Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Good enough hotel with a good restaurant

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Some difficulty with the breakfast voucher at the separate independently owned hotel restaurant, but good overall. Hotel staff lose a point for rude service by initial front desk staff. Male desk attendant decided to argue and give snarky, argumentative answers to my reasonable requests. Manager/supervisor really made up for his shortcoming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ON

Close to the hospital where I had an early appoint

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Nice enough but the door hiding the fridge wouldn't close properly and I used rolled up Kleenex to keep it shut. Also the walls were thin. We could hear the person next door talking on the phone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay with kids.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Free/inexpensive meals for kids. The staff were friendly & helpful. Nice, but not so nice that I worried about the kids(3&5 yrs) touching thinds.
Cons: Restaurant service was a bit slow but the food was good.
Location: We were in Windsor to visit family.
It was perfect for us to stay overnight with the kids. Very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious rooms.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Efficient and friendly service was appreciated by our entire family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from windsor, On

Good choice for stay

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff were pleasant and welcoming . The facilities were clean and welcoming and were not rushed with an early checkout time.
Cons: offer rooms with a jacuzzi. Local programming for television. have cutlery , wine glasses, and dishes for mocrowave and fridge.
Location: Location good and access to to fine restaurants,
Stayed the evening as power was off in condo for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was close to amenities and the border

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pool was nice and clean, staff was friendly and helpful, restaurant was a little expensive but food was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Better than expected

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Pet friendly - charged $25 for two cats
Surprisingly nice hotel for a Holiday Inn. No issues or complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mircea from Kitchener, ON

Pleasantly surprized

Posted Jun 13, 2014
After reading the mixed reviews was not sure what to expect. Overall turned out to be a pleasant stay. Clean room, comfortable beds and a window that could be opened.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert from Hamilton

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the hotel was very good but you think they could have included breakfast for the $145 a night rate.
2 out of 5
by frequent travel from toronto ontario

Worst pizza we ever ate from the restaurant

Posted May 27, 2014
Grill 55 send us pizza that you would not serve your worst enemy