Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, ON

Close to Everything

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Roomy, Comfy, clean
Cons: upgrade TV's
Location: Close to LCBO, Caesars, Cheetah's and International Bus Station.
Stayed here night before going to Detroit Autoshow. Was lucky as it is right beside the bus terminal! Only 10 minute walk from Caesars and 5 minute walk from major bars/ clubs. Room was clean and fit 3 of us fine. TV was old but did not matter as we barely used it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we are glad your stay was enjoyable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Owen Sound, Ontario

We enjoyed our staff.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful and the location was great.
Cons: As we noticed its under renovations, I'm sure once complete it will look great.
Location: We visited the local attractions, casino,a music concert,the river and downtown area. Enjoyed exploring the city.
We stayed for two nights and found the staff very helpful with any questions about the city or the hotel. Our only complaint was the carpet was badly stained. The view of the downtown was great and our bed was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We have started the renovation process and will be doing a full renovation of all guestrooms and public areas. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Simcoe Ontario.

The hotel was under construction.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Due to construction our room was upgraded to a suite. You would have never known there was construction happening if we weren't told. We will definnately stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Condom wrapper in pullout couch when it was opened

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Great, but could use a deep clean. There were guest running up and down the halls until 3am. They seemed too young to book a hotel. (I keep trying to not day more things but it won't let me)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Windsor

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel needs a makeover.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Evgeniiafrom Windsor

Our stay

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really like the hotel but i was rather disappointed this time, the bathrooms were not cleaned and the toilets were not flushed... It was disgusting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Florida

Convenient to Downtown Windsor, very well priced.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Location; room rate; had restaurant attached which this southern living woman appreciated on a rather cold night. Comfortable room.
Cons: Cosmetically the foyers need some touching up. The rugs could be refreshed.
Location: LaGuardia's/Italian restaurant was excellent. Spago was good. Caesar's Palace was interesting (huge). Near shops and "restaurant row". Riverfront.
Staff was friendly and very helpful. Rates were good. Location of hotel was convenient but parking garage was one block away and spaces were tight fit. Renovations in hotel are planned and are needed, at least cosmetically. Rooms were clean, comfortable and easy to regulate the AC/Heat systems. Restaurant off the lobby had good breakfast, great tea, and amazing late night snack of chocolate cake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ajax Ontario

Close to joe Louis arena usa

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Large bright clean Close to destination That is all I have to say