Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lincolnshire

understated efficiency

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: as it was my wifes birthday i asked for flowers in the room which were there and beautiful. we were also upgraded which was a lovely surprise.
Cons: our stay was short and we found nothing to find fault with.
Location: windsor castle was the reason for our visit however i noticed ascot is also close by
from being greeted with wine at reception to very knowledgeable but quietly restrained restaurant staff,the whole experience was one very pleasant but efficient stay.one night was not long enough ,so we will return.This is how a hotel should be run.Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hertfordshire

Outstanding in every way.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Stunning hotel with top quality facilities and beautiful decor. The staff couldn't be more friendly and professional, but above all else they seem genuinely happy to help in any way. The fine dining restaurant was out of this world. Very attentive staff and exceptional food. It's an experience not to be missed. We were absolutely blown away by our whole weekend stay. Thank you Oakley Court for an amazing weekend; we'll be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2015 by Kate, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. It is always nice to receive such praise and please be assured that I have passed your fantastic comments onto everyone involved. In order to review and monitor feedback may I kindly ask you to post a review on Trip Advisor if you haven’t already? We hope to welcome you back to Oakley Court in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great place but avoid the East Wing.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
The East Wing entry and hall has a strong damp odour which was also in our room, and our windows were sealed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hatfield heath

A beautiful hotel , wonderful location

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Loved the location , facilities, our room had a lovely view over the river . Wished it was summer and we could have enjoyed the grounds .
Cons: The Scullery extend the formal dinning room or not offer bookings to non residents . I was very disappointed I could not eat but non residents could .
Location: Perfect for Windsor , Eton and seeing the local area .
Wonderful stay . Would recommend to friends and family and want to return in the summer . Very disappointed it was my birthday and we had to eat in the Scullery restaurant . The staff were good but we waited to take our order we waited over 30 mins for starter and then again for main . Not what I would expect and the dinning room felt like a pub restaurant . You could see all the equipment for breakfast . The prices were high for the restaurant . We wanted to experience the restaurant . I think this needs to be part of the booking process .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Southport

Lovely historic 5 star hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Location: Excellent location for Windsor
Met with a welcoming drink, and one for our 11 yr old daughter. Porter took our bags to our room and showed us where everything was in the room. I didn't eat in the hotel but my parents did which they said was nice. The bar service was good. Room clean and lovely and in the evening they left a glass of milk and a biscuit for my daughter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2015 by Kate, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. It is always nice to receive such praise and please be assured that I have passed your fantastic comments onto everyone involved. In order to review and monitor feedback may I kindly ask you to post a review on Trip Advisor if you haven’t already? We hope to welcome you back to Oakley Court in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berkshire

Nice close to the river side. Beautiful castle.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Double room.... so we expected 2 x tooth brushes instead one. First impression bad and not fresh smell. Even urine oudour from the toilets. Lots of dust. Bath sink damage. Remote tv control not working properly. Pillows not best quality. Not even glass of water bottle....shame. at least we paid promotion price but if we paid sezon full price for this standard then we never will be back over there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kuwait

Went Back

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Wish my house was this nice.
Cons: N/A
Location: Windsor Castle
3rd time there. Love the grounds and overall feel of this former home now hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2015 by Kate, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. It is always nice to receive such praise and please be assured that I have passed your fantastic comments onto everyone involved. In order to review and monitor feedback may I kindly ask you to post a review on Trip Advisor if you haven’t already? We hope to welcome you back to Oakley Court in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richardfrom Hope Valley

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love the Oakley Court Hotel. Have now stayed a few times and not been disappointed. Always enjoy our stay. Great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Place is absolutely amazing. Staff is very friendly, food is great, parking and free wifi is a big help. Advise: take a free bike in hotel and go to Windsor by bike, take a river route, its awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wigan, Lancashire

Family break at The Oakley Court Hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was very comfortable and clean with everything we needed. The breakfast was very tasty with a great
Cons: Nothing apart from a very snotty member in the swimming pool who seemed to think children shouldn't be allowed in the pool (call the fun police!!!!)
Location: Just outside Windsor, it is in a great location. We visited Lapland UK, which was fantastic.
I stayed here with my wife and son for a short break before Christmas. Everything about the hotel was 1st class.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2015 by Kate, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. It is always nice to receive such praise and please be assured that I have passed your fantastic comments onto everyone involved. In order to review and monitor feedback may I kindly ask you to post a review on Trip Advisor if you haven’t already? We hope to welcome you back to Oakley Court in the near future.