Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Better than expected

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Pet friendly - charged $25 for two cats
Surprisingly nice hotel for a Holiday Inn. No issues or complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mircea from Kitchener, ON

Pleasantly surprized

Posted Jun 13, 2014
After reading the mixed reviews was not sure what to expect. Overall turned out to be a pleasant stay. Clean room, comfortable beds and a window that could be opened.
2 out of 5
by frequent travel from toronto ontario

Worst pizza we ever ate from the restaurant

Posted May 27, 2014
Grill 55 send us pizza that you would not serve your worst enemy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted May 24, 2014
Excellent hotel. Stay was very comfortable. Found the restaurant a bit expensive but hotel is very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was just a great stay

Posted May 20, 2014
Both my wife and I are happy we stayed there . Great choice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was o.k., staff were not welcoming/helpful.

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The manager set things straight regarding my check-in issues and offered me complimentary breakfast in their restaurant. Thank you Tara.
Location: The hotel was a bit far from the swim meet I was a attending, however there were plenty of shops around.
Disappointing stay from start to finish. I was given a hard time at the front desk, staff were not willing to listen to my situation. When I returned to the hotel later that evening (11pm) my room keys did not work, so I needed to go back down stairs to have them re-set. I also asked for late check-out, then bright and early the next morning House Keeping was knocking on my door .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, nice restaurant

Posted Apr 23, 2014
We stopped at the hotel for 1 niht during a long drive to Easter Canada. The rooms are large and clean, the staff is corteous and the restaurant, which we used for breakfast, is very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dick Pound

Exceptional value, if you can stand Windsor

Posted Mar 31, 2014
The only beef I have with this hotel is the distance to the downtown part of Windsor. Overall, it was a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Toronto, Ontario

Nice hotel near UW

Posted Mar 31, 2014
The hotel is clean, economical and convenient to University of Windsor and the Ambassador Bridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marg from sherwood park alberta

Nice hotel will stay there again

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Friendly staff very helpfull and careing clean facility