Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was nice

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Good my kids liked it and so am I ;) . We will go to same hotel next time.
3 out of 5
by Sue from Ottawa Ontario

Ok for a room

Posted Apr 29, 2014
It would have been nice to come back to a room where the ironing board and iron were put away instead of still up after the room had been cleaned. Overall it wasn't a bad place to stay but the bathtubs definitely needed to be upgraded when the bathroom renovation was done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dick from Rochester,NY

clean, good location, everything you need

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: location, lots of extras and clean
Location: close to lots of good restaurants. and tunnel to Detroit
Everything I want in a hotel. It was clean, good eats close by, free papers, good breakfast, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, no noise, parked right outside our room which had sliding doors to the outside and close to the tunnel to Detroit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Mississauga

Over nite Stay

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Room was updated
Cons: larger towels , bath size would be nice.
Location: Little out of the way from Down town. but there were some restaurants in the area. and close to the express way.
Hi room has been updated but it was a little out of the way from downtown and rooms were on the small side. , but it was comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Bed was very comfortable.. and room was very clean. I would stay again. thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: nice beds. good pillows
Cons: More than I expected.
Location: Location was mediocre. Just a convenient place to sleep. Had an ok place to eat across the road.
Quick check in. Good breakfast. Front desk clear was friendly and helpful. Let me know about a good place to eat and also provided a 20% off coupon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marilyn from Toronto, ON

Great visit!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff - nice area.
Cons: Hotel was in the middle of renovations so I'd have to come back when it's "done" and give it another review.
Location: The recommended hotel was a busy bar - very noisy - we put our heads in and headed elsewhere
Nice clean room - but the night we stayed there we saw people in room 144 smoking in their room. The room - #111 - did have an "old" odour about it but otherwise everything was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Freedom from Mississauga

Maintenance ongoing

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Price, comfort.
Cons: Outlook of the building, building looks old. Maintenance has been going on forever, they should complete it already. Breakfast was mediocre.
Location: We didn't go anywhere else, just Ceasar's Casino for a concert.
Some maintenance was ongoing. The washroom fan wasn't working. Other than that, it was amazing, room was renovated and comfortable. Very reasonable priced. Comfort level was up to par with any other 4 start hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LW from Whitehorse, Yt.

Pleasant hotel, centrally located

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pleasant, comfortable room, fridge and microwave- good for families, free breakfast sufficient- but not memorable, would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vic from Toronto

location is good

Posted Mar 5, 2014
so far is good,good location, breakfast room too small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jacque from Whitby

Snowy nite

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet and well kept.
Cons: More hot choices in breakfast menu.
Location: No idea.
Arrived in a blizzard, left in 6 in of snow, but the stay was great.