Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Belmont, NC

Good location, close to the highway...

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The staff that checks me in was very unfriendly, seemed mad; other staff I encountered was friendly and proffesional. There was no fridge in the room and that woul have made my stay a bit more comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Great hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Simply awesome! Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Not worth the extra cost, no benefit over cheaper hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom quebec P.Q.

outstanding

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Tout l'ensemble du complexe
Cons: aucune
je recommande cet hotel a tout le monde bel emplacement et restauration excellente tranquilité dans les corridors et dans les chambres.Tres bonne qualité de matelas.Je vais retourné a cette endroit a toutes mes prochaine visite au connecticut
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

convenient to U conn for parent weekend

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: shuttle service
Cons: turn off the fountain in lobby...very noisy
Location: a few restaurants near by...close to airport
Great price, shuttle service to restaurants was awesome....
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Salem Ma

Not convenient with kids.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Stayed two nights. Requested fridge for my kids and was told no. Went to restaurant for breakfast which was highly priced and was told after I paid the bill how I could of gotten it cheaper. Walk on the door and wasn't greeted. Called for blankets for my children never got them had to get them myself. Lots of staff just standing around. In total my party took up 4 rooms and we all were unhappy with this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ridgewood, NJ

Great staff

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Complimentary bottles of cold water always in the lobby was great on a hot day.
Location: We were in town to go to a show at the XFinity Center. It was very close to the venue.
Upon arriving to our room, we discovered we had been given a king bed rather than two doubles. When we called to the desk, they found us the room we had booked and brought the keys up to our room so we didn't have to go back down to the desk. The staff was friendly and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachussetts

Not as close to the Xfinity center as we thought!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The lobby was very nice.
Cons: The pillows were very squishy. You have to use all of them to not be laying flat on your back within five minutes.
Location: It was right off the highway, not too far from downtown Hartford.
We booked thinking it was a short ride from the Xfinity theater, but it was actually about 15 minutes on the highway. The room was decent and the breakfast buffet was alright. The staff was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennyfrom New York

I t was great. I had a good time

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Everything was easy to find. The restaurant was great and the staff excellent. Food was very good.
Cons: The AC went off during the night and I was a little hot. However I slept through it.
Location: I attended a wedding so I did not explore the area. Great hospitality from the staff
I felt welcomed. Everything was relaxing and comfortable. We the wedding party had no complaints and listening to the guests, they all had a good time. Nothing to gripe about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Nice hotel close Ethel Walker

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Stayed here one night as I as attending my daughter's graduation from The Ethel Walker School. Check in was very quick and easy. Attendant provided me with a list of local restaurants. We ordered from a local pizza parlor and when he arrived, the front desk called to let us know that he was on his way up. Also, we needed a knife for a meal and I sent my niece downstairs to get one from the restaurant. She came back empty handed and said that an attendant was going to bring it up. I completely understood and thanked him. Our room was clean and comfortable. We requested extra towels and received them quickly. Really enjoyed my stay!