Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location, free WiFi and parking, friendly staff
Cons: None
I have stayed at this hotel a few times. The room clean, the staff are courteous and helpful. The room is clean, and with good rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, ON

Review of our stay

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Great hotel, clean used a little too much cleaner in the lobby., was very strong smelling so it affected my breathing. Kids really liked the pool area and there were lots of big towels to dry off. Adults enjoyed the hot tub. Custom service was quick, got us a cot when asked for it and it was even comfortable. Beds were very comfortable and hotel was quite. Lots of parking and closes to stores and restaurants. Food was really good in the hotel restaurant,ate there for supper and breakfast. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Staff where great, rooms where big and comfortable. The pool was clean and a good size. The beds where comfortable and the room was well kept.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Feb 10, 2015
We stayed 2 nights with 2 adults and a teenager. The room was clean but the décor is somewhat dated. The beds and pillows were very comfortable, You hear a lot of hallway noise. The swimming pool/hot tub/fitness area were clean and we all spent time there. For the price, it is a decent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
We came to Windsor to attend a performance at Caesars Casino and were able to stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites Windsor for about one third of what it would have cost us to stay at the casino hotel, and this was booking a king size bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Excellent room. Crib was delivered immediately to my son's room as promised.
Cons: Add an included continental breakfast.
Location: Location is very good. We did not use any of the nearby things to do.
We had a good experience. The on site restaurant Grill 55 was good and the waiter and waitress were very good. My only complaint is that I wish the hotel offered an included continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london ON

Free upgrade!!!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
We asked for a king room but we were upgraded to a King suite with living room, small kitchenette and whirlpool tub (although standard size). Nice surprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Decent hotel near University

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Clean simple check in with no fuss. Free parking Hotel is handy to UW and Ambassador Bridge
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review of overnight stay 2015 01 19

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Cons: fix or replace noisy refrigerator
Location: we chose this location for ist proximity to HDG Hospital
- desk clerk (Bart) did not activate entry cards - the cleaners let us in - personal refrigerator very noisy - room wonderfully clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Windsor

Relaxing and comfortable stay

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel was busy as expected with Hockey teams and the first weekend of the Auto Show in Detroit but 8th floor room was quiet and got a slid nights sleep. Pool was nice and relaxing and the Grill was a pleasant atmosphere for dinner with attentive service. Hotel itself was a bit on the expensive side for what we got compared to other hotels we have stayed at recently nearby but overall a pleasant stay.