Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

AWESOME ACCOMMODATION AND GREAT STAFF!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Very clean , quiet and awesome staff!
Cons: Absolutely nothing to improve!
Location: You are only a 10 minute drive to the border. There are many stores within a 5 minute drive too.
Every suite is equipped with two separate rooms with double beds, a desk and television, and a kitchen. It was very clean and the staff was fantastic!!! You will never get this kind of accommodation anywhere for this price. It was also very quiet! Oh, and they also serve a nice continental breakfast every morning between 7am-10am. TOTALLY AWESOME!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cosmic Muffin from Kincardine, Ont

Great Alternative to Expensive Hotels

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Price, location, separate bedrooms..
Cons: It is a college dorm so the carpets in the hallways are stained but the rooms are very clean and comfortable.
Location: Great pub called Stars of the Game across the road. Excellent food, friendly service and lots of TVs for watching sports.
A little difficult to find as there are no signs pointing the way but once there it was great. Front desk staff were very friendly and cooperative. The rooms are spartan but comfortable. Having separate bedrooms within the room was a bonus. My buddy snores. Heard nothing! Beds were comfortable and we even got a new Samsung flat screen tv during the second day we were there. Lots of channels to entertain us. Each bedroom has a bed, desk unit, AC, TV, phone and lights. Breakfast was cold cereal, bread or bagels and fruit. Coffee and tea also offered. Suggestion: ask for a room that faces the college. Ours faced the fields but overlooked the quadrangle and the students had a noisy party outside until 1:00 am. I had earplugs so it did not bother me. Other than that it was a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Location: close to university
nice place to stay for low cost , free breakfast , free parking .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Interesting

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Close to where we had to be the next day.
Cons: Hairdryer, iron and ironing board
We needed a place to stay for one night, close to where we had to be the next day and it filled the bill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from Toronto

Worked well for my buddy and me, once we found it

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Arrived at 1am. It's located on a college campus, which is fine, but there were NO signs for it. We drove all around the properly looking for it. We asked security at the main building and they had no idea that there was any kind of hotel on the premises. Finally he pointed us to the residence and we were finally checked in by a lovely girl at the front desk of the unmarked building. Once we found our room it was just what we needed. It's a college dorm, so it's very basic and styled in cinder block chic, but it was clean and the 2 bedrooms were separated by a concrete wall; I never heard my freight train-like snoring friend all night. That alone will have us back there the next time we have an overnight gig in Windsor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pete from Windsor

GREAT VALUE

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Over the years, I've travelled extensive and have stayed at countless hotels/motels. The Residence and Conference Centre was great value. You really can't beat two bedrooms with a decent size kitchen area plus a free breakfast downstairs for the price.This would be exceptional value for either two friends or a family travelling. My only complaint was that they did not offer tea at breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfied!

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Rooms were clean and continental breakfast was included. Staff were friendly as well. Overall we were satisfied.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sean from Canada

dirty hostel

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
hostel used as student apartment. Dirty, even found 1 cricket/grasshopper or whatever it calls in the room. Location is convenient to Detroit though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: Cleaness
Location: Close to the usa border
Very clean Nice staff Will come back next year Close to detroit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bess from Peterborough, ON, Canada

Residence & Conference Centre - Windsor, ON

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Cons: No wi-fi
We liked having 2 bedrooms and a kitchenette with a table. I was travelling with my grandchildren and they enjoyed having a TV in each bedroom. The continental breakfast worked well for us and the staff in the breakfast area were very friendly and helpful. As a senior, the walk in shower was perfect for me as I could just step right in. Everything was very clean. My grandchildren were disappointed when we were told that wi-fi was just for students.