Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting our daughter at University

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Check in was very quickly done. Room was small but very clean and nice.View was great. It would have been nice to park at the hotel instead of across the street. Breakfast was good. Lots of choices! Walking distance to everything, this was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Kitchener ON

Look in between the lines, be very careful!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: I liked the room itself and the amenities it was near the casino and was right across from the river which was nice.
Cons: The communication and the part where I shouldn't have to pay extra for the parking, that should come out of the hotels end and not mine!
I enjoyed my experience, but was very disappointed when I had to pay upfront instead of waiting until checkout like I was told, I also didn't like the fact that I had to pay extra for the spot for my car over night, it came out of my deposit and I feel that that was wrong. Also my room did not have any controls on the fan/heater and my view of an alley was well it was an alley!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by j from ontario

Meh

Posted Mar 27, 2014
It's like a maze navigating through the hotel at times. Went to check in at the address and had to go all around to find the check in. Checked in without a problem. Parking is behind the building and across the street. Parked. Then took the craziest round about way to get back into the hotel! First a bridge from parking garage, into a run down city plaza, 2 elevators. It was really sketchy. The room itself was ok, but needed to be dusted for sure. Also kind of outdated. The view was really nice ( on the 21st floor with river view). The pool was great and so was the hot tub. Although the timer on the hot tub doesn't last long enough about 10 min so had to keep gettin out to start it again (that's not relaxing). At checkout time they charged my credit card even though I wanted to pay cash. They had to reverse the charges (waiting on a statement from visa to make sure they did). All in all it was about a 3/5. Would stay there in a pinch, but would rather something a little more up to date
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel does not exist!

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Waterfront Hotel was nice but Windsor Riverside Inn no longer exists!!!! We drove around several times then finally stopped to ask. Not happy with Expedia! Luckily they did have our reservation, in the end all ok, but wasted a lot of time! Will not likely use Expedia again!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located. Nice view

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: The location of hotel allowing for easy access to clients and merchants. The availability of pool and exercise room.
Cons: Hotel needs renovation updates, clean but old and tired looking.
Location: Many restaurants to choose from and Cesear Casino is within walking distance.
Comfortable. Staff were extremely helpful with excellent customer service.
2 out of 5
by cathy from kitchener

elevator out of order for hours

Posted Mar 3, 2014
we were stuck on 19th floor for hours. missed breakfast but more importantly the seminar we went to Windsor to attend. It was like the Hotel California. you could check out but not leave! unless u wanted to do 19 floors x 2 flights each floor. very disappointing indeed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice view of the river and Detroit

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: The downtown location was very convenient.
the room was very nice. There was a little confusion as one lobby seemed to also take care of the Waterfront Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional Service

Posted Feb 19, 2014
There were issues that occurred during our stay that were beyond the control of the hotel. However, they handle our requests quickly and went above and beyond what was required of them. Thank-you for turning a frustrating situation into a fantastic one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel great but wrong name!

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: great location; good service;
Cons: have correct title
Location: right on Detroit River. Beautiful view on waterfront. Close to many amenities, theatre right next door!
I thought I was renting a room at the Riverside Inn in Windsor Ontario. It turns out that the hotel is the Waterfront Hotel. I hope this will be reflected in my receipt. You may want to correct the website as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by D from Toronto

Centrally located to downtown, clean and comfortab

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Easy access, clean room
Cons: Radios are poor quality, and they keep the room too hot.
Typical short business stay. Efficient check-in. Good help printing a document in the morning. Breakfast is ample but not great quality.