Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

A-1

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Clean, comfortable. Great staff. You get value for your money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Nice location. Only had one lounge chair by the pool, that's really my only complaint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by RobinV, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We value guest comments & look at this as a way to improve on areas that we need to focus on. We have new pool furniture arriving soon, the entire pool area is being redone and modernized. We hope that the next time you stay with us you get to enjoy the new addition. We look forward to your next visit to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eagan, Mn

Comfortable & reasonable Sonoma accommodations

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Location, clean and reasonable rates.
Location: Closed to Windsor shops, Healdsburg and Sonoma, Russian River and Dry Creek wineries.
Very typical HIX with reasonable seasonal rates, clean, pleasant staff and a great central location for Sonoma, Russian River and Dry Creek winerIes. This is our go-to hotel when we are visiting the area and do not want to spend big bucks on a resort or B&B.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by RobinV, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are pleased that we are your go to hotel when you are in the area. We look forward to your next stay with us when you return for another adventure through Sonoma County.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northridge, CA

Nice Hotel in Windsor

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The hotel rooms/facilities were clean. It had some nice amenities. Most importantly, the hotel staff was fantastic.
Location: It is centrally located. It is close to many neighboring towns. There are many activities nearby, including a great farmers' market on Sundays.
We were part of group that traveled to the Russian River Valley to tour some of the wineries. The entire hotel staff was very friendly, accommodating, engaging and professional. They provided suggestions for dining, and wineries to visit. Although check-in time was 3 p.m., the rooms were ready when we arrived at about 1:30 p.m., and we were able to check-in early. The hotel had baskets of fruit and containers of citrus-infused water in the lobby, and on each floor, which we enjoyed. The rooms were clean and well-furnished, and the beds were very comfortable. All-in-all, an enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Healdsburg South

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Location: Great location only 5 miles from Healdsburg.
Compared to the high rent district of Healdsburg, a great alternative. Nice rooms, friendly staff and good location right by 101 and reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burien, WA

Comfortable, clean, good food, helpful directions.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, clean, good food, great internet, helpful directions and good location.
Cons: I can not think of a thing.
Location: Good location...near the off ramp and near all the necessities...food, gas...also in the middle of the wine country...GREAT LOCATION!
Comfortable, clean, good food, great internet, helpful directions and good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by RobinV, Hotel Management
Thank you for the sweet review, we are glad that we were able make a good impression on your recent stay with us. Look forward to your next visit to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Very quiet and parking was secure.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
The rooms were very clean, there were fruits available to snack on by weary travelers and the staff was accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Israel

nice place

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: new facility
Cons: safe in the room
Location: Windsor is a nice little town. there are many wineries in the close area and nice restaurants.
the facility is new so the room is equipped and modern. breakfast is nice with eggs and bacon beside the regulars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Good was just what I was looking for except did not like no cancellation policy and was pricy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juliefrom Chico CA

Excellent

Posted Feb 16, 2015 
Excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Robin, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review. Look forward to your next visit to the area