Ratings based on 1,041 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: nice view , beautiful pool facility
Cons: When I called the hotel directly to change the date of my reservation "Danny" was less than helpful when he realize I had booked with Expedia.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel and would consider staying here in future but the breakfast offered was extremely poor. Eating cold eggs, cold sausage and cold bacon after only 1/2 hr after breakfast became available is not acceptable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was great, and there was lots of variety.
Location: Restaurants, Bars, Art Gallery.
It was a great time. The room was comfortable and the view was pretty good too of the Detroit River.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom windsor

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Very good experience! The stuffs are very kind and intend to help
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nashville

GREAT VIEW!

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: the view!!! pool and sweet gym..
Cons: sauna's slow and amenities lacking in ladies locker room... like....where were the lockers? robes? bottled water..
Hotel was under construction.. boo on the breakfast ..very uninspired. staff not knowledgeable or helpful... i asked for a sandwich shop and they were stumped. google sent me to a great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Well located nice hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Confortable room, good service, very nice swimming pool, nice view of the river and Detroit, central location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Peterborough Ontario Canada

Review

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Good view, great staff.
Cons: The softness of the bed, updated decor.
Location: Parks, restaurants, theatre, water adventure park, art gallery, downtown
The stay was enjoyable. Staff was courteous and understanding of my needs, and would always answer promptly when asked a question. The view was incredible and the room was perfect. I understand the hotel is under renovations and I would love to come back once it's fully renovated. In the meantime it feels a little run down but overall the experience was pleasing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Collingwood, ON

Talk about a view!!!

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: I am big on selecting rooms that include a great view...yours sure beat that!
Cons: Small thing really...would have thought there would be a back up system to the waffle maker being down. The breakfast selection was still good.
Location: I am a runner, and I was able to take in the Windsor park and walk by the Detroit River. As a runner you take in a great deal - the aquatic centre
Cannot tell you how much I enjoyed and appreciated my second stay at the Waterfront Hotel in Windsor. I thought the room and Waterfront Hotel was enjoyable the first time, the second time was even better. The staff was as awesome as ever, and except for the waffle maker not working, the food and service was top's . The staff in the banquet room did all that they could to help all the guests out with their stay. Keep up the great work!!! See you on my next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P

Great view!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
It was under construction but still had a nice stay! The pool area is larger then most hotels. The view from the room was stunning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Very nice time with our children. Big rooms and pool area. Renovations currently in lobby but overall wonderful experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Naperville, IL

Downtown on River

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Great price, great location, rooms had a nice view of the Detroit skyline. Lobby being renovated, but did not impact our stay. Room was quite. Parking an extra $12 in covered public car park.