Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a dump!

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Tear it down and build a new one.
Location: Location was convenient with access to major roads and the Ambassador bridge to the USA.
The one and only employee I saw the two days I was there was rude. The hotel had a stale foul odour about it. The rooms, hallways and lobby area were not clean. The linens were gray and not stark white. The shower output was minimal due to a clogged shower head. Maintenance did not seem to be a priority here. The hallways were noisy, seems this is a popular place with the road crews. Would definitely not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Cons: Plumbing
Location: There is little to commend this hotels location. It is not as close to downtown Windsor as you might think.
I was only in for a short night, so expectations were low. Main complaint was the plumbing ... the toilet ran all night so the sound of running water was in the room. The shower was a trickle of water, though at least it was warm. Bed and pillows were lumpy, but then again, my expectations were low.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Windsor trip

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet
Good hotel for those trips where you are just passing through and don't need in-hotel features like restaurant and pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Solo Traveller from Toronto

Great value, it has everything you need.

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Great value. You pay what you get.
Cons: Washroom vent's noise
Location: Shopping, supermarket and a lot of restaurants
Hotel Staff were friendly and helpful. The ventilation was good in the room, not too noisy, but the vent in the washroom was terribly noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was clean and friendly

Posted Mar 19, 2014
No issues with the hotel. The staff were friendly and the room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel close to everything we needed

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: clean and comfort
Location: location was perfect close to university and food places
Clean and comfortable compared to last hotel we stayed at.Staff was very nice and everything was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lois

House hunting trip

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Great location and good value for the price. Comfortable bed. Super clean bathroom
2 out of 5
by Yutaro

Staff made me uncomfortable

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Clean, cheap, conveniently located.
Cons: Staff needs to be retrained for manners.
Location: Windsor... not much to do.
As expected at a Super 8. Affordable, clean and functional. Everything you expect. However, I (as a woman) felt very uncomfortable checking in (late at night). Attendant at desk walked me to my room and brought my bag inside even if I told him that it was not needed. A few minutes later, he called me from the desk asking me if I wanted to come up to the front and hang out with him. Very creepy and I really didn't know what to do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good area

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: on main road
bath room fan would wake the dead and the bed are very uncomfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was nice 10 years ago but need reno and cleaning!

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Every year since 2003 I go to Super 8 in january (Detroit auto show). It has always been a nice place for the money spend. But this year, the carpets were dusty and the whole place need some renovation. Next year, we will search for an other place to stay...