Ratings based on 910 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kamloops, BC

Un-friendly Front Desk Attendant

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: the view of the river
Cons: they are on the process of renovation already.......but the plastic cutleries could be up-graded, to compensate the room rates
Location: didn't have the chance to explore
Front Desk Attendant should be accommodating and friendly, didn't find that when we checked-in. Our flight was messed up, not to our negligence or fault, the flight was early on the scheduled departure time, therefore, we have to wait for the next available flight, hence, our arrival at the hotel was a bit later.......When we got to Windsor, we were drove and drove till, there was no sign of hotels nor accommodation facilities of that sort. We have to turn around and stopped to ask where the Downtown Hotel should be, as it was listed on Expedia where I booked the room. With a no smile, or rather lacking of hospitality, the Front Desk Attendant asked, " what is the name on the reservation?" At breakfast, we have to turn the tablecloth over for it has some honey and jam on it, to take advantage of the view of the river....Our room was great as I booked to enjoy the lights of Detroit ........the Front Desk Attendant in the morning when we checked-out was very helpful with the parking ticket....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit

Nice hotel! !!

Posted Feb 28, 2015
The hotel was nice. Staff was attentive and I would stay there again. The only complaint I have is the WI-FI was horrible. On one side of the room we got good reception and the other side we had no reception. Also the breakfast was ok not a large verity. .but it was free so I can't complain. Overall my husband and I and a great time and we would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Waterfront location, so nice view.
Disappointing. Was not prepared for ongoing renovations resulting in no on site restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view of Detroit

Posted Feb 26, 2015
This hotel needs some TLC. The elevators are extremely slow and it's hard to imagine that they don't have Hi Def TV in this day and age. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. The appointments in the bathroom were new in 1990 but are very dated now
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom sarnia

Not recommended

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Elevators took forever. There was not enough curtains to cover the windows. There was no fan in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cleveland, OH

Great location

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Nice hotel, good price, close to food, entertainment, tunnel to US. Receptionist was very nice and check in and out was extremely quick and easy. Would recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom belleville, on

Perfect location, great hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Stayed at this hotel to go to concert in Detroit. Location is perfect as the tunnel bus is right out back door. Very easy to get on bus and go to states then return. The price was great and the accommodations were very nice. All rooms face the river, modern and clean. Would definitely recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay for the price and location

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Last minute decision to stay at the hotel for a concert at the Joe Louis Arena in Detroit as most other locations were booked or charging several hundreds of dollars since there were multiple events in town. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and the view while eating was nice. The hotel is in the middle of renovations that it really needs. The room could have been cleaner, the carpets need cleaned and the rooms smelled a bit. The parking is $12.50 for 24 hours with in and out privileges. Parking is across the street behind the hotel but not inconvenient, just pull up front first if you have several bags. Caesar's Casino, Starbucks, several pubs and dining places are within walking distance. For the price and location the hotel met my needs and I would probably stay again when other hotels are booked for multiple events in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Room bed view pool breakfast was a great experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pool was great room n view was great n breakfast was great