Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belleville, MI

Part nice, part not, but not worth the price

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Very clean. A short walk to the Pelee Island Ferry.M
Cons: Less street noise, though that would need to be taken up with the town. They need a speed bump. Thicker towels. Real breakfast. Friendlier staff.
Location: Not much, unless you come here for birding. Burgess Refreshments across the street has ice cream and good burgers/ff. Pelee Island pretty dull as well
We went to stay at Leamington on a whim while we were in the Detroit area. We were checked in--and out-- by two different and non-chalant clerks The room was exceptionally clean and nicely decorated, and you could actually see the lake from the window. I was happy to see that the windows could be opened as I like to get fresh air and hoped to hear the birds, wind, and sea. Unfortunately, the hotel is located next to a street that locals apparently must use for cruising. Seemed like every local with a loud car, pickup truck, or motorcycle must have passed under our window between 7 and 11 PM--some numerous times!! Couple that with music coming from the bar on the first floor (okay if you like their playlist), and you had distraction beyond what you would expect for a room this pricey. Plumbing a bit noisy as well. The noise level was unacceptable, and was the main reason I wouldn't recommend this place. Check out the other places in town. Perhaps you will get a real breakfast or a pool, and for less money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from London, ONT.

Pelee Island bound

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Room & outdoor patio all in one spot. Close to ferry.
Cons: Some guests in rooms above were having showers at 1 a.m. so could hear the plumbing.
Location: Various eating options nearby - was able to walk around gardens & the waterfront.
Bed was good-room very clean-A/C worked-staff was very friendly & helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel close to the marina.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: It was close to the marina, great view from the window. Very quiet at night...great for sleeping.
Cons: Water view room needed two chairs to be able to sit and just enjoy the view. Only one chair in the room.
Location: Hikes at Point Pelee were very enjoyable. Lovely stroll to the marina and fun to watch the fisherman and boat activity.
Great place to stay as we visited relatives in Leamington. It was close to restaurants and shopping. We loved visiting Point Pelee Park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely view of lake

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: It was unique. The room was well-decorated and comfortable, with a nice view of the lake.
Cons: The people in the room above us on Saturday night were very noisy and kept us awake. Unfortunately there was no one at the desk available to call.
We stayed two nights as we were in the area for a family event. The first night had its problems with noise, but the second night was much quieter. No breakfast is available but there is a restaurant just across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The service of the hotel was not good.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Close to the water.
Are remote to the tv was not their, ask for more coffee, it didn't come, the hotel it self was okay, but they better get better service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Pickering, Ontario

Good location stones through from the ferry

Posted May 20, 2014
Great room very spacious , fireplace . Desk staff very friendly asked us if we needed directions to nearby attractions. Would recommend they put sun darkening drapes or pull down blinds. Room bright at sunrise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Ontario

One night only, but very pleased with room comfort

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Room cleanliness and atmosphere
Cons: toiletries were not stocked (that we observed)
Location: Point Pelee National Park
arrived later in the evening, and found it somewhat hard to navigate to desk for check-in. Room was great - comfortable and clean - but would have benfitted if there had been a second roll of topilet paper in the bathroom. Plan to go back to investigate the building and surroundings more!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete from Ontario

Very nice hotel.

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Our room had a gas fireplace. Carpeting was new. Bed was comfortable. Quiet area.
Cons: Bathroom needs towel racks.
Location: Location is near Pelee NP.
A very nice hotel in a good location near the lake. A great place to stay for birders, within minutes from Pelee NP. There is a nice restaurant right across the road that serves a great early breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Ottawa

Clean and convenient

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: clean and good location
Cons: hangers in the small closet and real glasses would be nice
Location: close to Point Pelee and the Pelee Island ferry
The hotel was clean and had a good view of the harbour and ferry. There were no extra services except some nice snacks for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Doug and Lidy from Newmarket

The Inn was very conveniently located for ferry.

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Casual atmosphere and view. Enjoyed the gas fireplace.
Cons: No improvement is necessary in our opinion.
Location: By the lake, nice walks on the boardwalk and only a 10 minute drive from Point Pelee National Park.
Comfortable room and staff was very friendly. Nice established diner across the road to have breakfast before boarding the ferry to Pelee Island. Room overlooked Lake Erie, gardens and the ferry docks.