Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danfrom hamilton

great stay

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
would stay again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Billy Bfrom Guelph, On

Economy hotel that is barely acceptable

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel bills itself as having been renovated. If so, the renovation didn't get rid of the pervasive odor of smoke. The television are still CRT, not flat screen. The beds are uncomfortable. (Easy improvement -- get rid of the footboards.) The breakfast is minimal. On the bright side, the pool is first rate and its hours are very good. The Wi-Fi is good. The staff (largely family) is helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Located in the right spot

Posted Oct 28, 2014
My son found hairs in his bed also in the shower the TV could be updatedThe continental breakfast was good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debbiefrom Stoney Creek

little service

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
pool and hot tub not in service, bar was not open had to ask for bar to open, were told wait 10 min, only one person seemed to be doing all hotel old and needs repair seemed deserted when we arrived. vacuum sitting in the middle of the hall and no one around
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kitchener, On

Average Inn

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Beds in all 4 rooms were extremely hard. The pool was broken which we were told on check in. We were not offered a discount but the other family members asked and received a 10 percent discount. Three times in a two night stay one of our rooms had to get replacement keys for the room door. Shower was hot, good water pressure, good shower head .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tonyfrom Vancouver

Somewhat disappointing

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room smeleld like a mixture of chemical cleaner and cigarettes, even though the rooms are supposed to be strictly non-smoking. Fitness room is tiny and a bit of a joke. "Free" breakfast is very limited and only one coffee dispenser was provided, which quickly ran out. Old-fashioned tube TV in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Weekend

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice big clean rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com