Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Vic

Beautiful Location

Posted Mar 13, 2015
We stayed 3 nights as we had a Wedding to attend nearby. It was a beautiful location, great rooms and facilities. We paid for Breakfast 2 out of the 3 mornings and although I can see why they charge $25 per person, it was good, but not great. We ordered a snack (toasted sandwich & cake) through the 24hr Room Service the night we got in and after 50mins my husband had to call to see where it was. I don't think the order was put in as it arrived 10mins later. I understand that these things can happen, but no one offered an explanation or anything so that was a bit disappointing. But this little mishap would not prevent us from going back or recommending.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stuart town NSW

Good over all experience

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: As said before the rooms are very good, the bathroom was very clean and every thing was in its place.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of at the moment
Location: Really can`t say as we had to attend meetings at the RAAF Base then home in the afternoon.
The stay was very good and the staff were at the Resort helpful and nothing was a problem, the rooms are clean and well prepared and every thing in the room worked and it a pleasure to stay there, will be back there and look forward to seeing the staff again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Girls Weekend

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Very enjoyable. Clean facilities and has helpful staff. Spa/massage/hydro pool is separate and is next door to accommodation. Late checkout of 12:00 midday was perfect and arranged at no extra cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Very comfortable and clean facilities. Staff were very welcoming and pleasant even when delivering our late night dinner at 1am in the morning. Beautiful grounds and surroundings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NSW

Was ok

Posted Jan 28, 2015
If our air conditioner worked and we didn't find previous guests food packets in drawers it would have been more pleasant.
5 out of 5
by Martin Taylorfrom New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: The staff were really attentive and welcoming
Cons: Seeing dirty linen and plates etc outside room doors, not really a good look for such a lovely hotel
Location: New Zealand
Health Spa offers some great treatments, unfortunately limited space available
4 out of 5
by Chris Dart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Dec 29, 2014
We had a good stay here for couple of nights after xmas ...though few things could be better such as the pool water was cold and nearby men's room was also not clean as it should be
5 out of 5
by Pania Lellmannfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Bed
Cons: The noise of the people in the next room, and no garden veiw as stated on booking
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Top of the line; Value: Fantastic; Service: Remarkable; Cleanliness: Pleasant; Easy parking access
5 out of 5
by Justine Rathfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Everything, great place to relax