Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canberra

Nice hotel close to the shops and river

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Very pleasant Staff, the grounds were beautiful, the pool and spa relaxing expecially after a very hot day.
Cons: The pillows could be upgraded and the cleaning staff did not replace the soap or shampoo or tissues etc.
Lovley hotel nicely set out pool was great, gym exuipment needs a little updating but sufficient, breakfast was great, a very nice relaxing hotel the grounds were beautiful with a couple of weddings going on great place to get married. Quiet at night did not hear traffic just a couple of planes during the day from the base. Would definately stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom e

Disappointed

Posted Oct 2, 2014
The hotel needs to be upgraded everything is old and shabby. The staff are fantastic but not enough you have to go looking for them. Restaurant was great food was wow but everything shuts at 10 pm including bar. We also went to the spa don't waste your money....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Darwin, NT

Nice hotel for a wedding

Posted Sep 17, 2014
A nice hotel, well presented, good facilities. I was there for a wedding, and was quite popular for weddings. A great wedding venue. Only complaint was my room felt dark and lacked natural light.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Lovely country hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Lovely country hotel. Well presented room & hotel grounds. Very comfortable bed & large bathroom. Only downside is that our room #33 didnt get much natural light so it was quite dark all the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Comfortable room, nice staffs great location with reasonable price. Will recommanded to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great get away

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Arrived at the Sebel and was greeted by friendly staff. Initially there was a problem with our room but the staff dealt with it quickly and efficiently and without hesitation we were offered an upgraded room and 'Lynn' at the front desk was very apologetic and helpful. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent again accompanied by friendly and helpful wait staff. Room was large and clean and overall service was excellent and staff were very very good. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a cosy, warm get away location not too far from Sydney but far enough...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great girls night away

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service, clean and comfortable. The restaurant is great and we loved visiting the spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely night away

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice atmosphere, great dinner restaurant and breakfast clean and comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything is good except for the noisy neighbor

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Nice staff, good facilities and condition
Cons: It will be good to make a big sign with lights near the entrance (hawkesbury valley way), so the driver will find the entrance easily at night
It would be perfect if the next room guests didn't make so much noise, they talking loudly until midnight