Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, ON

Just what we needed

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Location: Very close to downtown Windsor - lots of restaurants, bars, and casino windsor. Waterfront very nice.
Had a group of friends get together for the weekend - staff was very nice, accommodating, and I received very quick service when I called front desk requesting extra supplies. View was apparently "partial river" but was a great view of the Detroit skyline and river!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view of the Detroit River

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Clean, spacious rooms. Tasty complimentary breakfast. Courteous, accommodating staff. Special thanks to the staff at the front desk, very warm and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mona from Michigan

Off the Water- Very Nice View

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only stayed one night but would definitely go back. Nice staff. Good view and next to a great restuarant called Kegs Steakhouse. Also walking distance to local amenities. We enjoyed it !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Other than the name change on the hotel that made it hard to find, pleasureable experience, friendly staff within walking distance of casino (10 minutes), local establishments within walking distance...i would recommend to fellow travelers...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Free breakfast

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Staff was very friendly and hotel was clean and comfortable. Was booked for king and they out me in a double. Is that expedia or waterfronts fault. Do yourself a favor and find an alternative for breakfast, or you'll regret. The Keg steak house is next door. Incredible Steak and bacon wrapped scallops were perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In town for a couple nights w the wife and kids...

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Nice breakfast buffet included with the stay.
Clean nice sized room, decent breakfast buffet, great location, good price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: elevator and maybe upgrade certain areas
It was overall a good stay,yes i will recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alaa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo Anne from Lucan On

Nice Hotel By The River

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: close to everything downtown and good price and it was clean!
Cons: Offer the breakfast until 11am on the weekends . When staying up late to go to Casino or other activities nice to sleep in and use like a brunch
Location: Windsor is close to Detroit so Tigers Baseball ,Detroit Red Wings , Cesars Casino
Enjoyed our time spent at this hotel. Our room overlooked the river and park .Nice to see the boats and the lights at night from Detroit. Hotel close to the Tunnel Bus which we used to go to Tigers Game . Close to restaurants. Walking distance to everything downtown. Hot Breakfast included but only open until 10am. We would stay here again and recommend this hotel to our friends and family.