Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a hotel, actually a college dorm!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Cons: Directions & upfront explanation of what you are booking.
I am really disappointed with Expedia. The place that I stayed in was referred to as the Residence & Conference Center which was supposed to be a hotel. There is no way that it can be labelled a hotel. It is a college dormitory. Having said that, the price was very reasonable for a 2 bedroom suite but it was very, very difficult to find and very deceiving, if I hadn't already paid for it I would have never stayed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Joelle, Hotel Management
Hello, I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. I do appreciate your feedback, and always try to mend any issues a guest may have had. I would like to mention, we have never said that we are a hotel . We are an alternative accommodation to a hotel, and never hide that we are a student residence from September to April. However, I am happy to hear that it was suitable for your price needs and I do appreciate the time you took to make a comment.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Thunder Bay, ON

Do not stay at this hotel!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: No shops, restaurants or grocery stores are within walking distance.
This hotel was the worst I've stayed at in North America. I'm not making this up, I have photos to prove it. I wouldn't even classify this as a hotel. It's on a college campus and is more like a college dormitory. There were spiders and bugs in my room. I had to ask for towels, shampoo, and even soap. When I asked for tissue paper, which the room was also not stocked with, I was given an extra roll of toilet paper to use. The staff is indifferent and arrogant. Like the title of my review says, do not stay at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Joelle, Hotel Management
Hello, I am sorry to hear that your stay wasn't up to your standards. Please note that we are not advertised as a hotel. We are an alternative accommodation to a hotel, and never hide that we are a student residence from September to April. I do appreciate your feedback as we are always working on improving all aspects of our business and your feedback is important to us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the girls at the front desk were very friendly, we would never stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for the money ...

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Outdated, carpet dirty in corridor, minimal facilities.
2 rooms with double beds, small kitchen and eating area, if you just need a place to spend a night, it's fine ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Claudiafrom Ontario

Night stay

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice clean residence, comfortable sleep, good breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Joelle, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your positive review and we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Spartan but comfortable

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Good value. Separate bedrooms.
The rooms were clean and comfortable, but nothing fancy. Nice to have the 2 separate rooms instead of the usual hotel arrangement. Bathroom was small but functional. Hair dryers available on request. Breakfast was cold cereals and breads, but adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, ontario

Conference attendees

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The price and the quiet location near the University. The breakfast bar was very good.
Cons: The Wifi definitely needs a boost. Service was almost non existent in the room.
Location: Not much to do close by but bus service into town runs regularly.
this is a university dorm. Although we were just two, we had a suite with 2 bedrooms each with double bed with their own tv. we were attending a conference at the University and so it was close enough to walk to our meetings. They had a very nice continental breakfast, juice, cereal, bagels, toast, coffee, etc. An added bonus was access to the pay self serve laundry facilities. Wireless connection was not very good in the room but ok in the corridor. Drawback, you are not near any mini marts or coffee shops, but they did have fridge and microwave. All in all good value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Stevefrom Cleveland

Excellent

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great experience. It is a college dorm turned hotel for the summer. Our room had 2 bedrooms. Each room had a bed , tv and phone. There was also a kitchen with full size fridge, microwave and table to eat at. Bathroom and shower were very clean. If you ever go to Windsor in the summer, check it out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Joelle, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you Steve for your kind comments.I am glad you have enjoyed your stay. See you next summer.. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Theresafrom from Kingston

only thing missing ... better larger signs to resi

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent except I am directionly challenged and need a BIG sign to indicate where I am ... Hey .. us oldies are starting to out number the kids and we all need REALLY BIG SIGNS to know where we are and where we should be going. Many thanks.