Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

nice clean hotel close to shopping

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: clean, good rate, close to shopping, restaurants, etc.
Cons: microwave was a little wonky. Also yogurt could be offered at breakfast in small individual tubs in the fridge.
Location: great location - shopping and restaurants nearby including a Costco.
Excellent staff went out of their way upon check-in to accommodate. We had been assigned a room on the second floor but because of health problems we wanted a ground floor room. Staff had to do some juggling to find us the room we wanted. It was nice and clean and room service was good. I have been there before and would go back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very well kept

Posted Jun 30, 2015
A/C didn't work. Every time we went to use the pool we were told it is closed due to chemicals. There were holes in the wall. The wall paper was peeling and underneath was mold. I had to put a towel under our door to stop smoke from weed coming in. All in all, never again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from quebec

Need some rénovation

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Could have been cleaner close to airport Staff was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mi

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Jun 24, 2015
I had trouble understanding the night clerk. However I did like their speedy check in and out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Stayed for a night. Not looking for too much. The room was spacious and had cable tv and was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga Ontario

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: It was very clean, and the room had many features including: fridge, microwave and reliable WIFI.
Cons: Breakfast was OK but lacked many things, including any egg products or sausage and bacon.
the hotel is close to many restaurants, stores and malls and the major highways. Windsor itself is poorly laid out and it is very difficult to find your way around, as many street names change without clear labelling or marking! This hotel is also very near to the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NC, USA

Pleasant short trip

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: convenient to airport and shopping, reasonable rates.
Cons: Bathroom counter showed obvious wear, furnishings were very dated and dingy. Need instructions on how to use the 2 remotes for TV and dig. converter
Location: Many stores and resturants
Overall, a nice experience. The bedding was updated and comfortable, but the decor was dated and worn. An elevator and a luggage cart were not available, but would have been helpful for a 2nd floor room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brampton

Great value -Great room

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The hotel is very close to the 401, restaurants and shopping.
All of the staff that we encountered were friendly and accommodating. They seem pleased that we chose their hotel, made us feel welcome and obviously enjoyed their jobs. The bed was comfortable, the room clean and the bathroom spotless. What more can you ask for at this price point?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elora, ON

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable and clean. This hotel has a better shower than the one I have at home!
Cons: We hung a "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door so we could sleep in. Housekeeping still knocked. That would be my only compliant.
My boyfriend and I used this hotel when we were visiting family. The room was clean and well taken care of. I thought the beds were one of the comfiest things I'd ever slept on! The staff were kind, professional and obliging... they even called us a cab when we were heading out for drinks with friends. I'd gladly stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice hotel for one night stay

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Poor Breakfast, needs some improvement Room facility is good - have refrigerator in standard room which is good Room is not that tip top condition, needs some renovation overall rating is 3 stars