Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great Wine Country find

Posted Oct 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great two bedroom condo that was fully equiped and very comfortable. The only thing you need to bring is your own shampoo. Perfect spot to wind down after a day of wine tasting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LSUmumsy from Louisiana, USA

Don't fall for the "free breakfast with a gift"...

Posted Sep 29, 2012
Pros: Large rooms with room for 6 at a cheaper price than most hotels in the area.
Cons: Hard sell for a timeshare.
Location: In Windsor, great for wineries in Sonoma. Be sure to eat at Johnny Garlic's.
The free breakfast with a gift is an attempt to suck you into a timeshare, supposed to last 2 hours, but could easily extend longer if we had not said No firmly and left. Hard-sell at work!! Bring shampoo, none is provided. Don't bother asking for any at the front desk, they will rudely tell you that they don't have any. However, the concierge (ie, timeshare staff) was excellent at directing us to wineries we really enjoyed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patty

Make your reservation in advance

Posted Sep 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
I would have enjoyed it emencly if I was with my fiancé and it was only the two of us. This trip was not that trip. We where here for one nought with his boss and three children and zero time to enjoy the jacuzzi. I was up at 6:00 and the hours of the jacuzzi was open at 8:00! My window of peace was gone. I could have sat quietly in the jacuzzi between 6:00 and 8:00. Noise is a factor obviously. Next time I will stay at least two days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Glenview, IL

Excellent Choice

Posted Oct 8, 2011
Good Location .... Lots of room .... Pleasant Stall
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bruce from New York City

Like living in an upscale 2 bedroom apt.

Posted Feb 16, 2011
This hotel is incredible. It is literally a two bedroom condo with a nice size living room, kitchen, balcony (with grill) and master bedroom (with it's own shower).  And guest room (with shared restroom and shower) Ultimately, this place is amazing. The staff is mega friendly and the grounds are very well kept. At night it's well lit and it's like staying at a resort, but one that's connected to your own upscale apartment. Seriously, I live in NYC and I'm used to 'foo-foo' upscale places. This by far is better than 80% of the places I've ever stayed at. (And I travel to fancy hotels at least once every 3 months)  I'm very impressed with this place. You will be too. And the craziest thing... IT'S REASONABLY PRICED FOR WHAT YOU GET!!!!!  Go here, you won't be disappointed. 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from fort bragg , ca

Lovely Weekend Getaway

Posted Jan 24, 2010
Growing up in Sonoma County and still having a number of family in the area, this is a great option for my family. It is convienently located for my husband and I to travel from Fort Bragg and for my son and his girlfriend to join us from Chico. I would stay more if during high season the property was still avaiable for weekend stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Great Wine Country Location!

Posted Dec 23, 2009
The Resort at Sonoma County was a great bargain and our stay stay was perfect! The location was just a few miles from Healdsburg for our wine tour at Jordan and tasting at La Crema. My sister loved having a fireplace (it was December!) and my cousin's wife was glad there was a washer and dryer right in the condo too! I was amazed that there were even wine glasses in the kitchen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2009 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Oct 11, 2009 on Hotels.com
Very good value if you want to be near some of Sonoma County's cities such as Santa Rosa and Healdsburg. Very nice suites with kitchens, comfortable beds and living rooms.