Ratings based on 1,243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beds are very comfy; Just a short walk to casino

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Stayed here to attend a concert at Caesars Windsor which is only a short walk away. Speedy and polite check in. Room was clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Twin Cities, MN

Noisy!

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Modernize! Basic upkeep would help. Fresh paint, etc.
Our room was unfortunately on the same floor as the swimming pool. The guests were loud and inconsiderate. The whirlpool that was pictured online was all boarded up. The room was just okay. The bathroom paint was peeling and the carpets looked worn both in the room and in the corridors. The air conditioner was so noisy it kept us up at night. I'd give this hotel two stars and wouldn't stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from brantford, ON.

amazing view and great comfort

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: 1. The View 2. The King size bed 3. The full Breakfast
Cons: perhaps the parking and drop off area
Location: its right on the river where everything is casino is in walking distance as well as boardwalk and gardens
king size bed and a panoramic view of the river and city of detroit loved the bed and the view so much we didnt even turn on the tv breakfast was also very impresssive absolutely reccomend this room for a couple or anybody that enjoys comfort and a magnificent view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Jul 28, 2015
We broke up a long drive by staying at the Waterfront. What was initially a convenience is now a recommended stop over. The hotel is lovely and a value. Windsor's little Italy section of town has some great restaurants. Spago is not to be missed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, Michigan

Good value, but needs improvement

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, great location, free breakfast, beautiful lobby, comfortable beds, and beautiful view of waterfront
Cons: Plumbing, size of beds, size of rooms, parking should be free
Location: Within walking distance to Ceasars Windsor, the waterpark, and lots of nightlife! Short drive to Devonshire mall.
We usually stay at Ceasars when we visit Windsor, so we decided to try something different. The friendly staff, the free breakfast, and the excellent view of the waterfront were my favorite parts about this hotel. However, the double room is too small for four guests and the plumbing was unacceptable. The toilet wouldn't flush half of the time, the sink was clogged, and the shower drain didn't drain properly. The beds were smaller than usual, but surprisingly comfortable. Overall, I will probably stay at Ceasars next time, but this hotel is a more affordable alternative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel with beautiful views of Detroit skyline

Posted Jul 26, 2015
We chose this hotel because of location & previous stay. Very helpful staff & clean, comfortable room. Love the views of Detroit skyline at night! Hotel is quiet & offers a nice breakfast buffet. Good coffee!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Was upgraded to a junior suite. Bed was really comfortable. Furniture was dated! Great stay overall!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very outdated

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: View of the water front.
Cons: Update the hotel. Very out dated and no WiFi.
Location: Ceasars has beautiful rooms with free valet parking, free WiFi. The room was even cheep in price than the Waterfront.
You have to pay for parking across the back street. Then drag your luggage from a half a block away to the hotel. Then it is an adventure in a maze to get back through the building, just to get to the elevator.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice lobby

Posted Jul 25, 2015
computers are available in the lobby. connected to the internet. a nice feature. newly decorated. lots of seats.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Beautiful View

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Nice hotel that is well priced. Close to border, casino and nightlife in Windsor. Great view of Detroit and the river!