Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Good location for the wedding we were attending.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Over priced for the outdated rooms...TV didn't even work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great room for a family stay.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, friendly staff, family suite was great.
We stayed in the family suite. Lots of room, with kitchen and 3 queens. Clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

pool water needed to be changed it was dirty,

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: upgrade spend some money
check in was ok the girl at counter was nice and helpful, Room was dirty, The cost wasn't worth the stay, I left the next day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Rooms were old, stuffy. Terrible TV, small bed. When we arrived a hose was running through the lobby filling up a tiny pool Would not recommend this property.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

2 star charges like 4star

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Rip out carpets, paint, replace beds, which had no box springs. Get rid of tiny bar (3 stools total, with a couple of creepiest watching people go by)
Location: In Leamington, close to Point Pelee park. We used it as jumping off point for the Henry Ford Museum in Dearborn, Mi.
Not near water, not near town. Could not find anything due to long weekend, so took a chance on Expedia - not a big mistake, but an unfortunate turn. The entire location felt and smelled old. The room, which we had to swear not to smoke in, smelled musty, and probably a former smoke room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uxbridge, ON

Just a motel. One night stay only.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The bathroom.
Cons: New beds and up to date décor.
Location: In the north end of Leamington far away from the waterfront. Nothing to do. Armando's, an Italian restaurant was across the road. Excellent!
Didn't get the room I paid for. Hotel staff said in was Expedia's fault. The 90's décor was really tacky. The bed was super uncomfortable. We heard every sound from the hall. The bathroom had been renovated and was clean as was the rest of the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place but I little expensive.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
There was some confusion over the room type at check in but it was resolved quickly and we had a pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel has potential

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: cleanliness
Location: Tim hortons, Armondos
I stayed 2 nights when they were transitioning from Howard Johnson to Days Inn franchise. While the building is in relatively good shape, the quality of room cleaning was terrible. I am not sure if they didn't use a vacuum, or the vacuum they use doesn't pick up anything. Either they were short staffed and had allocated only 5 minutes per room for cleaning, or the cleaning person didn't know how to do the job. it seems they dont use much bleach when they wash the sheets and towels. The lobby washroom was dirty - the last entry in the cleaning log clipboard in the washroom was from 2 weeks earlier. the location is excellent. the hotel exterior looks newer. the rooms are good sized and well furnished. While they could use renewing the sheets and carpet etc. but good washing and cleaning can do for now. Perhaps the "transitioning " had something to do with the cleanliness issues, I was not happy with my stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive for what they are offering

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: should be renovated
Location: close to Point Peele
Too expensive for what they are offering. It is not worth $154 a night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cherry from Ottawa

Good stay

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Good service, quiet, with everything.
Cons: Breakfast! A bit more to offer besides sugars would be highly appreciated.
Location: Location is good, close to Armando's restaurant, which is a good one. No complaints!, since it was a business trip.
We went in a business trip and stayed at this hotel. Not a bad experience, it had everything it should. Not super "new and improved" but also nothing to complain about, except maybe the breakfast, that could maybe offer something else besides sugar. But as a continental breakfast is still ok. Not fancy, not bad, prices ok.