Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by wwnnm25 from London, On

Quiet place to lie your head

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
This first issue I has was the lack of toilet paper in the washroom. The second was the very thin pillows and uncomfortable bed. The shower doors did not close and in fact almost fell on me when I did try to close them. However the bed linens were clean, as was the rest of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Disappointed from Windsor

Family Visit

Posted Dec 9, 2013
The room we were in had a sofa bed that had no springs! My poor granddaughter had to sleep on it! The washroom was not clean and the door to the room was under a staircase with no light bulb in the outside fixture. Rather unfortunate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Cold Nights

Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was decently clean, with a flat mattress. Also, the heat was not turned on when we arrived and it took over an hour to warm the place up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

very convenient close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The front desk reception was very courteous, acknowledged my request for quiet room. They were very helpful and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Eli from Toronto, ON

Old but Clean Motel

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Windsor has become surprisingly expensive to stay in. Typical middle-of-the-road "Quality" hotels are about $140 a night to stay (whereas $90 in Toronto) and the other options are Casino hotels that are NOT cheap or subsidized like Vegas hotels. So all in all, for the price, this hotel was very old, and had cliche issues, like a touchy cable box that wasn't working till I fidgeted with it, and the furniture and styling is from the 80s at best. BUT, I could tell the place was really clean. I have allergies and a sensitive nose, but I felt the place was vacuumed recently and the sheets felt right out of the wash for sure and walls and fixtures were dust free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by m from windsor

nice place for a cheap price

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
If your just looking for a place to rest up this place is good. I have no complaints. Enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: It was cheap. Fine for a couple of nights.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Great location, lots of food places short drive to the downtown. Great diner right one site.
It's a motel. You get what you get. We brought sleeping bags which I would recommend to anyone staying. They do clean the rooms, not as well as a hotel. There was a burger in our fridge which we found very humorous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ben from Indiana

Just what wanted

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Cheap, close enough to town, and what you expect as far as amenities.