Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Our hot air balloon flight was cancelled because of weather and the staff was helpful in suggesting alternatives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by roger from ar

Nice getaway

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Very clean and quiet hotel. Only negative was the people staying at the hotel seemed unpretentious but the staff were delightful. Guess there's always gonna be "those types" in Sonoma county. Overall great hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
It was overall very good. Carpets perhaps could use a little cleaning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice new hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The fact that it was new and clean.
Cons: The front desk could be more knowledgeable and helpful.
Location: The town of Windsor has a town square - shops that are designed and painted to look old. Very cute. There are also tons of wineries an easy drive away
We stayed here for 2 nights on a California road trip. It's very nice, very generic. The room was new and clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast selection was adequate (though the eggs were standard, rubbery chain hotel variety). All in all a pleasant, unremarkable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Monterey, CA

Excellent location, well run, friendly staff

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Easy on-off from 101. Well maintained property with pool. Pleasing breakfast facility. They even have a few Wall Street Journals in the morning in addition to the usual USA Today. I have stayed here a few times and have been consistently pleased. WIndsor itself is a pleasant community.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Susan from San Francisco, CA

Great staff; clean rooms.

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Close to restaurants and grocery store.
I was in the Santa Rosa area to do work in a Vineyard. I had a three night stay. The room was comfortable and very clean with free wireless connection. I left the "Do not disturb" sign on my door when I left for the day. When I returned I found a hotel note under the door acknowledging they had seen the sign. If I left the sign on the door by mistake I would know why the room was not attended to. The room was exactly the way I left it and kept it on the door for my entire stay. Breakfast was very good. You have a choice of several cold cereals, hard boiled eggs, hot oat-meal, eggs omelet with sausage, pastry, toast, fresh fruit, waffles, tea and coffee. Great way to start your morning. Next time I'm going to bring my bathing suit to unwind in the jacuzzi, swimming pool and lounge by the pool. Thank you,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from San Luis Obispo, CA

Honeymoon wine trip!

Posted May 22, 2014
Location: In the middle of everything we wanted to do on our honeymoon!
The Hampton Inn was exactly what we were looking for. It was clean, affordable and breakfast included! I felt safe there. Didn't have time to use the amenities, ie. pool/spa/exercise room. The only complaint I have is that the closet door opened up a bit funky. It opened out so when the door was open, it blocked the restroom. We managed, it was a minute thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R from California

Relaxing, well kept location

Posted May 20, 2014
A great spot to stay if you want to visit Windsor or Healdsburg. Just a few minutes away from Healdsburg. Comfortable rooms, nice pool area, close to grocery stores, freeway, coffee, restaurants. Staff are always helpful and pleasant. Parking lot side near Applebee's can be really noisy at night but with the windows closed its not really an issue. Good size rooms and bathroom. Breakfast is pretty darn good and included so that save you some cash on your trip. Workout room needs some cleaning of equipment is about the worst thing I can say about this play. Exercise balls look pretty darn dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alejandro

Great location in wine country

Posted May 18, 2014
This hotel is just off the highway and minutes away from Russian River and all their wineries. Great breakfast, service and facilities.