Ratings based on 840 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was nice and close to where we needed to be.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The hotel itself was nice and the location was great.
Cons: Hotel employees could be a little kinder.
Location: the location was great for where we had to be.
Heard neighbours all night, until 7AM. No we did not call on them because there were lots of ppl in the room next to us having a party. We were coming and going so didn't want any trouble!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

A night in Windsor

Posted Jan 26, 2015
We stayed for one night and it did the trick. Breakfast was better than continental style and saves guests a step from having to fend for themselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Troy, Mi

Nice Hotel - Good Location

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Close to restaurants and within walking distance to casino.
Cons: Directions on how to get to parking and having a restaurant on the premises.
Location: Right along the river which has a boardwalk to enjoy the walk/run/jogging.
I joined some friends in Windsor for the DWTS show and was looking for someplace close to the Caesar's without their high rate and within walking distance so we could have a few drinks and not worry about drinking and driving. The Waterfront fit the bill perfectly as it was only a short 1/2 mile or so from the casino. And the view from the rooms are of Detroit and the river which are really pretty at night. Also, a quick 2 minute walk away was the Keg Steak House which served a good steak. I would have only two complaints really. One, there is no restaurant on the premises although breakfast is included in the room rate and is available in the morning. The other is the parking; it's located behind the hotel in a public parking area but it was unclear how to get to the hotel from the parking lot. I went through a shopping center which was deserted at night. There is actually a back door to the hotel which is closer to the parking lot. Overall, I had a good stay and would recommend this hotel for those looking for a place to stay close to the casino and for a much cheaper rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oshawa, ON

Keeps getting better!

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Aside from the pool area being closed for renovations, the hotel was very inviting and comfortable. The only complaint was the bathroom had water pressure issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Rooms
Cons: Parking situation
Parking is silly. There is a giant lot in the back only used for valet that could easily be used for all guests. Instead you have to walk a few hundred yards and up and down stairs and elevators because the lot is across the street. Not good when you have multiple baggage and the weather is bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Understaffed but trying hard

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Hard working day staff, satisfactory breakfast for the star level, great location for downtown, Caesar's and buses to Detroit and to the airport
Cons: Have someone on hand to deal with housekeeping issues at night
Location: Across the street from the waterfront, close to downtown, Caeasar's and buses to Detroit and the airport
The day staff is very hardworking: from the desk to the breakfast room to housekeeping BUT when we checked in we found a hair in the bed and they sent up sheets with a security team member who rudely informed me that they did not have anyone to remake the bad - when I told the front desk staff this was unacceptable they were quick to give us a new room albeit right behind the elevator bank and with no view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamilton

Good place to stay

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Great location with a river view and close to the bus terminal
Cons: Website states each room has a fridge . . . mine didn't.
Stay was pleasant and conveniently located to where I wanted to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, ON

Great location

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Location. Price was reasonable.
Cons: The room is a bit dated. And while the breakfast setup was great, but the plastic utensils and paper plates are kind of cheap.
For us, it was about getting around Windsor and Detroit as easy as possible without using a vehicle. With the bus terminal right behind the hotel it was perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit, Michigan

Birthday celebration

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Booked hotel. 2 rooms for my birthday celebration. Saw on hotel website that it was currently being renovated. Called the night before to make sure all amenities were up and working. Assured that I would have full access. Guaranteed check in was 3pm. Arrived at 3:28, at which time there were not 2 adjoining rooms clean. Also found out that $100 DEPOSIT was required for EACH room. I had planned to pay my total in cash, which should have been about $175.00 for BOTH rooms. Ended up paying close to $400, with an expected refund after any "incidentals" which included drinking the bottle of water in the room, and paying $36 for parking. While checking in, overheard another guest complain about the pool being too cold. Went to check it out and found the HOT TUB COMPLETELY OUT OF ORDER. I was told that a child had pooped in it, therefore the hot tub would be closed for 2 or 3 days. Really? ? I work in a hospital and it doesn't even take that long to disinfect a contaminated room. Then there was a problem with the TV. Bad reception and channels did not coraspond with the guide provided. Overall very rude staff, combined with multiple problems during this one night stay. Needless to say I WILL NOT GO BACK, NOR WILL I RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot for us

Posted Jan 20, 2015
We were heading to Detroit for hockey games. The Tunnel Bus is directly behind the hotel. So perfect. Also can see the River and Detroit from (apparently) all rooms. The breakfast buffet was not great. The rooms were clean and comfy.Staff were very helpful and friendly.