Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Good value for the money

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Clean sheets/bathroom, quiet room (3rd floor, facing the pool), pleasant staff, free breakfast included
Cons: the AC was loud - woke up several times when it went on.
Overall, great experience! Were doing some winery tours in Sonoma and Windsor is kind of in the middle between Santa Rosa and Healdsburg. We wanted to visit both, so I found this awesome gem :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edgewood, WA

No complaints

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast.
Location: Restuarants and the shops in Healdsburg along with walking distance to some shops across the street. Extremely convenient for wine country.
Staff was excellent, room was spotless and the breakfast layout was great. Great location for hitting wine country and close to some choice restuarants in Healdsburg. I will definitely be back here this Fall for my next wine excursion. This will now be my first choice when I'm in the area- a great find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous!!!

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Everything was great. Would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Great staff & central location. Refridgerator was a little loud at night but other than that I enjoyed the cleanliness of my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northamptonshire U.K.

Blissfully quiet stay even when hotel full

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: The breakfast
Location: Point Arena Lighthouse, Cinema at Airport Boulevard, Wine tasting
Staff were extremely welcoming,efficient and friendly. Room spacious and comfortable, especially wonderful bed and very clean. Most impressive and appreciated was the peace and quiet, even when the hotel filled up due to Pacific Gas and Electricity Staff booked in whilst dealing with damage caused by severe storms in the area. Spent one whole day in the hotel due to this bad weather and were very comfortable. Only thing we didn't like was the industrial food, especially inedible bread, served for breakfast and nasty coffee. We went to the NZ Bakery and bought our own bread. Thank you to everyone who made us feel better after several sleepless nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom alameda, ca

More cost for less

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff was very nice
Cons: The beds were super uncomfortable.. Maybe the beds were just too soft for me but I had a hard time sleeping and I woke up very sore.
Location: Not much. Applebee's, Taco Bell, sleeP train. Nothing worth going to in town.
This room actually cost more than some of the otheR free breakfast hotels, but was not worth the extra dollars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Ben, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're so sorry that you felt the beds were uncomfortable. We do try to please everyone but often times it difficult. I guess it's just a matter of preference. We do happen to have one of the best locations in all of Sonoma County, so I was shocked to see that all you saw around us was a Taco Bell, Applebee's, and Sleep Train. We actually don't have a Sleep Train in Windsor and just across the street is 14 different restaurants, 2 grocery stores, and a pharmacy. This includes Johnny Garlic's! Maybe these were just over looked? Anyhow, we hope that you give us another opportunity. We think you'll be pleasantly surprised the second time around. Warm Regards, Ben Osgood General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom santa rosa, ca

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Very large and clean room. Nice staff and a great continental breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very enjoyable stay

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great stay! The kids enjoyed the hot-tub and the pool. Comfortable beds, good WiFi connection, nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for wine country!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Great location, in between sonoma, Healdsburg, calistoga and other wineries. Friendly staff and really clean grounds and rooms. Breakfast lasted till 10 which was great for us. And the location was right by freeway access and was a safe feeling area. I would stay here again if I came back to sonoma/napa area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Victorfrom Orange County, CA

Nice clean and roomy

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel in the wine country. Stayed in a king suite, clean comfortable and lots of space. Only issue was a noisy heater. Would definitely stay this hotel again.