Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ste-Marthe, QC

For your traveling pleasure, please avoid.

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The staff training - you are serving the public, please be courteous and LISTEN - Fix the technical problems and try to believe the clients
Location: Lots of good chinese restaurants if you like chinese - Ceasar's casino is nearby and offers above average service - It's worth every extra penny.
We had to get up every hour to start the heather or to stop it, bacause the thermostat on the unit did not work. The temperature went from 50-55 F to 85-90 within every 60 minutes. The staff does not know its area. W easked for their recommendation on a chinese restaurant and we were told that there was only one about 2 or 3 miles from the hotel. We started screening the ''yellow pages'' and found about 15 chinese restaurants within 2 miles. We explained all the inconveniences to the reception the next morning but we were told that they could not do anything since we made our reservation and paid through Expedia. Even more insulting, the receptionist came into the room while we were gathering our luggage and started playing with the heather/AC unit . . .Why ?? Do you think I was lying when I said I had to get up every 60 minute to adjust the temperature in the room (It was - 28C outside).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Mattresses was so bad can't sleep well and light wasn't work properly and also showers not that good. Overall i didn't like it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to casino

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Location was good
Cons: Update
Location: We were seeing a show at the casino. It was easy to get to the casino by cab and the staff helped get us a 6 person cab
I needed 3 rooms that were clean and inexpensive for family trip to Windsor. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The rooms were "ok" and suited my needs for this trip but I would not likely stay there again unless I needed a cheap room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

didn`t get there

Posted Feb 10, 2015
had to go to florida a week earlier, family illness.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom manitoba

Close to Shopping

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Spent 5 days there while visiting family, was little disappointed the continental breakfast was only a " dry" one as i was looking forward to having eggs,sausages etc but that will be something i ask in the future.. What the breakfast includes... The room was decent& clean, bathroom was older style& paint was peeling on walls in shower& the toilet was rocky.. Staff was very friendly, overall stay was ok for amount of time spent in hotel...
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Continental breakfast inedible

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: It was close to our New Year's Eve party.
Cons: The continental breakfast needs work.
The continental breakfast was inedible. Bagels were like cardboard. Waffle maker did not cook the waffle and we threw them out. The fellow ahead of us did too. We threw out everything we tried except the dry cereal with milk and the juice. The room rate and room comfort was okay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is difficult to tell where the hotel is. A Howard Johnson sign showed the parking lot well enough but we weren't sure of the entrance. The only indication was a poorly lit sign that simply said HOTEL. The bathroom had what appeared to be black mould on the ceiling. The reception was indifferent. One staff member was kind enough to help with luggage up the stairs because there was no elevator.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom a

Noises

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Perhaps they rent by hour. Very noisy and extremely dark outside hotel. Was glad I carri a flashlight with dog. Did not feel very safe
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

I will not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
-Hotel staff was rude. -Breakfast was horrible. Bagels were about 4-5 days old. Waffle machine was not cooking properly. -Inside the room were clean but furniture and things were real old. -It was smoking smell all over.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Noisey late at night

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a good place if on budget at ($80). Had an issue with some noisy group that came in around 11pm and it was not possible to sleep until 1pm. Staff did come to quiet them on a complaint which did help but did not stop it.