Ratings based on 1,067 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dundas, Ontario

Pleasant Hotel on Windsor Waterfront

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Location. View over the water.
Cons: Complementary breakfast is nice, but served on paper plates with plastic utensils! Really? with environmental concerns. Beds were too soft.
Location: On the waterfront. Downtown is struggling, but we felt safe walking there during the day (night might be different). Many amenities nearby.
We stayed there twice, at the start and end of a bike trip. The staff were very helpful, putting our bikes in locked storage overnight for us. They also arranged for taxis when we needed them, and were generally friendly and positive. The lobby was under renovation when we were there, so there was some disruption. But we were well-treated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Chatham, ON

Nice place, but had a long night..

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Raise your price a bit,, I would pay it,,, just couldn't stay again, it I had to deal with the partying...
Location: Riverside gardens, main downtown street, lots of restaurants, Aquatic centre and Adventure Bay waterpark
This is a very nice hotel, close to the river, shopping, restaurants, the Aquatic centre/ waterpark..... Issue is that the price makes it welcoming to a younger crowd. We stayed there due to a swim meet the next day at 8am, but didn't get much sleep due to all the party goers. Our floor was full up with university students. Four rooms were eventually emptied due to the noise complaints. The hotel responded well, and took care of the numerous noise complaints we called in... but my 8yr was very tired the next day :( It is too bad for this hotel..........
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ottawa

nothing short of spectacular

Posted Apr 30, 2015
our room had an incredible view of the Detroit River. these facilities were under going renovation. our room was one of the newly renovated rooms. very nice.I expect the price of these rooms to increase substantially after the renovations are done. the breakfast was more than I had expected. the bar that is downstairs is being renovated looks like it will be quite something. close to the casino and right next door to the keg. very satisfied
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver B.C.

Service Provided

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: The light buffet with it's really good coffee AND those delicious little sausages!!!! The wonderful view of the Detroit river and skyline. The STAFF.
Cons: Furniture in the room needs to be replaced. Water power! If there will be a shut off at a certain time, this needs to be communicated in advance.
Location: Location is perfect! The view of the Detroit river and skyline are magnificent! Short distance to a 175 store mall and a few blocks from the casino.
ALL staff very helpful and pleasant (A+)..... Wood furniture in my room looked damaged by wear and tear. Bed was comfortable. View and Location are EXCELLENT. The administrators must have an excellent relationship with the Taxi-cab company to whom they refer their clients because the service is AMAZING to/from this hotel. Each time I asked the front desk to call a cab for me...The cab arrived almost before the staff member hung up the phone!!! SO FAST it was unbelievable. Yet the same cab failed to show up after I waited for it for 25 minutes from Caesar's Hotel and Casino just a few blocks away. I can only attribute this to a difference in the rapport with Waterfront Hotel. It is a huge relief to know that I would not be late for my flight or train due to a tardy cab service. Thank you!!! for creating such a wonderful service! Sure hope the building repairs/renovations are finished before my next visit. Water power was shut off in the evening before I could get all of the soap rinsed out of my hair. Nobody told me this was going to happen ...VERY inconvenient!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great view, good facilities, good value

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: the view, the pool, the breakfast was also decent ; great value ; staff were friendly and helpful; close to the University
Cons: parking but there is likely nothing that could be done about it ; I suspect that once renovations are completed the price may go way up
Location: close to the University and great restaurants and Riverside Drive.
the view, the pool, the breakfast was also decent ; great value ; staff were friendly and helpful; close to the University
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom London, ON

This Diamond is being polished...

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: King Bed Room with Panoramic View was amazing. Not a huge room. But, Clean, Quiet, and an incredible view.
Cons: The lounge area off the lobby need to serve alcohol... But, with it being under renovation, I am certain that is the plan.
Location: Casino, Art Gallery, and Great Eats, are all within walking distance. Parking not on site, but so close it might as well be.
The hotel atmosphere was modern, with a beautiful, clean room. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. The "Future" lounge area just inside the door will be a draw for me. But, the hotel is currently under pretty heavy renovations. If you can picture the finished product when you enter the front door, you will want to stay here again and again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

tiny rooms...nothing at all like photos

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: good breakfast
Cons: honest photo representations
Location: waterfront location is nice
crowded entrance and lobby...under construction i guess it was an ugly entrance...i'm not sure where they got the beautiful pictures that fooled us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: nice view , beautiful pool facility
Cons: When I called the hotel directly to change the date of my reservation "Danny" was less than helpful when he realize I had booked with Expedia.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel and would consider staying here in future but the breakfast offered was extremely poor. Eating cold eggs, cold sausage and cold bacon after only 1/2 hr after breakfast became available is not acceptable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was great, and there was lots of variety.
Location: Restaurants, Bars, Art Gallery.
It was a great time. The room was comfortable and the view was pretty good too of the Detroit River.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom windsor

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Very good experience! The stuffs are very kind and intend to help