Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Bay Ontario

Staff went above and beyond!

Posted Oct 30, 2014
My stay was great from start to finish. All hotel staff were very accommodating. I was in Windsor for a funeral. When the person who was suppose to pick me up didn't arrive on time, a wonderful member of the hotel staff grabbed her keys and drove me to the funeral home. I am a senior who requires a walker. I was able to book a room on the first floor with no problems. All staff helped make my stay very pleasant and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Good service

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Very accommodating. I would definitely recommend. Good breakfast as all
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brantford, Ont

Didn't have a balcony

Posted Oct 6, 2014
I asked to be on ground level due to having a newborn baby and wanted baloney door for easy room access from parking lot. I go to check in and find out our king suite didn't have balcony doors and asked a different room. They only had queen bed and it had balcony doors which was fine but no parking out front so we couls only briefly park on the side unload and go re park out cat out front. It was a very inconvenient location for a room and with a baby. Plus we were still charged the king suite rate yet we down graded to a queen. Not impressed at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom barrie, On

Dirty- avoid!

Posted Sep 30, 2014
This is one of the worst hotels I've stayed in, in terms of filth. The bath tub had a ring of scum and dirt with the overall condition of our room poor. We had a non smoking room which wreaked of smoke. I am a smoker and this still bothered me. Extremely unhappy with our experience and will not return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Windsor, ON

Stayed mid renovations

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Great changes being made!
Even thought the hotel in in the midst of renovations we were not bothered by them. The changes are great - especially the beds - VERY comfortable. The continental breakfast was more and better than we expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Diabfrom Canada

Great

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wish they renew the washrooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by bahadin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waterloo, ON

Our Stay at Comfort Inn in Windsor

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Everything accept the coffee and the dirty carpets.
Cons: Brew the coffee so it actually taste like coffee not so weak that it tastes like water. Put new, clean carpets in the hallways.
Location: We didn't have much time to check out location but there were lots of restaurants not too far away. Easy access from 401.
We were basically only in the hotel overnight and for breakfast. Everything except the hallway carpeting was very clean. There was also a good variety of foods for breakfast. The only complaint I had about breakfast is that the coffee tasted like water.Not sure why hotels make it so weak.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Sep 5, 2014
The place is good. Free coffee and lemon water all day. Soft mattress
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and newly renovated.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Great experience and nice and close to the highway.