Ratings based on 1,034 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nashville

GREAT VIEW!

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: the view!!! pool and sweet gym..
Cons: sauna's slow and amenities lacking in ladies locker room... like....where were the lockers? robes? bottled water..
Hotel was under construction.. boo on the breakfast ..very uninspired. staff not knowledgeable or helpful... i asked for a sandwich shop and they were stumped. google sent me to a great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Well located nice hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Confortable room, good service, very nice swimming pool, nice view of the river and Detroit, central location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Peterborough Ontario Canada

Review

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Good view, great staff.
Cons: The softness of the bed, updated decor.
Location: Parks, restaurants, theatre, water adventure park, art gallery, downtown
The stay was enjoyable. Staff was courteous and understanding of my needs, and would always answer promptly when asked a question. The view was incredible and the room was perfect. I understand the hotel is under renovations and I would love to come back once it's fully renovated. In the meantime it feels a little run down but overall the experience was pleasing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Collingwood, ON

Talk about a view!!!

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: I am big on selecting rooms that include a great view...yours sure beat that!
Cons: Small thing really...would have thought there would be a back up system to the waffle maker being down. The breakfast selection was still good.
Location: I am a runner, and I was able to take in the Windsor park and walk by the Detroit River. As a runner you take in a great deal - the aquatic centre
Cannot tell you how much I enjoyed and appreciated my second stay at the Waterfront Hotel in Windsor. I thought the room and Waterfront Hotel was enjoyable the first time, the second time was even better. The staff was as awesome as ever, and except for the waffle maker not working, the food and service was top's . The staff in the banquet room did all that they could to help all the guests out with their stay. Keep up the great work!!! See you on my next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P

Great view!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
It was under construction but still had a nice stay! The pool area is larger then most hotels. The view from the room was stunning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Very nice time with our children. Big rooms and pool area. Renovations currently in lobby but overall wonderful experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Naperville, IL

Downtown on River

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Great price, great location, rooms had a nice view of the Detroit skyline. Lobby being renovated, but did not impact our stay. Room was quite. Parking an extra $12 in covered public car park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good over night get away

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Stayed on a Sunday was quiet and peaceful all around. Nice room but TV was not hd kinda blurry. Pool nice but shallow and workout room top notch. Free breakfast ok, better than average. Nice views of river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great hotel, Great price, Great staff.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff was incredibly friendly with great customer service skills.very easily accessible from the rear door across from the parking garage.
Cons: Just the lobby but they are already working on that.
Location: So close to everything, pubs and eatery's right around the corner and Windsor museum a stone throw away.
Hands down, this is one of the best hotels I have had the pleasure of staying at. It is true what people stated about the lobby but management has made it clear that they are renovating. I'm sure its going to be great once its done. My check in was super fast and the staff was nice enough to ask me about my parking arrangements so that I did not have to pay more than the hotel rate. Room had an amazing view and was ultra clean. One of the best beds I ever had at a hotel! Breakfast was a bonus and really good. They had a very nice great room that overlooks the water.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking additional across the street

Posted Apr 7, 2015
April 2015 this hotel was under renovations. Would have been nice to know prior to booking. Rooms are very outdated hopefully this is in the Reno plan. Keep in mind parking is an additional cost we stayed one night and left early the next morning and paid 13$. The parking garage is across the street behind the hotel. Something to be considered especially when the back doors are locked at midnight for security reasons. Breakfast was very nice lots of fresh and warm options as well. Wouldn't stay again. View of the river was very pretty.