Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Healdsburg South

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Location: Great location only 5 miles from Healdsburg.
Compared to the high rent district of Healdsburg, a great alternative. Nice rooms, friendly staff and good location right by 101 and reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burien, WA

Comfortable, clean, good food, helpful directions.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, clean, good food, great internet, helpful directions and good location.
Cons: I can not think of a thing.
Location: Good location...near the off ramp and near all the necessities...food, gas...also in the middle of the wine country...GREAT LOCATION!
Comfortable, clean, good food, great internet, helpful directions and good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by RobinV, Hotel Management
Thank you for the sweet review, we are glad that we were able make a good impression on your recent stay with us. Look forward to your next visit to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Very quiet and parking was secure.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
The rooms were very clean, there were fruits available to snack on by weary travelers and the staff was accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Israel

nice place

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: new facility
Cons: safe in the room
Location: Windsor is a nice little town. there are many wineries in the close area and nice restaurants.
the facility is new so the room is equipped and modern. breakfast is nice with eggs and bacon beside the regulars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Good was just what I was looking for except did not like no cancellation policy and was pricy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by glennfrom Smith River, Calif.

Great stay

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice room in a quite location. The breakfast was the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Michelle C, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback and value your opinion. Look forward to your next visit with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabethfrom Los Altos

Great Find in Wine Country

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
The Holiday Inn Express was a great find in wine country. The hotel is basic, but very clean and very well maintained. The hotel is only a short walk to the plaza which was festively decorated for the holidays. Very good restaurants are also within walking distance which is especially appreciated after a day of driving around from winery to winery. Best of all, the rates are reasonable. We were a group of nine, and everyone was very pleased that we stayed here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Michelle C, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of our Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Windsor California, we look forward to the opportunity of serving you once more. Thank you again for your thoughtful comments, they are truly appreciated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by srinivas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Triciafrom Oakdale

Thanksgiving stay

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The heater didn't work in our room. The night manager gave us comforters for the beds so it worked out ok. Good breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice Hotel, clean and breakfast is fine.