fridge and microwave. The room was clean, though it is starting to get a little run down -- peeling paint in the bathroom, etc. But overall a good place to spend the night. And the beds were really comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very enjoyable

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: clean
Cons: nothing
very relaxing and very clean nice pool area as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, Ont

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Rooms very comfortable, staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the breakfast included with the room was very worth the cost of the room!! Pool area a bit mediocre but functional. If ever heading to the Windsor area again will definitely be staying here. Worth the value! Happy customer
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

One night to get to ambassador bridge early

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast earlier; some upgrades to condition
Location: fast access to ambassador bridge
Overall hotel was ok - disappointed that the breakfast did not open early enough for us - we had to skip it. condition was a little disappointing - I thought the pictures on the internet made it look better than it was. I chose it with a higher expectation with a slightly higher price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NewHamburg

nice pet friendly hotel/ great location

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Location, price and pet friendly
Cons: everything was great
Location: In-transit did not seek entertainment
From start to check out was very friendly hotel, clean modern. Will recommend to others
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic

Posted Jan 31, 2015
This is a travelers hotel, it is dated and needs major cleaning, the pool is ok. It's a place to sleep, the breakfast was good..... for the price I would have stayed up the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice long weekend

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Wish breakfast was until 11am Fantastic service Easy check in and check out
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Bridget, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to review Comfort Inn & Suites Windsor!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Great kids pool area. Can be hard to get to.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The pool area was great for the kids. Pool toys were available, the slide was fun and the baby pool would have been great for families with toddlers.
Cons: Better sound proofing from hallway noise.
Location: The hotel is rather frusterating to try and get to from the east. You can see it but can't get there without a huge hassle.
This hotel was nicely updated and pool area for the kids was great. There is no elevator so travel light if you are on the second floor. The rooms felt rather small and the bathroom was very tight! The beds were comfy with lots of extra pillows. The noise from the hallway was extremely excesive as there seemed to be some partying going on between 1:30 and 5 am! Luckly my kids are sound sleepers. The location of this hotel can be difficult to access due to some on going construction and the set up of the road it is on. Rather frusterating to try and get to from the east. Easy to find, hard to access!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by Bridget, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our location! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We do have a back exit that you can freely come in and out of the hotel at the lights off Huron Church. Using this way will make it a lot easier next time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overnight only

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Overnight stay while traveling. Small room for the furniture which included a sofa - you couldn't get out of the queen bed on one side! It was good for a stop over. Bed and pillows were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com