Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guelph Ontario

Shouldn't be 3 Star rated. No parking facilities

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Tap at sink leaked. Old CRT television. Water stains on ceiling in bathroom. Location not easy to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overnight

Posted Sep 7, 2014
To Windsor for a concert. Hotel close to the venue(casino) Quiet, clean, comfortable. Updating fire sprinkler system. Some construction in the hallways.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitehorse, Yukon

Nice 2 room suite w basic kitchenette

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Nice room and good location.
Cons: The parking is a nuisance, you pay extra tp park your car in a parking tower ($12 /day), it's awkward to register initially due to poor parking.
Location: Close to riverfront but bordered on a sketchy part of town. Waterpard is very close.
Clean,well appointed and great for travelling with a teenager! Small fridge and microwave made producing snacks easy. Good location close to riverfront parks etc. Windsor is easy to get around and accessible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel still accommodates smoking inside.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The staff was excellent and apologetic and tried to accommodate by spraying the room and opening windows.
Cons: They will doing renos soon and no more smoking allowed.
Location: Casino and Detroit
Hotel smells like smoke. Entire floors are dedicated to smoking and several rooms that are not on smoking floors still have smoking allowed. Rooms and hallways smell really bad.
1 out of 5
by normal couole from t

A really bad stay

Posted Jun 27, 2014
The bed had long black hairs in it, the carpet was stained everywhere , we choose to keep or shoes on all the time . We found toe nail clippings in the carpet, the walls were stained with who knows what. We combined and they gave us breakfast vouchers. Would never ever stay there again.
1 out of 5
by Chris from toronto

new prospective of live

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: nice location and friendly staff
Cons: everything
Arriving at the hotel did not trigger any hat the bad feeling so far but right after entering the designated floor the surprises did not stop, a terrible smell was in the air ( I guess a toilet was over flowing) , tried to safe myself to the room just to discover that the smell here is not better at all. The sheets looked like somebody was sleeping there for a straight week before my arrival, stains all over the floor and the smell......its was everywhere, in the sheets, pillows, blankets .....TV s from probably 15 years ago, drilling noise in the morning (nobody mentioned that the hotel was under renovation!!!!) to make it short, I was prepaid for 2 nights but could not get out of there fast enough after the first night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mario from Hamilton

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is Very dated
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Oregon

very helpfull

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
What I expected from Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

it's....cheap?

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
staff were great.the room was not. stayed on 4th floor. 3rd is a smoking floor. room smelled of smoke. as if someone was sitting in the room smoking! explained as a possible ventilation issue. possible? no fridge. no table or desk to put my computer. just, sad, really...sofa was a sofa bed. cushions worn out. room worn out. locale worn out. won't return after my next stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com