Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uxbridge, ON

Just a motel. One night stay only.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The bathroom.
Cons: New beds and up to date décor.
Location: In the north end of Leamington far away from the waterfront. Nothing to do. Armando's, an Italian restaurant was across the road. Excellent!
Didn't get the room I paid for. Hotel staff said in was Expedia's fault. The 90's décor was really tacky. The bed was super uncomfortable. We heard every sound from the hall. The bathroom had been renovated and was clean as was the rest of the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place but I little expensive.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
There was some confusion over the room type at check in but it was resolved quickly and we had a pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel has potential

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: cleanliness
Location: Tim hortons, Armondos
I stayed 2 nights when they were transitioning from Howard Johnson to Days Inn franchise. While the building is in relatively good shape, the quality of room cleaning was terrible. I am not sure if they didn't use a vacuum, or the vacuum they use doesn't pick up anything. Either they were short staffed and had allocated only 5 minutes per room for cleaning, or the cleaning person didn't know how to do the job. it seems they dont use much bleach when they wash the sheets and towels. The lobby washroom was dirty - the last entry in the cleaning log clipboard in the washroom was from 2 weeks earlier. the location is excellent. the hotel exterior looks newer. the rooms are good sized and well furnished. While they could use renewing the sheets and carpet etc. but good washing and cleaning can do for now. Perhaps the "transitioning " had something to do with the cleanliness issues, I was not happy with my stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive for what they are offering

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: should be renovated
Location: close to Point Peele
Too expensive for what they are offering. It is not worth $154 a night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cherry from Ottawa

Good stay

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Good service, quiet, with everything.
Cons: Breakfast! A bit more to offer besides sugars would be highly appreciated.
Location: Location is good, close to Armando's restaurant, which is a good one. No complaints!, since it was a business trip.
We went in a business trip and stayed at this hotel. Not a bad experience, it had everything it should. Not super "new and improved" but also nothing to complain about, except maybe the breakfast, that could maybe offer something else besides sugar. But as a continental breakfast is still ok. Not fancy, not bad, prices ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Close to relatives

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Did not like the options for breakfast.
2 out of 5
by kw from Windsor Ontario

Meh

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: It was Clean enough.
Location: Leamington is a beautiful town, great little bakery called lakeside and point pelee is great.
bed was hard as a rock, pillows were dissapointing, hot tub was cold.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: The front desk clerk was very nice and accommodating.
Cons: The mattresses were very uncomfortable
While the salt water pool was nice, the rooms are in need of being updated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Across from a great pizza restaurant

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Cons: Bed comfort, Bathroom lighting
Location: Armando's Pizza
The lights in my bathroom flickered the entire time, the staff could not fix it. The beds were hard and uncomfortable, but there was a decent pool and fitness area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jim Osborne from Courtice, ON

just a place to stay to visit family

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quite good! My wife got quite ill over night, and needed to go to the Leamington ER. The hotel management were kind enough to allow my mother-in-law to stay, have breakfast, read, relax, until Pam was discharged around noon. It was appreciated that accommodation was made for our unforeseen extended stay. Thanks to the person on reception duty Sunday Oct.13 for her understanding. Jim Osborne I unfortunately didn't get my anticipated swim and hot tub!