Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, ON

Just what we needed

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Location: Very close to downtown Windsor - lots of restaurants, bars, and casino windsor. Waterfront very nice.
Had a group of friends get together for the weekend - staff was very nice, accommodating, and I received very quick service when I called front desk requesting extra supplies. View was apparently "partial river" but was a great view of the Detroit skyline and river!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view of the Detroit River

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Clean, spacious rooms. Tasty complimentary breakfast. Courteous, accommodating staff. Special thanks to the staff at the front desk, very warm and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Other than the name change on the hotel that made it hard to find, pleasureable experience, friendly staff within walking distance of casino (10 minutes), local establishments within walking distance...i would recommend to fellow travelers...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Free breakfast

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Staff was very friendly and hotel was clean and comfortable. Was booked for king and they out me in a double. Is that expedia or waterfronts fault. Do yourself a favor and find an alternative for breakfast, or you'll regret. The Keg steak house is next door. Incredible Steak and bacon wrapped scallops were perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In town for a couple nights w the wife and kids...

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Nice breakfast buffet included with the stay.
Clean nice sized room, decent breakfast buffet, great location, good price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: elevator and maybe upgrade certain areas
It was overall a good stay,yes i will recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo Anne from Lucan On

Nice Hotel By The River

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: close to everything downtown and good price and it was clean!
Cons: Offer the breakfast until 11am on the weekends . When staying up late to go to Casino or other activities nice to sleep in and use like a brunch
Location: Windsor is close to Detroit so Tigers Baseball ,Detroit Red Wings , Cesars Casino
Enjoyed our time spent at this hotel. Our room overlooked the river and park .Nice to see the boats and the lights at night from Detroit. Hotel close to the Tunnel Bus which we used to go to Tigers Game . Close to restaurants. Walking distance to everything downtown. Hot Breakfast included but only open until 10am. We would stay here again and recommend this hotel to our friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from GTA

10 minute leisurely walk to casino.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Upgrade your furniture. Scratched night tables and wobbly desk chair. Linens a little worn as well. Add a small bistro/ bar that is open at night.
Location: Gorgeous river front walkway across the street. Casino ten minute walk. Clearly auditorium, ( now home to u of W theatre arts program, next door.
We were attending a Santana concert at the casino and this hotel was a good and less expensive alternate to staying at the casino. The buffet breakfast was in a clean room, with table linens and a panoramic view of the Detroit skyline. Our room was clean and also had the same panoramic view. The front desk staff were helpful, polite, well spoken and friendly. Parking was convenient and in a parking garage nod included multiple in/out privileges for an additional $12.00 per night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

General review

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Good location and views. Hotel is tired And room equip was noisy. Sound issues room to room and room to corridor wher doors not sealed well. Service was good. Staff friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marc from Ann Arbor, MI

Nice hotel, close to the river and casino

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Clean, close to the casino, close to "O" street, close to the river.
Cons: The hot tub was not hot.
I was really concerned when I read some of the reviews for this place but I had perfectly fine experience. The room was clean, and the view was really nice. My only complaint is that the hot tub was lukewarm at best.