Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom windsor

Not worth the money!!!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Gross! Gross ! Gross! While the front desk clerk was friendly. And accommodating - switch us to a cleaner and more updated room - the hotel was awful. Not even close to the reviews. No breakfast. Had to pay for parking and there was a hooker in the elevator that propositioned my husband and my self. There were holes in the walls of our first room !! Swimming pool ... Lol more like a bath tub. NEVER AGAIN!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ontario

Great views from our window

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: the view from our window of the river and Detroit skyline.
Cons: the cleanliness of the hallways and elevator. Better entrance designation. And paying for parking is ridiculous.
Location: close to the Casino and the Riverfront Parkway
we were disappointed with our hotel stay. We couldn't find the entrance and the lobby was very small and unenviting. The elevator was dirty. We were asked to pay $10.00 for parking! There were only about 30 parking spots in total and the spaces were so close together that my husband refused to park there anyways because he would have gotten dents in our new truck. On the plus side, our room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The view out of our window was gorgeous but there were huge holes in the window coverings . Overall for the price of the room the hotel was disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

something cheap next to casino

Posted Mar 17, 2015
it's in the right location but it's run down, the sheets definitely weren't changed and the bed skirts were filthy. if you don't want to pay the top dollar rates at the casino and your only staying one or two night it's fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location & price for a short stay.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Lovcation & Price
Cons: Expand number of TV channels available.
Location: Caesars Windsor.
Stayed here for one night, good rates, comfortable bed and close to Caesars Windsor.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canton, Ohio

disappointing

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: the staff...very pleasant and accommodating. the view...we had a river view.
Cons: renovate, renovate, renovate. buy new sheets, blankets, comforters and lampshades
Location: location was fine.
Excellent, friendly and accommodating staff! Hotel itself was disappointing. Our room was well under par, for the price we paid. Everything, right down to the lampshade and sheets was either stained, torn or had holes. This hotel is completely run down and could use some serious renovation/updating.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chatham, ON

Rooms and hotel are dirty

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Located near our destination
Cons: All rooms would require upgrade
Location: Casino
I found the room and carpet dirty dirty. We required one room to be reassigned as it was extremely dirty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Cons: parking. buy the lot beside you also
being handi-cap the places were snowed in and had trouble finding a parking spot. thats what i was not pleased about. you should assign packing spaces with numbers instead of 1st come 1st served .it dont work that way esp. when you book in a couple of days earlier than other guests
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Locatio, Location, Location

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Showers could be clean
Location: Casino, Adventure Bay, Chuck E. Cheese
The shower was hairy, Staff didn't like giving us extra towels or shampoo and conditioner samples.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Never again!

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Upon my arrival the room that was given to me was unmade, dirty and it smelled. The front desk quickly changed me to a nother room. The overall appearance of the hotel is very poor and run down. This is a one star hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ontario

Short walk to the casino!

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Overall stay was good. Not even 5 minute walk to the casino. Good, affordable place to stay if you're going to a show. Was not impress with paying 10 dollars for Parking, in the hotel parking lot??Which was not very big for the size of the hotel.