Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not So Much

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Cons: A for sale sign would do it.
1) Air conditioning was over too noisy and too cold. 2) Room 209 was too noisy and walls are as thin as cheap toilet paper. 3) Cheap toilet paper and bathroom towels and facecloths not fit for prison use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Walk to Ferry

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The best feature is the next door walking distance for Ferry service to Pelee Island.
Location: Reason for the stay was Pelee Island and Point Pelee National Park; walking distance to Ferry/enjoyable bike ride to Park.
The stay was made better by the friendly staff. For the location, it is the best place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belleville, MI

Part nice, part not, but not worth the price

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Very clean. A short walk to the Pelee Island Ferry.M
Cons: Less street noise, though that would need to be taken up with the town. They need a speed bump. Thicker towels. Real breakfast. Friendlier staff.
Location: Not much, unless you come here for birding. Burgess Refreshments across the street has ice cream and good burgers/ff. Pelee Island pretty dull as well
We went to stay at Leamington on a whim while we were in the Detroit area. We were checked in--and out-- by two different and non-chalant clerks The room was exceptionally clean and nicely decorated, and you could actually see the lake from the window. I was happy to see that the windows could be opened as I like to get fresh air and hoped to hear the birds, wind, and sea. Unfortunately, the hotel is located next to a street that locals apparently must use for cruising. Seemed like every local with a loud car, pickup truck, or motorcycle must have passed under our window between 7 and 11 PM--some numerous times!! Couple that with music coming from the bar on the first floor (okay if you like their playlist), and you had distraction beyond what you would expect for a room this pricey. Plumbing a bit noisy as well. The noise level was unacceptable, and was the main reason I wouldn't recommend this place. Check out the other places in town. Perhaps you will get a real breakfast or a pool, and for less money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from London, ONT.

Pelee Island bound

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Room & outdoor patio all in one spot. Close to ferry.
Cons: Some guests in rooms above were having showers at 1 a.m. so could hear the plumbing.
Location: Various eating options nearby - was able to walk around gardens & the waterfront.
Bed was good-room very clean-A/C worked-staff was very friendly & helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel close to the marina.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: It was close to the marina, great view from the window. Very quiet at night...great for sleeping.
Cons: Water view room needed two chairs to be able to sit and just enjoy the view. Only one chair in the room.
Location: Hikes at Point Pelee were very enjoyable. Lovely stroll to the marina and fun to watch the fisherman and boat activity.
Great place to stay as we visited relatives in Leamington. It was close to restaurants and shopping. We loved visiting Point Pelee Park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely view of lake

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: It was unique. The room was well-decorated and comfortable, with a nice view of the lake.
Cons: The people in the room above us on Saturday night were very noisy and kept us awake. Unfortunately there was no one at the desk available to call.
We stayed two nights as we were in the area for a family event. The first night had its problems with noise, but the second night was much quieter. No breakfast is available but there is a restaurant just across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The service of the hotel was not good.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Close to the water.
Are remote to the tv was not their, ask for more coffee, it didn't come, the hotel it self was okay, but they better get better service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great stay for birding at Point Pelee but....

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Too bad the "church" group of tenors visiting the town stayed in this hotel. Their drunken, loud behavior between 11pm and 1:30 am kept us awake. The hotel manager did come and ask them to be quiet but should have asked them to leave the hotel as the noise continued. Must not have much insulation as we could hear through the walls the results of too much drinking which kept us up the rest of the night. Horrible experience and will never stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Pickering, Ontario

Good location stones through from the ferry

Posted May 20, 2014
Great room very spacious , fireplace . Desk staff very friendly asked us if we needed directions to nearby attractions. Would recommend they put sun darkening drapes or pull down blinds. Room bright at sunrise.