Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hamilton

Highly Recommanded

Posted Jul 1, 2015
The double room is very comfortable. Everywhere is clean. A little bit uncomvinent is you need a router for your room WiFi. Movie lounge is my favourite .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for what it is

Posted Jun 27, 2015
This is really a university residence converted to a hotel. Cinder block walls and tile floors, but very clean and friendly. Good for the money -- better than motel 6 or econo lodge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel für kleines Geld

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Das Hotel liegt außerhalb der Stadt und gehört zu einem College complex. So sind auch die Zimmer für mehrere Personen ausgelegt. Die Zimmer sind sauber und die Ausstattung ist für Selbstversorger sehr gut. Alles ist vorhanden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good stay near airport

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Location and good staff.
Cons: The halls are a bit worse for the wear, but, then again, it's a dorm!
Location: Very well located near the airport.
This is a dorm facility being used as a hotel in the off-season. The rooms are not luxurious but they are well-appointed with comfortable beds and whatever else you might need. The staff is helpful and the location is good. We stayed here because we had a very early flight out of Windsor airport. It was definitely worth it to stay here. The price was low and it was a straight shot to the airport in the morning. We didn't get a chance to try the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Very convenient with nice staff. Really good for long time stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very basic but more than adequate accommodations.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: location, cleanliness, friendly staff
Had a comfortable, economical stay. Would stay again if I needed accommodations in Windsor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a hotel, actually a college dorm!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Cons: Directions & upfront explanation of what you are booking.
I am really disappointed with Expedia. The place that I stayed in was referred to as the Residence & Conference Center which was supposed to be a hotel. There is no way that it can be labelled a hotel. It is a college dormitory. Having said that, the price was very reasonable for a 2 bedroom suite but it was very, very difficult to find and very deceiving, if I hadn't already paid for it I would have never stayed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Joelle, Hotel Management
Hello, I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. I do appreciate your feedback, and always try to mend any issues a guest may have had. I would like to mention, we have never said that we are a hotel . We are an alternative accommodation to a hotel, and never hide that we are a student residence from September to April. However, I am happy to hear that it was suitable for your price needs and I do appreciate the time you took to make a comment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thunder Bay, ON

Do not stay at this hotel!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: No shops, restaurants or grocery stores are within walking distance.
This hotel was the worst I've stayed at in North America. I'm not making this up, I have photos to prove it. I wouldn't even classify this as a hotel. It's on a college campus and is more like a college dormitory. There were spiders and bugs in my room. I had to ask for towels, shampoo, and even soap. When I asked for tissue paper, which the room was also not stocked with, I was given an extra roll of toilet paper to use. The staff is indifferent and arrogant. Like the title of my review says, do not stay at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Joelle, Hotel Management
Hello, I am sorry to hear that your stay wasn't up to your standards. Please note that we are not advertised as a hotel. We are an alternative accommodation to a hotel, and never hide that we are a student residence from September to April. I do appreciate your feedback as we are always working on improving all aspects of our business and your feedback is important to us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
Although the girls at the front desk were very friendly, we would never stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for the money ...

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Outdated, carpet dirty in corridor, minimal facilities.
2 rooms with double beds, small kitchen and eating area, if you just need a place to spend a night, it's fine ...