Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Henrico VA

Excellent hotel easy off & on to I-91.

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The hotel is centrally located to the places we needed to visit. It was a good price for the money. It was clean. The staff was helpful without being
Location: The hotel is about 10 minutes to Hartford and 20 to Springfield MA area.
We had a late check in. No problems. Room was clean & nice. Staff is excellent from the front desk to the breakfast crew to the cleaning lady who provided additional items. Although the hotel is easy off and easy onto to I-91, you never hear the traffic. The indoor pool was clean, the outdoor enclosed courtyard was nicely set up with various types of sitting areas. It's only about 10 minutes to Hartford straight down 91. Enjoy. We'll be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge, MA

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Fairly convenient location; quiet; well maintained.
Cons: Sound-proofing; noises from other rooms reverberated.
Only slight criticism would be the high price of breakfast (not included in the room rate).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient business hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2015
A good choice for business travelers who are looking for a convenient overnight stay. Recently-renovated room facing the courtyard was perfectly pleasant. Comfortable beds; the usual room amenities. The Starbucks cafe in the lobby is a plus and the staff could not have been nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amneris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Cons: The bed was too soft and the sheets were rough
Location: Best pulled pork I had in years only 2 miles away called Bear's Smokehouse Barbecue
Great stay, the reviews are accurate about this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, quiet room, really good breakfast.
Just stayed for one night. Easy check in/check out. Staff was very friendly and courteous. It was close to the event I was in town to attend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julesfrom montreal

Connecticut Visit

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great lobby set up. Lots of private spaces to work in lobby with access to TV's. Staff very friendly and helpful when requesting information.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2015
I was surprised at check out to see I was charged more on the second evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lawrencefrom Sarasota, Fla

Connecticut Christmas trip

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
no buffet and charge for coffee if you don't use the in room maker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by janicefrom Halifax ma

Pool water temp sucks

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pool was not warm at all That's why we chose that one Disappointed. Garrett T Barry Jr