Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: elevator and maybe upgrade certain areas
It was overall a good stay,yes i will recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo Anne from Lucan On

Nice Hotel By The River

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: close to everything downtown and good price and it was clean!
Cons: Offer the breakfast until 11am on the weekends . When staying up late to go to Casino or other activities nice to sleep in and use like a brunch
Location: Windsor is close to Detroit so Tigers Baseball ,Detroit Red Wings , Cesars Casino
Enjoyed our time spent at this hotel. Our room overlooked the river and park .Nice to see the boats and the lights at night from Detroit. Hotel close to the Tunnel Bus which we used to go to Tigers Game . Close to restaurants. Walking distance to everything downtown. Hot Breakfast included but only open until 10am. We would stay here again and recommend this hotel to our friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from GTA

10 minute leisurely walk to casino.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Upgrade your furniture. Scratched night tables and wobbly desk chair. Linens a little worn as well. Add a small bistro/ bar that is open at night.
Location: Gorgeous river front walkway across the street. Casino ten minute walk. Clearly auditorium, ( now home to u of W theatre arts program, next door.
We were attending a Santana concert at the casino and this hotel was a good and less expensive alternate to staying at the casino. The buffet breakfast was in a clean room, with table linens and a panoramic view of the Detroit skyline. Our room was clean and also had the same panoramic view. The front desk staff were helpful, polite, well spoken and friendly. Parking was convenient and in a parking garage nod included multiple in/out privileges for an additional $12.00 per night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

General review

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Good location and views. Hotel is tired And room equip was noisy. Sound issues room to room and room to corridor wher doors not sealed well. Service was good. Staff friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marc from Ann Arbor, MI

Nice hotel, close to the river and casino

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Clean, close to the casino, close to "O" street, close to the river.
Cons: The hot tub was not hot.
I was really concerned when I read some of the reviews for this place but I had perfectly fine experience. The room was clean, and the view was really nice. My only complaint is that the hot tub was lukewarm at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice. Close to the Casino.

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: I liked the cleanliness and view of the river.
Location: It is close to the Casino and plenty of restaurants nearby.
It was very clean and comfortable. Free breakfast included!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting our daughter at University

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Check in was very quickly done. Room was small but very clean and nice.View was great. It would have been nice to park at the hotel instead of across the street. Breakfast was good. Lots of choices! Walking distance to everything, this was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Kitchener ON

Look in between the lines, be very careful!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: I liked the room itself and the amenities it was near the casino and was right across from the river which was nice.
Cons: The communication and the part where I shouldn't have to pay extra for the parking, that should come out of the hotels end and not mine!
I enjoyed my experience, but was very disappointed when I had to pay upfront instead of waiting until checkout like I was told, I also didn't like the fact that I had to pay extra for the spot for my car over night, it came out of my deposit and I feel that that was wrong. Also my room did not have any controls on the fan/heater and my view of an alley was well it was an alley!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by j from ontario

Meh

Posted Mar 27, 2014
It's like a maze navigating through the hotel at times. Went to check in at the address and had to go all around to find the check in. Checked in without a problem. Parking is behind the building and across the street. Parked. Then took the craziest round about way to get back into the hotel! First a bridge from parking garage, into a run down city plaza, 2 elevators. It was really sketchy. The room itself was ok, but needed to be dusted for sure. Also kind of outdated. The view was really nice ( on the 21st floor with river view). The pool was great and so was the hot tub. Although the timer on the hot tub doesn't last long enough about 10 min so had to keep gettin out to start it again (that's not relaxing). At checkout time they charged my credit card even though I wanted to pay cash. They had to reverse the charges (waiting on a statement from visa to make sure they did). All in all it was about a 3/5. Would stay there in a pinch, but would rather something a little more up to date
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel does not exist!

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Waterfront Hotel was nice but Windsor Riverside Inn no longer exists!!!! We drove around several times then finally stopped to ask. Not happy with Expedia! Luckily they did have our reservation, in the end all ok, but wasted a lot of time! Will not likely use Expedia again!!