Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carleton Place, Ontario

clean, decent hotel at a reasonable rate.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: right off a major street, so easy access to other parts of the city, shopping, etc.
Cons: yogurt and cream cheese were advertised in the breakfast room but were not provided.
Location: lots of shopping, restaurants, Tim Hortons, Costco. Bridge to the US is close by.
Friendly staff, nice room with 2 queen beds, a microwave, cable TV, iron & ironing board, and a bar fridge. Good and efficient cleaning staff. Stayed 3 nights and would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orillia, ON

Convenient location.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff.
Cons: Room cleanliness.
Location: We attended a curling event in Tecumseh - very handy location.
Very pleasant except the room was awfully dusty. Because smoking is allowed in some parts of the hotel you could certainly smell it on occasion in our non-smoking room and definitely in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Got the job done.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Good welcome, clean room, heater overshot temperature, then A/C came on to correct. Needs maintenance. Fabulous breakfast, fast checkout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Kitchener, ON

Great value; no major disappointments.

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Huge bed, cartoons on TV, big desk.
Cons: At some times of the day the internet was a bit slow.
Location: Shopping, restaurants.
Overall, great value for the money. Staff were great, room was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rooms ok, less than minimal Continental Breakfast

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Cons: Offer a real continental breakfast, refresh bread/bagels every day
They claim to have a "Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast - Now with Fresh Pancakes". The facts are their continental breakfast does not include cream cheese or yaourt. There was plain only bagel not refreashed every day. The first day I asked for cream cheese and the attendant told me "no such luck for today" so I had to be grateful for bagel and peanut butter. The next day there was still no cream cheese and no yaourt so I decided to be grateful for my breakfast somewhere else. Rooms were ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Waynefrom Oakville

Surprise $50.00 Damage Deposit

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the room had been booked and paid for in full some six weeks prior to my arrival the on duty manager told me I need to pay a $50 damage deposit for the room. This is an unacceptable business practice for a returning guest ( we had stayed in the same motel 2 months previous). As for the room itself, the lamp shade was torn and tattered and belonged in the garbage and the ceiling had been repaired, but not painted in the bathroom. Dripping water could be heard in the wall every time water was used in the unit above. Certainly not the worst motel, but in need of renovation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dhimitri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by charlesfrom Elmont. NY.

fair or average. The breakfast is nothing to write

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bath in room 210 is deplorable. The hole in the bath does not empty well - very slow all the junks suddenly comes out of the hole as soon as you turn the water on. on my last night, I came into the hotel late, I found that someone use the toilet and did not flush.