Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Clean, quiet hotel. Stayed one night to go to a concert in Detroit. Friendly staff and nice facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ontario

Nice hotel Clean, good facility and nice staff

Posted Aug 25, 2014
clean, good facility, nice staff, but too close to Hwy. very noisy if your room is facing the road, Bathroom sink not working, TV remote not working...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milford, PA

Wonderful choice

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cannot say enough about this hotel. Immaculate inside and out; all we expect from a Hampton. Only stayed one night as part of a family visit to the area. Great breakfast as always. Would recommend this to anyone in the area as it is close to the bridge and makes return to the USA super easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location with plenty of free parking

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast selections
Location: Only stayed overnight. Did not find much in Windsor.
Convenient location. Popped on bridge to Detriot for dinner and back. Friendly staff, good size room with 2 queen beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brantford, On

Value for price is questionable

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Clean, accomodating staff, great mattress
Cons: As noted in "experience"
Location: Very convenient if you are coming or going to the USA
Having travelled throughout Europe and the United States, I find that the Windsor Hampton Inn is typical of most Canadian higher value Hotels. The value for dollars spent is just not there. This particular Hampton Inn is comfortable, clean, but tired and in need of a cosmetic make-over. The street side of this facility, "Huron Street" is subject to a lot of street noise from the continous flow of traffic to the Ambassador Bridge. I would therefore recommend a room at the back of this facility as opposed to the street side. The included hot breakfast is ok, but nothing spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

One Night Stay

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The beds are great.
Cons: Microwave/refrigerator in room would have been nice, but staff was very accommodating in letting us use the kitchen/breakfast bar microwave
Staff was very kind, beds were FANTASTIC. Nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel, but noise was an issue.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Comfortable rooms and beds. Convenient location - not far from downtown.
Cons: Exercise room is too small and not well-equipped.
Location: Hotel is within easy walking distance of restaurants (Wendy's, Swiss Chalet, Taco Bell, Tim Horton's, and more) as well as stores and pharmacies.
We enjoyed our stay for the most part, but as other reviewers had mentioned, the rooms are not well sound-insulated, so noise is an issue. We could hear some noise from the surrounding rooms (beds creaking, people sneezing). We could hear sound clearly from other bathrooms coming through the bathroom vent. But the worst thing was that our room was right behind the elevators, and we could hear the elevators working late at night - the mechanical noise of the elevators moving as well as the constant "ding" of the elevators arriving at each floor. If you are at all sound-sensitive, at least ask for a room well away from the elevators. On our second night, we learned to mask the noise by turning the A/C off and keeping the fan running on high the whole night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice place about 15 mins from downtown

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We started going annually over to Windsor for family reunions with my husband's family in Canada. We usually stay in the downtown area however according to my sister-in-law all the downtown area hotels were sold out so we booked this one. It is close to the Ambassador bridge which is excellent a nice trip from the U.S. with a nice view. It is clean, the staff was friendl, has a small pool and a small hot tub and a small workout area. They have a standard continental breakfast that comes free with your paid room. The only thing I didn't like was the area in which it was located seemed a little on the slummy side or older side but other than that I prefer to stay in downtown but this was okay for the price and what we're looking for we didn't spend much time there so was perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mark from st.thomas ontario

I can still hear the "dings" lol

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Everything was great ,, sorry did you say something ( DING ) or was that the phone ringing DING DING DING LOL
Cons: For gods sake insulate the rooms
Hotel was overall good value , excellent breakfast , nice clean , just make sure your room is not one attached to the elevator shaft. There are 5-6 rooms like this ( because it's a five or 6 story building , sorry I can't remember exactly ) all night long "DING. DING DING " every time the door opened and closed , and not just from your floor ,, ever floor because the elevator shaft is hollow and they have put no insulation between your bedroom and the shaft. The designer of the building should be forced to live in one of these rooms as punishment for his blunder lol.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie, Ontario

Great hotel, close to the University

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Pool, breakfast, staff, room
My daughter and I stayed one night this week and it suited our needs perfectly. We were in town for her to write the LSAT exam at the University and so it was wonderful for her to catch a swim and a great free breakfast in the morning! The drive to campus was quick from this location. The hotel staff were very friendly, even at midnight when we checked in!