Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted Nov 16, 2014
The room is really satisfying and comfortable. Inside the hotel, there is a small pool, but enough for relaxing. There are also several restaurants and a big supermarket nearby. If you are thinking about a spot for visiting wineries nearby, this hotel will be the best choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta Canada

Great central location in Sonoma Valley

Posted Nov 14, 2014
This hotel is close to both Sonoma and Healdsburg which is why we chose it. The town of Windsor was also very charming and had a lot of good restaurants and a beautiful Central Park. The pool at the hotel was beautiful and heated and the breakfast was pretty good too. Staff were excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom california

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Pool area
Cons: Cost
Location: Healdsburgh is close. Across from the hotel is a Johnny Garlics. Applebee's is also close as well as a McDonalds.
The big negative for this Hampton is the price. It is way too much to pay for a room right off the freeway. It is a common room. The toiletries were Neutrogena. The pool area is great, the wait staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. The hotel offers complementary coffee all day. Ample parking. I probably would not stay at this Hampton location again but only because of the cost. I need to be in this area several times a year and noticed Rohnert Park is cheaper. I don't mind spending more on a hotel but it has to be worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The front counter staff and the business center
Cons: Carpet in hallways and stairways dirty, stinky
I liked the front desk staff. They were wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wisconsin

Visiting the Wine Country.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: The Hampton Inn was ideally located. We arrived at SFO rented a car and toured the Sonoma Valley and Napa Valley wineries. The hotel was fantastic.
Location: The location we thought was ideal.
We enjoyed the Sonoma and Napa valley wine experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Hotel near wine country

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Rooms were clean and staff was attentive.
Location: Located in the Russian River wine area, a bit of a drive to Napa/Sonoma
The Hampton inn is a fine hotel and was the only one available. The rooms are typical hotel rooms. Breakfast was adequate, pool area seemed nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly pleasant Hampton Inn

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Having stayed at a couple of other Hampton Inns during our travels which were perfectly fine, this one was just a touch better - a bit smarter, friendlier staff and a nice pool area. Would be happy to stay here again if in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We asked for a king bed. Our room was very small!

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Our niece had 2 doubles and her room was huge! She reserved the room directly with the hotel. Not sure why our room was SO small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne, australia

Quality hotel. Lovely stay

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Everything. It is very professionally run in a very good area with shops and restaurants close by.
Cons: I can't suggest anything to be improved
Location: Nice, safe and clean area. It is close to Healdsberg which is fantastic. There are wine tasting shops, nice restaurants and shops around a town square
This hotel has really well trained staff, is very professionally run and is a very calm place to be. It is the best hotel we stayed at in 3 weeks holidaying. Staff are unassuming but available for every request to help in whatever way possible. The hotel doesn't attract a lot of young families so there aren't lots of young children running around. There is a lovely pool area and a comfortable sitting area which doubles up as the breakfast area. Breakfast had a good selection
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com